MAC Magnetique

4.4

35 reviews

85% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 6/14/2010 4:14:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I don't know when this product was introd.. but I saw it and bought it -- two in fact. ..it is a color packed fuschia with lovely undertones of purple.

delectable and it makes your lips look brilliantly beautiful.



on 6/14/2010 2:49:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I posted a swatch above. Magnetique is one of my favorites. Its a pinky lilac color. It reminds me of Odyssey the lipstick by Mac. It is very pigmented and looks great on me, my skin is nc50, for ref .

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/23/2010 12:23:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Why can't Mac make all their lip glasses this pigmented. This lip glass is amazing with excellent color pay off and last forever. I wear it with Gladiola and Show orchid.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Dark, Warm

Hair: Brown, Kinky, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I bought this after I purchased Gladiola lipstick. I love, love love this lipglass. I wish all lipglass was this pigmented. On me it is a bright fushia/magenta. It goes perfect with Gladiola and maybe even Show Orchid. This is the perfect shade for us warm girls who have a hard time pulling off fushia lip colors.


on 1/19/2010 4:42:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is quite a bright fuschia pink lip gloss. I like the texture, the pigmentation, the scent (sort of vanilla-ish), the lack of big glitter...but the colour is way too bright for me. This came in a set of 5 minis, which the SA assured me looked good on everyone and wouldn't be as vibrant as they seemed in the tube. Uh, yeah...they are. I think maybe 1 of the colours suited me!
Won't buy this particular colour again, but I'd buy a more flattering shade of Lipglass.


on 12/30/2009 10:38:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is such a beautiful color. It's extremly pigmented and lasts forever. Its great with Gladiola lipstick , show orchid and magenta lip liner. They should def make this apart of the regualr line.


Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This super little lip gloss packs a punch of color in strawberry/raspberry hues. It lasts pretty long on me and I love it since it gives lips a shiney, kissable presence! I'd buy more!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/29/2009 8:14:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Dark, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Cannot beieve this is LE. So Pissed! This came out with the Rose Romance collection and is a surprisingly wearable shade on my NW45 skintone. It is a purple with bluish shimmer but on my lips it looks like a purple/pink with silver shimmer. Absolutely beautiful. I got this from a lovely swapper and am perfectly content. Sometimes I wear only this on a no makeup day to give me some glamour. Works like a charm.


on 6/22/2009 12:42:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I got this to go over lippies to give them *umph*! I am not sure I could pull this off on it's own, or even want to. You can use this over reds, mauves, plum lipsticks. I just pit little dots on my lips and spread around because I don' t want it to be over the top, just pretty, plump looking, juicy lips. I wear this over Party Line and it's so cute.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/11/2009 3:43:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Red, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

This is definitely not for the colour-shy!!! It is a very pigmented hot pink/mauve lipgloss with no shimmer that gives you a very sophisticated, polished look. No need for a lipstick underneath. Staying power is really great, as it is quite sticky. I am warm toned and I find that if I pair it with the right ( cool-toned) eyeshadow and blush, I can make it work! Give it a try, if you are up to bold lip colour!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Lip Glosses


Butter Gloss
Butter Gloss
351 Reviews
Deelight
Deelight
42 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

95 reviews
Back to Top