April 19, 2014 | 1797 users online

Eye Shadow - Clinique - Color Surge Duo in Coffee Shop



image 0image 1image 2

rated 4.4(31 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.4
  • 100% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.2
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 12/18/2011 2:03:00 AM More reviews by cheniece19

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium Eyes: Black

I am in love with this eye shadow duo from clinique! I have a few thing from clinique, but I have to say this is one of my favorites. Stays on nicely, pigmented, and for any skin types! Love!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 7/1/2011 4:38:00 PM More reviews by DPD

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

When i bought this is was just a meh colour buti rexcently dug it out and used the lighter shade as acontour when i have paired down eyes and it is really gorgeous.

Im not a bigfan of clinique generally especiallythe paint stripper skincare line but i do think their eyeshadowsdo have a nicetexture, have a good finish and blendability and are quite good value for money.

The double ended brush where one side is foam and the other is a brush is quite decentfor on the go and generally brushes that are included are quite crap.

The dark brown colour is nice too and can be used for contouring or creating a smoky eye.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/30/2011 5:38:00 PM More reviews by gojiberry

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brown, Other, Medium Eyes: Hazel

Excellent quality eyeshadow, a perfect shade for daytime wear during the winter. I actually prefer the consistency and application of these Clinique duos to that of the shadows in the Urban Decay Naked palette. With Coffee Shop and other Clinique shadows I have tried I can just lightly stroke the shadow and gently swipe it on my lid with great color payoff. As all shadows do for me though, these crease so i wear a primer below them.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/5/2011 6:08:00 AM More reviews by itscake4me

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

These are HG browns for me. Coffee Shop contains a darker rich chocolaty brown paired with a lighter bronze brown with shimmer. They go together perfectly! For a natural look, I line my top lash line with the dark brown and then blend the lighter shade allover. Makes my green eyes pop, but isn't to drastic! If I add a little more, it makes a great smoky eye as well. I will always repurchase this when I run out. One of my faves :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 9/2/2010 5:41:00 PM More reviews by Themonsunxxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I got this duo as a GWP. I used to be a Clinique enthusiast, I had so much from them. Coffee Shop includes a nude-tan color for the lid and then a deep, shimmery brown for liner, crease, pretty much anything. The dark brown's pigmentation is rich while the lid's is a bit lesser quality. I think this a great investment for a beginner in makeup. They're good neutrals, but definitely can be amped up for a night out. I personally wouldn't purchase again for myself, but for a gift I definitely would. It's great for people just starting out or fans of Clinique.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 8/5/2010 9:49:00 PM More reviews by LovesTheWay2Go

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

The colors in this duo are great for everyday wear!
The lighter shade is a gorgeous all over lid color and the darker one would be great as a liner. I would definitely repurchase. The only problem is that they aren't very pigmented, but If you use it over UDPP or Too Faced Shadow Insurance then it's very pigmented.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 4/20/2009 9:40:00 AM More reviews by marianoana

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

It lasts all day, but the colour does not suit me.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/9/2009 12:00:00 PM More reviews by dancingpanda

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I received this as a present, and I love it!! The colours go on so smoothly (especially under UDPP) and are highly pigmented, plus I have found no creasing, AND they last for ages. As I have fairly fair skin I don't like gold/bronze colours that are too glittery, soI wear the taupe/bronze colour on its own as it shows up with a lovely shimmer that's not too over the top for the daytime.However, you can also build your coverage of this without it looking cakey for a more dramatic look. Both colours together work really well for a smokey eye too. My only gripe would be that the eyeshadow pans are not equally sized, so I ended up using up the darker shader much more quickly (but that might have been because it was so great, I kept using it for most smokey looks I did, as well as applying it wet as a liner....I got a bit over enthusiastic, what can I say...). The packaging is definitely sturdy compared to other brands, plus it has a decent mirror inside which is handy for travel. I got this over a year ago and there's still loads of the light colour left, so I don't think I need to repurchase yet, but I definitely will.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/10/2008 3:54:00 PM More reviews by Rebeccajw

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I got this in a swap, and I would definitely purchase it when I use it up. These colors are much more interesting than your usual neutrals. The lighter shade is a fairly deep taupe with shimmer. (Think MAC Naked Lunch that's browner rather than pinker.) The dark shade is a rich, deep chocolate with shimmer. This is a great way to do a smokey eye for daytime.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/16/2008 1:22:00 AM More reviews by LadyAmaryllis

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse Eyes: Black

Fabulous duo! This neutral duo includes a dark brown with fine, almost unnoticeable shimmer for the crease color and a smooth shimmery cream color for the lid. I had been searching high and low for a rich, super-dark brown with NO RED UNDERTONES for the longest time and this fit the bill perfectly. It's even dark enough to use wet as a liner. I think I might even be able to get away with using it as a brow powder because the shimmer doesn't show up very well on the lid (this doesn't bother me since I wasn't looking for shimmer anyway).

As per usual with the Clinique colour surge duos, these shadows are smooth and well-pigmented, blend nicely, and (over UDPP of course) do not crease. This duo can be used lightly for a nice neutral day look or you can really pile on the dark brown for a super-sexy brown smokey eye. The packaging is beautifully sleek and the price tag isn't bad, either. I will repurchase this and other colors :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No