July 24, 2014 | 1907 users online

Liquid - L'Oreal - infallible never fail makeup



image 0

rated 3.0(584 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.0
  • 47% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.9
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 7/11/2014 4:34:00 PM More reviews by kattitterton

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

After years of searching, finally found my HG foundation.... only for it to become harder and harder to find in stores. There are sooo many shades for fair-light skinned people, in several undertones. I found the shade 603 natural ivory was perfect for my borderline fair-light skin with neutral-yellow undertones. Liquid-y formula, very blend-able and light to wear, but still provides excellent natural-matte finish full coverage. Love the pump and glass bottle, especially in a $10 drugstore foundation. Long-wearing, it easily survived a 12-hour shift easily and I think it even looked better at the end of the day, it seemed to put on a pretty dewy-natural finish. I was wearing $40 Urban Decay naked foundation (2.0) and I really much prefer this. It is higher coverage, more neutral than yellow toned, and more blend able. Consistency and finish are similar to the UDN foundation. I really hope this product doesn't get discontinued.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/10/2014 12:08:00 AM More reviews by Ohpriscilla

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium Eyes: Brown

My holy grial at the drugstore. Enough said. I have tried so many foundations, and at last I have found one I like :D

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/5/2014 11:41:00 PM More reviews by NicoIcon999

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Blue

This foundation outperforms any other foundation I've ever used. In terms of longevity, it still looked pretty decent after a long summer day most of which was spent outside. It didn't settle into fine lines and I only powdered my face once just to set it. The coverage is really impressive as well. I don't need concealer to hide my acne scars. Just this topped with my Milani multitasker powder. I had used this in the past but got distracted with other foundations since then and never came back to this for some reason. But I am so glad I did because I've been in such a foundation rut. My skin has been really oily lately and this leaves my skin shine free. Also I would suggest using a brush with this rather than fingers. This doesn't dry really fast like doublewear or colorstay. You definitely have time to work with it. And it isn't tacky. It's more of a satin finish. Options for very fair skin too. I know when I first began using it, I wore the lightest shade which was practically white. I almost picked it up at CVS but waited and bought it at walmart later that day for a few dollars less. It's about $12 at walmart and $15+ everywhere else.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/10/2014 12:20:00 AM More reviews by rachellann

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

When I first started wearing liquid foundation, I hated it. I think it was due to the fact that I applied it wrong but nonetheless I stayed away from it. I would use mousse foundations and that worked for about 2 years but I got tired of it as it no longer worked for me. My HS graduation was coming up and I wanted something long wearing. I was going for the MAC foundations but I wanted to check the drugstore first, and I read that the L'Oreal Infallible foundation was good. I have oily skin & for the most part the reviews were pretty good. I bought the foundation, and I'm honestly so pleased with the way it goes on and lasts. I apply this with the Real Techniques "beauty blender" and it looks great. I don't use a primer because I can't find one that works for my skin, and even without one it lasts perfectly. For my skin, I could go 7 maybe 8 hours and it still looks nice. I recommend this to anyone with semi-oily skin and even applying it with the Real Techniques "beauty blender" thing. The only thing I have to complain about is that the packaging, for some reason when I first bought it, it took forever to come out and when it did it was really liquid-y. More than it should've been. And it's a bit messy, nothing too serious. You can clean it off the bottle very easily. But nonetheless I love this foundation and I will definitely repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 5/27/2014 5:05:00 AM More reviews by renneyg

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

One of the worst I have used. No longevity. Poor color range. Sits in pores. Awful.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/18/2014 8:45:00 PM More reviews by romagrey

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I am quite liking this foundation. I got it at a steal as the one I purchased has the old packaging. I am generally the biggest L'oreal foundation hater but this one is pretty good! It feels nice and light on the skin and has a really nice finish, it makes the skin look smooth and healthy. It is a good one for everyday as it is medium coverage and doesn't look or turn cakey. Also happy about the SPF20. It works really well over Benefit Porefessional Primer. If I can find a better colour match than Natural Rose for my NC20 skin I will most definitely repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 1/9/2014 3:40:00 PM More reviews by NikkiBri88

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

I'll tell you, I love the coverage of this foundation. The coverage is amazing, however, sometimes, it can look a bit cakey. The consistency of it, is a little liquidy for my preference, but it blends into the skin so nicely, I don't mind all that much. This foundation lasts a good amount of hours, but I'd say anything past about 6 hours, the foundation becomes a little patchy, even when using a setting spray. The product itself lasts a long time, I haven't had to repurchase this foundation in a while. Then again, I don't use this everyday. I switch off between the Covergirl 3 in 1 Outlast and this foundation. Both foundations have a pump, which is definitely a plus for drugstore foundation. I usually use the Infallible for work days, and the Covergirl 3 in 1 Outlast for days/nights where I want full coverage, long wear, and a flawless face. And last but not least, THE PRICE. The price is about $13 a bottle, and I usually find mine at Walmart. Target/drugstores do not sell this product anymore. The price is a little higher than need be, especially when you can get a better drugstore foundation at a better price. Would not recommend for oily skin.. as I feel that the consistency will make the foundation run right off your face as soon as you put it on.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/27/2013 2:29:00 PM More reviews by hellerenee

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Hazel

When I was 16 (I'm nearly 21 now), this was the foundation I used. Not any other. Since then, I have tried out tons of different foundations, but never found one that was perfect. Then I remembered Infallible by L'Oreal, and how much I actually loved it, and I was like, why did I ever stop using it? So today I bought a new one and I'm so happy! This is the perfect foundation for me. It's really good at covering flaws, making my skin look perfect, smooth and radiant!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/20/2013 2:58:00 AM More reviews by britnitessaho

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

My HG foundation I wish they didn't discontinue selling this in stores like Target and Walmart where I usually bought it. I've tried many high end foundations from sephora like Urban decay, tarte, Kat von d, and I LOVE this stuff and prefer it over the expensive stuff. Stays on ALL day and blends so perfectly seamlessly into skin. Feels light but full coverage.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/5/2013 2:44:00 AM More reviews by Megan20511

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

So I got this foundation on impulse in Ivory, and I quite like it :) the ONLY problem is that it's too dark for my skin tone :( the foundation goes on great, decent price, doesn't clump, but it looks a little caky. I don't think I would buy it again, because I'm on the look out for the perfect foundation, but hey this could work for you, also the pump on the bottle is a plus and it had a creamy consistency, and doesn't run anywhere. If only it was a shade lighter!

Is this review helpful? Yes No