July 26, 2014 | 1481 users online

Lip Gloss - Bonne Bell - Lip Lites - Cream Pop



image 0image 1image 2

rated 3.4(51 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.4
  • 58% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.7
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 5/31/2014 7:55:00 PM More reviews by laumar27

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Other, Fine Eyes: Blue

What a find!! I didn't even realize they still made Bonne Belle color cosmetics until I saw this line stocked at KMart. I must preface my review of this by stating that I'm not a lip gloss gal! I usually avoid them entirely because I'm not a fan of the stickiness as well as the fact they generally don't stay on lips for more than 30 minutes!! This one is an exception. The formula is creamy, thick and looks gorgeous layered over a matte lipstick, which is how I wear it. It gives my lips a plumping effect too which is really nice! This looks so pretty, although I agree with other reviewers that this color would look somewhat tacky on it's own - it's too light and a bit shimmery to be worn alone.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 2/26/2014 7:45:00 PM More reviews by Angeni

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

well I was watching reality t.v. on m.t.v. and liked one of main stars lip gloss that she was wearing and it turn out to be this product from bonne bell called lip lites, in shade cream pop. I realized that I had bought that color awhile back ago. I tried out again today see how felt about it. I am on fence about this lip gloss because I am fair skinned and this very white based pinky nude that is opaque . Yet one swipe and it can look okay without washing you out too much, it also can look very frosty if layered. The cream pop is longest lasting out of all the lip lites, and don't know if has do with the fact that is thicker in consistency out of entire line or what. The gloss isn't very sticky or tacky, and you get allot of gloss for your money ( around three dollars a tube, I think). I would buy it again to use with bronzed look, or smokey eye look.
note: I posted a picture with me wearing the lip gloss, my pic is the one with the stripe blanket background.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/30/2012 11:52:00 PM More reviews by ambyxox

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Curly, Other Eyes: Brown

For me this gloss is "old school" something I would buy to wear when I was in middle-high school. I bought this one tonight and another and I'm inlove all over again. These cheap little babies rock! Probably not the best for people who don't like the metallic lip gloss look. Smells amazing and tastes exactly how it smells. I really really am
Loving this! I will def repurchase this over and over along with others.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 5/17/2012 8:40:00 PM More reviews by Directioner

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Other

PROS: -.-
CONS: Everything! :(
COMMENTS: I hated this! I bought it because I wanted a new lip gloss even thought I already had a bunch, so when I was at the store all of them were 9 or 10 bucks, but when I got into the Bonne Bell section all the lip glosses were around $3, so I decided to try one. So when I got home I opened it up and it smelled like cherry medicine or something... WTF. Once I got over the bad smell I put some on and it looked terrible, it's ten times darker in the bottle than it is on my lips, it was too light and shimmery, like a lip gloss a three year old would wear. I was dissapointed the bottle was so long too! It's going to take forever for me to run out. I'm glad it's cheap because this is probably going in the garbage... I wish you could return used lip gloss.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/18/2011 4:41:00 PM More reviews by Cowchickensdontexist

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I am very new to makeup and don't wear it except on special occasions. I liked this because it was cheap, because if you don't wear makeup everyday, it sucks to spend 14 dollars on lipgloss. The lipgloss was sheer, but not overly shiny. The color was very light and pretty, and soft, so it was good for more casual occasions. It smelled nice too. I would buy this again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/23/2011 4:01:00 PM More reviews by MarissaBellaa

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Ok so with this colour, its important NOT to layer on alot..you have to put on a small amount to avoid looking tacky. When applied in moderation it has a gorgeous frosty-shimmer!
The smell doesn't bother me, i think it's cute and a great product, especially for the $1 dollar I got it for at Dollarama.
The lid had a crack in it already though..not quite sure how that happened.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/18/2011 9:03:00 AM More reviews by kristalblair

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

My goodness... I had NO idea they still made these until I found them in the "cheap" baskets at my local Wal-Greens. Unfortunately, I could only find Cappuccino, but from age 14-18 this was my go to lip gloss. I mean I loved this stuff! It glides on, and gives a really nice sheen of color. Nothing too loud even though the color looks like a super, pale shiny (frosted) pink! Currently I don't have much of a tan, but as soon as I get one I'll be on the search for one of these! Definitely a repurchase if I can find this again! I may have to look on Amazon ;).

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 1/17/2011 2:27:00 AM More reviews by muzikmk18

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse Eyes: Brown

The lip gloss is disgusting. It's shiny and frosty and the color is just...wrong. It smells okay but other than that, I really don't have anything positive to say about this product. A while ago, I came across this product and found it leaking everywhere. Can you say gross? Thankfully, it was super cheap but definitely will NOT buy it again seeing how I only used this once. Maybe it'll be good for Halloween?

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/21/2010 11:31:00 PM More reviews by pandabear333

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

i used to use this religiously about 2 years ago. i had a hard time finding it in drugstores after awhile for some reason, but i recently found it at my local shaws and i had to buy it.
the color is not "pornstar" to me at all - instead it is a shimmery bubblegum pink shade with minimal frostiness. it actually enhances my lips & makes them look a bit fuller than they actually are. i am very pale with green eyes & blonde hair and this shade makes my eyes pop. the scent is a bit sweet, but not obnoxious or overpowering. i'm glad i repurchased this and i most likely will again in the future.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/25/2010 11:07:00 PM More reviews by desertrose156

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I've been purchasing this since I was 12 years old. My lips are naturally pigmented and this tones them down, giving a glossy, pink sheen. It looks particularly stunning if you have a tan. The scent is pleasant to me; exactly like a creamsicle. I can't think of a downside, except that it is a tad sticky. I also appreciate how well it photographs. Honestly, this is one of the top nostalgic products for me since I've been a loyal fan for 8 years now! Bonne Bell is amazing and I love this lip gloss.

Is this review helpful? Yes No