October 23, 2014 | 992 users online

Lip Gloss - Revlon - Super Lustrous- Hotshot Cherry

no image

rated 3.9(7 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.9
  • 57% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.3
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 8/16/2009 11:59:00 AM More reviews by untinnu

Age: Unknown Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

This looks very bright red in the tube, but goes on pretty sheer. I have to pack it on to get it to be the color in the tube, otherwise, it just looks like fuchsia on me. It looks great with red lipstick though. I will not repurchase since I rarely wear red.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 10/25/2006 8:30:00 PM More reviews by thaliaucla

Age: 30-35 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I love this shade! I just wish it wasn't so clear, this shows up a very sheer sparkly gloss with a teeny hint of red. Love the staying power and feel of this gloss. If you are looking for the same color but with more pigmentation try Dessert Beauty Slip or Lollipop Lip Gloss, I prefer the color of them more than this but prefer the quality of this gloss better so I will continue to use it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/17/2006 6:21:00 PM More reviews by mljohnson123

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Dark, Cool Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse Eyes: Brown

Very pretty, very sheer, maraschino cherry colored gloss with very subtle sparkles. Perfect for when you want soft, but still red lips. Very smooth texture, and sexy wet shine. Great addition to my SL gloss collection. For reference, I'm a DDD/AAB (NW45).

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 8/24/2005 2:43:00 PM More reviews by gilbertva

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This looks like a bright red with gold sparkle in the tube, but goes on very sheer with little sparkle. There is a slight red tint to the lips, but nothing too great, and the sparkles are almost invisible. It's a pretty color, but if you are hoping for something bright red, you may want to keep looking. Same usual SL gloss smell and texture, cute LE packaging with gold trim under the cap.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 6/1/2005 5:23:00 PM More reviews by RucaRita

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I agree with the other reviewers...if you have Heart-Throb Red, you don't need this shade. It's exactly the same except for the fact that there is shimmer in the tube (which barely shows up on my lips). It's a very sheer red shade...adds a nice shiny tint. Nothing amazing, but it's pretty.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/31/2005 6:35:00 PM More reviews by iheartgloss9

Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other


STORE AND PRiCE: $6.99 CVS

COLOR: in the tube it appears to be a bright red with plenty of gold sparkles. on the lips it goes on similar to heart-throb red, mainly clear with a tint in red. you can see the gold sparkles in this which makes it 10 times better than heart-throb red.

QUALiTY AND TEXTURE: very smooth, a little sticky. love this formula.

DESiGN: comes in a cute, square tube with a wand applicator.

LAST COMMENT: this is part of the new addition to the bronze ablaze summer 05 collection. so far i have only seen this in target.

LOOK ALiKES revlon superlustrous in heart-throb red. continued >>

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 5/31/2005 2:10:00 PM More reviews by Splee

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Cool Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Green


Hotshot Cherry in the tube looks tomato red with golden micro glitter. On lips it is mostly clear with a tiny hint of red and golden micro shimmer particles that are not gritty at all. Hotshot Cherry is very similar to Heart-Throb Red in that both are basically clear though they look red in the tube. I like the gold micro glitter in Hotshot Cherry, and I can see myself using this on top of red lipsticks so this Limited Edition Super Lustrous gloss is worth having to me. I can see how this shade might disappoint some though.


Is this review helpful? Yes No