Lumene Dream Mist

4.1

18 reviews

77% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Black



As a CVS employee, it feels so good to look at the new planograms and such for the up and coming cosmetics and skincare. When I first browsed through our Lumene wall, I was esctatic with this Dream Mist! Its simple and refreshing and sets my liquid foundations perfectly. I particularly love the nozzle, because it directs into every inch of my face, and settles quite coolly. It Makes My Skin Dewy and fresh :) A plus Lumene!



on 5/3/2008 11:26:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Thanks again to this websight for reviewing this wonderful product! My mineral makeup was looking rather chaulky after application. After applying my foundation, blushes and mineral veil I spray my face with this and it gives a nice " dewey" look to my skin which I love. Its sort of like what my makeup would look like after about four hours of wear, nice and blended into my skin. If you enjoy a very matte look with no shine then this is not for you but I am just loving the way it gives my skin a nice glow and really blends the minerals on your skin for a more natural non made up look. What a fantastic product.


on 3/12/2008 9:14:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

One of the more affordable "water sprays" Love it for travel to dry climates.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I like this. I made up a glycerin/water mix of my own and put it in a spray bottle and use this as my daily moisturizer, but this aerosol spray provides a much finer mist for touch-ups during the day.

I got this at CVS BOGOHO, and will repurchase and stock up the next time Lumene goes on sale, unless the grapefruit seed extract proves to be a problem for me.

If you prefer a totally matte finish to your face, this probably isn't for you.


on 3/12/2007 12:58:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love the Dream Mist...I was going to use Dream mist to set my Jane Iredale mineral makeup...I don't like her Do2 mist.
But..I use it everyday, right after I wash my face. I shake the can and spray a light mist on my face...I let it drip dry...and follow sometimes with night cream. In the morning I use it as a refresher!

I've notice my skin has felt softer and moist!

I'm goin to buy another can and keep it in the fridge for the summer to cool down with!! edit: I'm now on my second bottle...I just love this stuff I hope they never discontinue it!!!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/23/2007 2:11:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really like this product. At first, I thought it was completely unnecessary or a sham of sorts. Who needs water in a can to spray on their face? Well, once I tried it, I realize that I do! I use this after I apply my mineral makeup. It cuts down on dry patches, and makes it look more natural. I don't know if any of the other stuff in it has any real benefits, but I will repurchase just for the makeup setting ability.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/22/2007 11:14:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I'm not sure why I bought this but I love it. It has not made it's way into my regimen, really. I will use it occasionally after cleansing and before moisturizing. I take it to work with me in case I ever decide to actually work out on my lunch break. Cool stuff. Fun to play with.

*update*
The glycerin undoubtedly breaks me out. No longer using, will not repurchase.


on 12/2/2006 5:02:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

This mist is okay. It does what its supposed to - refreshes/moisturizes lightly - but thats about it. Its like the thermal water mists. I like my mist to moisturize slightly more and thats why I wont repurchase.


on 5/14/2006 12:56:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I returned this. Because it does absolutely NOTHING. No "dewy" glow, no moister look, no nothing. What's it for? Total gimmick. If I really feel I need to "mist", I'll add a little glycerine to a spray bottle of water and spritz to my heart's content (and for a lot less $$$).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/10/2006 9:10:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

didn't like it at all. i thought it was just a spring water but it had some "grapefruit extract" and glycerin in it. you know, when you have sensitive skin - it's better to avoid such plant extracts especially in face care. (like Paula B. recommends).

I also tried to use it like a body treatment, but man! i prefer just common lotion and spring water.


Popular Moisturizers


Moisturizing Cream
Moisturizing Cream
1284 Reviews
Strobe Cream
Strobe Cream
441 Reviews
Sweet Almond Oil
Sweet Almond Oil
200 Reviews
Back to Top