October 21, 2014 | 2072 users online

Loose Powders - Kanebo - Kate Face Powder



image 0

rated 3.8(9 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.8
  • 66% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.4
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 6/30/2013 7:01:00 AM More reviews by lynowens

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Other Eyes: Brown

Just bought my second tub in natural today! Pretty in love with this LP because it is soooo finely milled, and it really does help keep my face dewy. I have a combo skin, so my T-zone literally parties up everyday, making me look like a disco ball by noon. But after using this product, I find that it helped alot in oil control.

I use this to set my BB cream/foundation/concealer/blush. And I apply just a few more brushstrokes on my t-zone, just to be sure.

One thing, it's pretty annoying because it's a screw-on tub, so screwing it back on after usage is quite a hassle - esp when I tap the product onto the cap. The puff is pretty redundant, I apply with a blush brush.

Would definitely recommend this to people, and keep purchasing this until I find a better alternative.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 7/1/2011 5:11:00 AM More reviews by tobacco_flower

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Black

I got this in Face Powder N. The troublesome thing about this powder is that the puff is too small, and not enough powder comes out anyway to make a difference. When I managed to force enough powder out, the result was less than satisfying -- it barely kept my makeup on. I should perhaps change the way I access this powder (ie use a face brush or something), but for the longest time, I've been too lazy to change my ways. It's a good thing this item comes in a small quantity (6.0g). No repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/29/2011 12:12:00 PM More reviews by reverie1989

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I got this at a drug store while it was on a 20% sale. Having previously tried their high coverage LF and was moderately pleased with it, i decided to venture into kate's LP. I bought the one with the slight shimmers.Love it! The powder is very lightly scented, hardly detectable and the shimmers is noticeable but definitely nothing loud or over the top. It just makes your skin looks smooth and refined. My only gripe is its oil control. It makes you oily in a couple of hours but this is easily solved by a simple touch-up of another sheer layer of it. The packaging( a small tub) allows you to slip it into your cosmetic pouch! For the price, as compared to my previous anna sui, i will definitely repurchase! =)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 11/17/2010 3:25:00 AM More reviews by Yogal28

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This loose powder is great at controlling oil. Even though i will get oily after a few hours but nowhere as oily as their lasting foundation powder. But one thing i don't like is that it will emphasis the redness of the face, if you had any and also you must have a blemish free face or else like i've said any redness, it will be shown very clearly. I put yes to repurchase this because i really like the feeling on my face, not a very oily feeling even after a few hours but still the redness thing, even when i used BB cream to cover, it still show. So this would be a probably yes for repurchase. Once i've found a better one, i will drop this then.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/1/2009 2:45:00 PM More reviews by reveriepapillon

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Wavy, Other Eyes: Brown

I have the matte one and the glow one. It's a pity they don't have more color options - I think this is good for "normal" skin types; I do get oily after a few hours but it doesn't bother me too too much because I get oily on my t-zone with most products. I would say this product is better than most drugstore brand powders you can find in the U.S. It's good for its price. The puff is surprisingly soft~ if you have trouble taking out the powder, it's not difficult to just lift the lid and pour or scoop some out with a clean utility or cosmetic scoop. The reason I will not repurchase is because I switched to better quality powders that last longer for me so I don't have to touch up that often; but I still pull out the glow one once in a while if I wanted a more glowing look.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/26/2009 8:58:00 AM More reviews by dupatinaglace

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I use the glow type one. Very satisfied with it because it leaves the skin soft and smooth and glowy for several hours and locks in my foundation. Good oil control (I have an exasperating T-zone and so far no product has been able to withstand the oil coming out after a few hours). Must be careful not to put too much lest one looks doughy, but I attribute that negative point to the person applying it and not the product. The powder can get difficult to get out once you're more than halfway through the product but KATE is cheap for a reason - poor packaging overall. Personally, that's not something I mind since I can save more than half for the same quality (sometimes even better) product compared to Kanebo's Coffret D'Or line or Shiseido's Maquillage line.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/12/2009 7:46:00 AM More reviews by Bulabalabibi

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Great product! It's very fine, glides on well and sets my foundation. very cheap compared to other products I have used in the past... I purchased the shimmery 1, love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/10/2008 9:05:00 AM More reviews by SnowJaz

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

This loose powder is very fine and controls oil well. It's a excellent finish powder on top of the liquid foundation. The finsih is not too dark/pink/yellow/white when I put it on. Love it. Price and quality is very reasonable. I am using the natural finish loose powder. (LF is OC-C)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 5/23/2005 3:53:00 PM More reviews by phalaenopsis_619

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I ended up like a flour bin if I don't pay attention to the amount I seived. The powder is rather rough so beware it doesn't get into your eyes, nose or mouth. The look is very powdery, but even so it doesn't tone down your skin tone at all. No repurchase.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No