September 18, 2014 | 2089 users online

Bath Treatments - Aquolina - Pink Sugar Perfumed Sugar Bath Cubes

no image

rated 2.3(7 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 2.3
  • 14% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.1
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 10/22/2007 3:20:00 PM More reviews by highheelsrachel

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Didnt like these at all. They practically did nothing to the water. They were nice in the box but thats about it. Dont waste your time, its definately not a repeat purchase for me.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 6/19/2007 7:10:00 PM More reviews by FollowYourBliss

Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

The bath cubes smell great in the box, not exactly like the perfume but they have a nice smell to them. Other than that, these are horrible! They have no scent whatsoever in my bath water, the water barely even changed color. I so wanted to like these because I LOVE Pink Sugar but I would NEVER buy these again unless these were reformulated somehow.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 5/11/2007 10:31:00 PM More reviews by shinygolden

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

As the others have said, lovely scent in the box, almost none in the bath. I got them for $5 at a boutique clearance, or I'd be cheesed off. However, they will make a *great* sachet. I will put a few in my drawers, or tuck some into little knitted hearts that I make for closet sachets for friends. So this isn't a total loss for me, not at all. But this product isn't what it should be. Like someone else wrote, I wish they'd make a Pink Sugar bubble bath--that would be heaven!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 3/21/2007 12:41:00 PM More reviews by bacorn08

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

Like the others, I have to give these a negative review. I am a Pink Sugar addict, and while these smelled great dry in the package, they smelled like nothing in the tub. No smell whatsoever. A great disappointment, Aquolina. Good thing I purchased for $3.99 at Marshalls.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 12/18/2006 12:05:00 PM More reviews by laninadiva

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I was so excited to see these at my local Marshall's store. I am a big fan of Pink Sugar and I am a bonafide bathaholic. Needless to say, I am a little dissapointed. They smell great in their packaging just like the perfume.Once you put them in the water, the fragrance just evaporates and I didn't smell anything at all. They barely turned the water any color . It was like I was taking a regular bath. Maybe I got an old batch. I may try them again from Marshalls for $5. Otherwise I wouldn't purchase them for full price, there are just too many other bath products out there I am wanting to try.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 10/22/2005 10:18:00 PM More reviews by zaftigrrl

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Green

The smell good dry, but they didn't smell much at all in the bath. They are pretty and fizzy, and turned the water very very aple pink... I wouldn't buy these again, since you can buy bath fizzes at the drug store that smell better (in the water), and moisturize some. Dissapointing

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 6/6/2005 8:15:00 PM More reviews by jecmommie

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I love the Pink Sugar fragrance - it is one of my favorites!

These are cubes that fizz lightly in the bath. I expected them to smell more like the fragrance. I think the fragrance to the cubes is nice, but it is slightly different than the perfume that I know and love. I think the scent needs to be much stronger.
It wasn't quite what I expected, but I still enjoy using the product. I wish they made a bubble bath in this scent - got it from Sephora.

Is this review helpful? Yes No