October 25, 2014 | 1172 users online

Lip Gloss - MAC - Lipglass in Shock-O-Late



image 0

rated 4.1(39 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.1
  • 76% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.0
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 8/7/2012 11:37:00 AM More reviews by seroled

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Other, Cool Hair: Black, Curly, Other Eyes: Brown

I like the neutral brown color. great for weekends in jeans with the chestnut lip liner.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/23/2011 8:11:00 AM More reviews by dundada

Age: Unknown Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse Eyes: Black

Shock-o-late lipglass is a great color and I recommend it to all who love rich true brown and shiny lips. It doesn compliment quite a few lipstcicks very well and I can imagine it can tone down certain lipstick quite well too.

The brown of Shock-o-late is rich and true but it's soft.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/17/2011 6:30:00 PM More reviews by harmony7

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm Hair: Red, Relaxed, Coarse Eyes: Brown

This makes a great neutral on me. I like brown lipglosses/lipsticks, so I decided to buy this color. It stays on nearly all day, is shiny and such a pretty color against my skin. Definitely worth the price, but there are cheaper alternatives.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 6/21/2010 4:29:00 PM More reviews by trinigal

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Look up! I swatched it on my lips for yall. i'm wearng it over photo lipstick by mac.. I love shock-o-late lipglass, i keep back ups of this stuff . Also looks great on top of mac's 5N lipstick.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/21/2010 10:51:00 AM More reviews by nicesmile

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

holy bologna batman...i can't believe i haven't reviewed this product yet.i've been wearing this lipglass constantly for over 5 years. it is my everyday color. i will wear a pink if i'm going to spring wedding, or a red if i'm going to a holiday party but other than that...i wear shock-a-late all fall/winter and revealing all spring/summer. i'm a lovely DDD and this is just the perfect throw on and go color. i would even venture to say this is my 'nude'. yes, it's dark and no it won't work on all skin tones, no color will ever do that!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/9/2009 5:07:00 PM More reviews by Sadiqua81

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

a girl at the MAC counter suggested this color for me, i am chocolate complected so thought she was joking and laughed...HOWEVER i did try it on at her suggestion and was surprised how nice it actually looked on me! i dont use it full strength, it does tend to really blend in but i do use it to darken up other colors or to blend with a clearer or bronze gloss. crazy thing is, HIP has a color the exact same shade for about 7 bucks less so if the price of MAC is not in your budget, there are alternatives.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/1/2009 6:39:00 PM More reviews by BRosa

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

Great rich deep brown. Cover my pigmented lips completely, but I agree is better when used on top of other l/s. I prefer to use it at night, because is really dark for my complexion (NC35-40). I think it would look better on darker skins.

Lasts a long time, as most of MAC glosses. Don't know if I would buy again, though.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/24/2007 1:46:00 PM More reviews by dgopalan

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

On its own and at full strength, this shade is absolutely horrible. Like mud/chocolate ice cream smeared all over your lips. However, when worn sheered out over a berry lipstain, the colour is ooh so gorgeous on this East Indian woman (NW43&NC45 mix) with berry shade pigmented lips. I love love love the fact that this doesn't contain any frost, shimmer etc but rather, wheen sheered out, leaves a very pretty sheen on my lips. This is my every day lip gloss and since my application is so sheer, this one tube has lasted me over 1 year. As for its lasting abilities, it does come off on coffee cups etc, however, since it is highly pigmented, what I mostly lose is the sheen rather than the actual colour. Since I am always chewing on pencils, etc, I find that I need to apply every 2 hours or so.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 4/11/2007 9:17:00 PM More reviews by santra2

Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

A great reddish borwn color. Shocking at first, but very pretty and lasts quite a long time with liner. Goes well with BBQ or Chestnut liner.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/12/2007 3:42:00 AM More reviews by macismycrack

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

looks like i smeared poo on my face

Is this review helpful? Yes No