Urban Decay Bruise lipgunk

3.6

15 reviews

66% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Not tested on animals
Urban Decay is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS



on 9/29/2006 2:37:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I received this in a swap, and I love it! I have fair skin & it isn't too dark for me...kind of a dark berry, metallic color. It is a bit intense at first, but I've really come to like it, and get compliments every time I wear it. I've found that it isn't sticky or gloppy, and doesn't dry my lips out. This one is great!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 3/31/2005 12:52:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Other, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

Everyone was all: "This is so dark! Agh! I can't wear it!" :) so I was really excited over this one. However, it turned out to be more of a dark berry than a deep burgundy, and it's more cute than sinister. I love it anyway. :) Plus, it smells like Friendly's Black Raspberry ice cream, and it tastes sweet too. It feathers a bit, but no more than any other darker lip gloss/liquid lipstick would. I'm trying to find a good liner for it so this won't be a problem. It's a great "summergoth" look for me! UPDATE - Wow, this is growing on me! It really gives more of a sparkly plummy shine than a burgundy stain, but it easily replaces the Maybelline Wet Shine Diamonds I had to put on my swap list because I couldn't handle the animal testing. It's obviously higher quality, too. In smaller amounts, it doesn't feather, actually, and once I find the right lipliner, I'm sure I can wear loads of it. GREAT warm weather colour for a dramatic lips girl who wants to be a little lighter for the season, but still glam and ethereal. Five for this.


on 9/2/2004 2:44:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Intense, frosty purple that is toned down with a bit of pink so you don't look dead. The frost doesn't look weird either - it is pretty mild. One of my favorite lip gunk shades. THe flavor of this (I think it is supposed to be vanilla berry or something) is not particularly great, but it's not terrible. I do find this, like the other Lip Gunks, to be a bit drying, but it is not sticky and lasts a pretty good amount of time.


on 8/12/2004 2:47:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I got this in a swap since i can never find this shade anywhere near me (believe me i have looked)
i LOVE purple shades of gloss and this one did not let me down. i love the scent and the shimmer.
i will get this again


on 3/21/2004 10:24:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I like it mixed with a lighter, more red shade. I wouldn't wear it alone, though.


on 2/16/2004 9:30:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

Bruise goes on a pretty dark purple! But I like to tone it down with my Neutrogena Tickle lg or another light shade, it's a little more wearable for me, a LLL, then. continued >>


on 7/5/2003 1:34:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Pleasant smell and taste. Long wearing and a beautiful color. Bruise is a very pretty deep purple with silver shimmer. I like the UD lipgunks for their unique scent/flavor for each shade.


on 2/5/2003 2:12:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I can't pull this off opaque, but it does give a pretty wash of grape if I apply it sheer. Still, it's a tad too...purple, for me. ;)


on 11/8/2002 3:25:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Wow -- I'm surprised that so many people disliked this lippie. I love it! And I'm fair too, but it looked good...on me at least. In the packaging it looks dark purple, but it goes on sheer. Plus it has silver microglitter (which I didn't find gritty).


on 9/15/2002 1:35:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I received Bruise in a swap a while back. I usually wouldn't be able to pull off purple toned lips but this was sheer enough to work for me. I loved the grape flavor! I ended up swapping it away since I never wore it though.


Recommended for Medium Skin

Top Rated Urban Decay Products

image

Toasted

139 reviews
image

Vice 2

41 reviews
image

Smog

182 reviews
image

Sin

327 reviews
Back to Top