Rimmel Sun Shimmer Instant Tan Make Up (ALL)

3.4

18 reviews

72% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 10/1/2012 3:14:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

If you have an acne-prone skin,i dont recommend this product. OK everything about this product is beautiful, it gives really natural brown color instantly. Your skin looks natural and soft. It is cheap. It smells good. buuut after i used it twice,it really clogged my pores and i had lots of whiteheads and acnes unfortunately:( if u have an oily or acne prone skin be careful when using it. maybe you can try it only small area of your face first,i dont know



on 8/4/2012 6:06:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Will not buy again. It rubs off in my clothes, and dosen't look natural enough for me.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Kinky, Medium

Eyes: Blue

For what this is, and its price its VERY good. Only thing with it though, is its staying power. If you spill a bit of drink on yourself it INSTANTLY smudges and leaves a streaky looking mess! BUT its good value and I would re-purchase! x

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/24/2011 4:05:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I am liking this gel. It has a very siliconey consistency which really helps to spread evenly without dragging on dry patches of skin. The colour is very subtle, real looking and has a glow to it. I would buy this again.


on 5/16/2011 7:22:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Other


Yes I WOULD buy this if I could find it. A quick, real looking tan you pop on for the day. No rub off, super real colour.Makes skins look better as it has a subtle shimmer.so you glow. Where oh where are you Rimmel for summer 2011?

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/8/2011 5:34:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

i hate this product it smells like biscuits and made my knees go black (not a good look) it also comes off soon as a drip of water hits your skin im honestly not a fan...........i would probably wear this over the top of a spray tan if i wanted to look a little darker but i can defo live without this


on 1/26/2011 3:00:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Quick, easy and fool proof application.
Creates a lovely brown colour in an instant and also washes off easily in the shower!
Great value for money and in my opinion is the best instant tan on the market.


on 7/26/2010 2:25:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I got this Product through a SuperDrug Summer Sampler.
So i did not pay for this Product i got it sent too me.
I used it the other day on my Legs without a glove and i stained my hands a little but quickly washed off. Better to be used with Gloves i reckon. I had been sent the (Dark) one, and i thought great, its going to be way too dark, But it was Perfect. It gave me the best looking Tan ever.. So Glad! Oviously its wash off one so i wouldnt go out in it in the rain or i would avoid it, incase it ran off. But it never streaked at all, all over great coverage.. And im quite Normal/Medium toned skinned. So Dark was perfect for me.. Would definatly buy again.


on 6/29/2010 11:02:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Basically bit half way on this product. Was on offer at superdrug and i needed a fake tan so perfect opputunity. I put on with no gloves didnt stain them just wash them after! i brought the light matte didnt really want the shimmer,i personally think its a bit ott for going in town or to the beach.The light one hardly gives any colour (well notciable) looks natrual but i wish i got the medium or dark now. Could streak but just rub it quickly. The only major downside ewww the smell biscuits :L. But cant really complain all round its good (:


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

love this stuff have been using it for years if im going out on a big night or day like wedding i will use proper tanning lotion like fake bake but in the day time if im wearing cropped leggings or skirt i would wear this its gorgeous everyone always says wow your so tanned when i have it on and it doesnt rub off unless you use soap and water! i wouldnt wear it when its raining tho as if it got wet it would streak!

def a gorgeous colour i always buy medium or dark and im pale skinned naturally has a slight shimmer to it aswell def recommend and will continue using it xx


Back to Top