December 23, 2014 | 1556 users online

Cleansers - Kanebo - Milky soap



image 0

rated 4.3(11 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.3
  • 72% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.0
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 5/8/2013 8:09:00 AM More reviews by marchafr

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium Eyes: Hazel

Its been 6 years now and I have never stopped using this amazing product. This is the only cleanser that does not leave my skin feeling tight after rinsing. this is an incredible high end product. it is expensive but a bottle lasts a whole year. A tiny drop is all you need to get a soft warm foam over your face. I use it every evening as the second step of my cleansing routine and though I have tried other cleansers in these years, no one has ever won the battle over this amazing product.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/29/2011 9:21:00 AM More reviews by OVincze

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

As all Sensai Kanebo products this is wonderful as well. Sensai is an expensive line but worth its price in gold. I normally use Estee Lauder but after having tried some Senssai products and fell head over heels for pretty much all of them I think it says it all. Both their skincare and makeup lines are fabulous and though pricey you use a lot less from their products as they are extremely concentrated. I love the Hydrachange cream for moisture and this is the best cleanser I have ever tried for drier and more sensitive skins but yet it cleanses perfectly.The feeling afterwards is wonderful, no tightness and the skin is perfectly prepped and moisturized. Absolutely love the natural fragrance as well. As all Sensai products this smells lovely too but yet natural and invigorating.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/13/2011 6:16:00 AM More reviews by Eastend_Snob

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

My previous experiences with foaming cleansers have all been bad. I used to think I had oily skin so was recommended foaming and/or gel cleansers, but the foam always seemed so drying and my skin would always feel so tight afterwards. Then when I realised my skin was leaning more towards combo-dry (not even combo-oily) I tried Shiseido's Pureness Foaming Cleansing Fluide and then The Skincare Extra Gentle Cleansing Foam, both with (un)surprisingly no success. Then when I read up on this Milky Soap that was apparently for "dry skin" I was intrigued and picked up a bottle online. At first I was little skeptical and initially I used only half a pump but that proved to be too much! Then I tried just a TINY little squirt and it was just right and worked wonderfully on my skin! I'm absolutely loving this cleanser and my skin has never felt better!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 9/1/2011 9:30:00 AM More reviews by NikitaRose

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium Eyes: Grey

The milky soap removes water based dirt such as sweat and dirt from your face. It should be used in the morning (alone) and before going to bed (together with step one which removes oil based dirt).
I'm glad I tried it but I guess I'll choose another one of Kanebo's products for the step two of my cleansing system. Works well but I'm not a fan of the strong soapy scent. I'm very happy with step one which is the cleansing milk though.
The packaging is great, it comes in a clean looking white bottle with a pump.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/25/2010 10:31:00 PM More reviews by iluvgreen4eva

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Black

i bought this and gel scrub after miley said it was a miracle for her acne, and ahh this is so damn luxurious and feels like a dream on your face!expensive but worth it, my skin was hydrated soft, not dry at all ,removed my makeup and after i washed with it my face felt so bright and looked lighter and even toned ! a ++

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/22/2006 4:36:00 PM More reviews by nakobear

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I just got this as a deluxe size GWP with my cleansing oil purchase. I usually use the Creamy Soap but as winter is approaching, my skin has been a bit more dry so I noticed that my skin felt a little tight after washing. I used the Milky soap and my skin did not feel tight or anything at all afterwards. I think for the winter months, I will use the Milky soap instead of the Creamy soap. A little does go a long way with this cleanser so it will probably last awhile. I like the fact that the milky soap is in a pump dispenser unlike the creamy soap. Its easier to handle and more hygenic.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/2/2005 6:46:00 PM More reviews by urchin7

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I ran out and bought this at Takashimaya in New York the minute I saw Dr. Lisa Airan suggest it in Bazaar magazine a while back. I must say that I absolutely love this cleanser! I have very dry skin and it is the first foaming cleanser I have ever used that does not dry out my skin. I love it! I use it every morning and in the evening I switch back and forth between this and Kanebo Silk Peeling Powder and my skin feels great! Don't you just love Dr. Lisa Airan? I never thought I'd see the day that I spent $40.00 US on a cleanser, but alas, all it takes is a recommendation from a famous Fifth Avenue derm!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 3/14/2004 5:42:00 PM More reviews by doree_001

Age: 44-55 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

This is a cleanser (Kanebo-step 2) for dry skin. My 40+ skin is normal to dry, sometimes sensitive, but this is slightly too heavy (sticky!) for me, even in winter and harsh weather (and central heathing etc.). All in all, I'm not very impressed with it. I have a huge sample bottle now, but I'm not going to purchase it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/17/2002 3:06:00 PM More reviews by NYer

Age: Unknown Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

This is a very nice cleanser. You only need a drop, and I mean a one drop to mix w/water and get nice foam. I have sensitive skin but it's non-irritating and leaves skin smooth. I find it works great with the cleansing cream (at night)or by itself(in the AM). After using up the sample, I immediately ran out to get the full size to use this winter. That rarely happens.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 4/27/2002 11:25:00 PM More reviews by gerlygerl

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Blue

The fragrance is overwhelming, and my sensitive/combination skin was way irritated after using it once. Never again!

Is this review helpful? Yes No