Coconut Hut tiki roll on perfume

4.4

9 reviews

100% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.6

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.6

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 11/12/2008 10:30:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i have this in pikake and i love it. the staying power is so so but sometimes i think i go too lightly on my fragrance for fear of the boyfriend saying something about my scent. someone commented when i wore it one time saying they liked it alot. i can't wait to pick up more products from coconut hut beauty!!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Wow, I had high hopes for these oils but most of them didn't smell that great. They had a cheaply mixed fragrance oil smell to them, like I could have mixed these myself. Beach & Surf was really the only one that I liked out of the 6 samples I ordered. Maybe the other fragrances are better but after only liking 1 out of 6 I am a little afraid or ordering any more from this company.




***UPDATE***: I decided to try my samples again and did not realize that I should shake these up before use...duh. Beach & Surf, Bikini Sweetie, Beach Goddess, and Tahitian Black Coconut all smell delicious. All smell tropical but with a sweet vanilla note. I still don't really care for Beach Bum...too sharp of a fragrance smell...kind of like a super tart margarita. Remember to shake these up before use! I think I might order a full size of some of these!!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 9/9/2006 2:50:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I ordered this in Pink Sugar, and oh boy! This has lasted me for well over a year, and I use it at least 2x a week. It's great for keeping in my purse, so I can freshen up the scent when I want, but it usually lasts on me for quite a while- this is the one scent I can usually count on to get compliments!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/13/2006 9:12:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Just found out about Coconut Hut recently thanks to my fellow MUA. I live in Miami & it really is summer all year round here so it's easy to wear summer fragrances. I have been on a coconut trip lately and apart from my EL Azuree oil, this brand is wonderful for anything coconut. I bought this in Beach Goddess and Coconut Milk and it's perfect. I like that it's easy to take with you so you can touch up wherever. Try this, you will love it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/28/2006 9:40:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I have this in Pink Grapefruit scent. It smells wonderful, however after about 20 minutes, I only smell the base oil scent. I love the idea of a portable fragrance... so convenient. However, I think the base is a little heavy.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/4/2006 11:51:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Very long lasting scent and I always love roll-ons for traveling. This one seems to me to be a bit heavier than most roll-ons and leaves a grease trail where I apply it. I recently received a sample that seems to be lighter but still lasts just as long though so I may give this another try.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/18/2006 8:38:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I recieved a sample of the un boise vanille tiki roll on perfume with my coconut hut order. Oh my goodness this smells wonderful. It is definitely not your typical vanilla scent. I do not like vanilla, but I love this, I really can't explain what it smells like but it is pure heaven. A must try for sure. The overall packaging was excellent and I recieved the products rather quickly. I order the Hawaiian Icing whipped sugar scrub and the body mist both in tahitian black coconut. This smell is also wonderful. The packaging was also very cute. Everything was in a bag with sea shells included. I couldn't wait to go on line to order a full size of the un boise vanille, but unfortunately coconut hut is closed until april 1 due to a medical emergency. I will definitely be the first one online ordering at 12:00am on march 31 placing my order!!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/17/2005 10:29:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Packaging: Love the packaging. It is waterproof and pretty sturdy.

Pricing: It is okay for $8 USD, but can be considered a little pricey compared to some other etailers, but good value for the money nonetheless.

Lasting Power: Pretty strong. I have this in Tahitian Black Coconut and it lasts really well without turning on me. I really like the scent and the formula. I would probably order again b/c there are some other scents I would really like to try.

Good overall customer service from CH.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/21/2005 2:10:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Nifty roll-ons which are quite practical to take with you. The scent is rather longlasting, and can even be stronger on request. I have this one in Blue Lagoon, Emerald Sea, Bungalow Babe, Poipu Beach and Island flower. The bottle is very cute with a black cap and a clear bottle, and the lable looks very professional and attractive. I will be ordering more of these...

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Popular Fragrances


Angel
Angel
1830 Reviews
No.5
No.5
949 Reviews
Hypnotic Poison
Hypnotic Poison
649 Reviews
Pure Seduction
Pure Seduction
262 Reviews
Candy EDP
Candy EDP
227 Reviews


Back to Top