October 31, 2014 | 1626 users online

Lip Gloss - Bonne Bell - Lip Lites in Coconut Creme Pie

no image

rated 4.8(8 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.8
  • 87% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.3
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 5/27/2007 1:07:00 AM More reviews by Andrienne

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This has the truest coconut scents of all the coconut scented glosses I have tried. This is in comparison to both Lancome's Coconut Sorbet(also Lait de Coco) and Maybelline's Coconut Cream gloss. I am sorry that they discontinued this gloss because this is really one of the best milky iridescent pink shades I have ever tried. I am a DDD, but I like to apply this lightly to my lips for a very sheer look. I also use this sparingly in order to hold on to it longer. I wish I had bought a backup.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 10/21/2006 9:02:00 PM More reviews by DodgerDasher

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Green

I love coconut, so naturally I like the scent of this stuff. It's a light pink color, very pretty. And the staying power is decent.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/7/2005 5:35:00 PM More reviews by PINKSG

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I bought this amazing gloss because it was a LE and coconut creme pie didn't sound too bad. I thought Oh it'll be some really sheer nude so wasn't I surprised to put it on my lips to see a pinkish-milky-pearl pouty color. Reminds me of PRRR but no peach. Can't compare to MAC because I keep licking my lips and the color is gone in no time. SWEET COCONUT smell and coconut is not my all time fav scent. This is not sheer you get a great color, very noticable. Can't beat the price, my drugstore little secret.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/23/2005 1:33:00 AM More reviews by minaki

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This shade is really similar to Lip Lites 2 in Strawberry Sprinkle/Sweet Petal (not the clear one of course.) The scent is really good! I totally agree with the other reviewers! Very coconuty but if you don't like the smell of coconuts I guess this isn't the right lipgloss for you! The texture is really nice, I love it. As for the colour, since I already have Lip Lites 2 in Strawberry Sprinkle/Sweet Petal, I don't find it especially good. That's why I knocked off a lippie. It's not as pink thoough, more on the milky white side. I don't think this colour is suitable for people who have pale skin because it'll just wash them out and make them look sick ><" Anyway I probably wouldn't repurchase this but I don't think I can either, seeing how it's a LE and I bought the last one in that drugstore.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 6/27/2005 12:28:00 PM More reviews by PeeWeeScaresMe

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Brown

This smells so good and it's been a while since I've had any kind of coconutty lip product. The color is similar to the Vanilla Swirl gloss, but this smells better. It lasts relatively long, but I am starting to run out. I've been sticking my ultra thin lip liner brush inside the tube to scrape the product off of the bottom!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 5/12/2005 5:28:00 PM More reviews by Splee

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Cool Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Green

This Lip Lite smells amazing! Coconut Crème Pie is one of the best true-to-life lip gloss scents I have ever experienced. The scent contains every element of the tasty dessert; the coconut filling, the whipped cream, and even the buttery crust! Wondrous smell aside, Coconut Crème Pie is a very pretty light milky pink with a slight shimmery pearl sheen. This and Cherry Bon Bon are my favorite of the four newly released Lip Lites shades.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/17/2005 7:21:00 PM More reviews by BakanHorse

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Black

Wow, I can't believe I managed to get my hands on this, seeing as I am always one of the LAST people to get a L.E. anything.

Well, I will have to say this is one of the better lip lites. The color is comparable to Honey Kiss in "Honey Be" or MAC Laqure in "Tounge in Chic", however I find that this is a more sheer opalescent iredescent pink than the MAC or Honey Kiss. The scent and flavor is outstandingly better than both. Really, Just like a coconut creme pie, or really most any other coconut dessert. I really wouldn't pass this one up if I were you...

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/11/2005 7:10:00 PM More reviews by seangel3

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Other

Well, after reading this review I had to go and find these!! Well, I picked up this one & pink bubbly. Coconut Creme Pie is a irridescent pinky white color. Looks similar to vanilla swirl on my lips, but it is a sheerer version- and a hint of pink. Wonderful scent and I love the look against my jergens natural glowed face:)

Is this review helpful? Yes No