April 17, 2014 | 913 users online

Lip Gloss - Mally Beauty - Mally Beauty Life Love and A Really Great Lipgloss 2-piece Kit - Love is Pink

no image

rated 3.3(12 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.3
  • 66% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.8
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 6/3/2012 4:58:00 PM More reviews by whitneyjw

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I bought the gloss from Amazon for $15. I did not get the lip pencil. I really like the color. It is a very flattering shade of peachy pink. I think it's a good color for summer and would look good on just about anyone with fair or light skin. It lasts a pretty long time and unlike other reviewers I didn't really notice any smell to it. I usually buy cheap drugstore makeup, but I like this and may purchase more mally beauty makeup in the future.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 9/11/2006 5:05:00 PM More reviews by makeupcrazy31

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is the best color out of her glosses. It actually has some color in it that shows up, unlike the others I tried. That said, still not my favorite & don't wear it often at all. Definately would not purchase another gloss from her line, unless she added more pigment to them.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/3/2006 8:42:00 PM More reviews by MissLaura2

Age: 25-29 Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I love this gloss. I think it's so juicy and gives the lips a very pouty look. It's very shimmery, definitly get for the summer. I usually neutralize my lips with a concealor, then top it off with the gloss for a sheer medium pinkish look. It's very long lasting on me as well.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 7/12/2006 2:25:00 PM More reviews by harls321

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Brown

Very pretty soft peachy pink with shimmer. I like to pair this with smokey eyes, especially her Brownstone palette.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 4/5/2006 12:06:00 PM More reviews by Marlena_M

Age: 36-43 Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I received the Love is Pink lipgloss in the March 2006 TSV kit from QVC. I really do like this gloss. It's not a porn-star pink... it's not a barbie doll pink... it's not a shocking pink... it's just a really pretty, really flattering pink shade.

The brush applicator is fine and unline BB's, the bristles haven't splayed on me and I've used it nearly every day for over a week now.

The texture is not overly thick and it's definitely not sticky.

I really like this gloss and I would repurchase. continued >>

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/29/2006 6:08:00 PM More reviews by KonnichiwaKitty

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I actually love this product---received as a set from QVC's today's special value in March. Looks really sheer on my lips with a little hint of gold sparkles in it, and unlike other lipgross, this isnt sticky at all. And I loved the smell- even my hubbie noticed the cute scent when I kissed him :-)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 3/29/2006 7:43:00 AM More reviews by jd-jd

Age: Unknown Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

This gloss (I don't have the clear pencil) is a Pamela-Anderson-Pink if you know what I mean. It's that color that is used by makeup artists like Alexis Vogel as well as Mally. The gloss texture is thick and smooth, really it ISN'T sticky, as promised. The applicator is a thin brush, not a doe foot style. The fragrance, well, this is my issue. It's a bubble-gum-pineapple scent I don't admire. Not horrific but I prefer milder scents in my glosses. The color is probably universally flattering except if you have deep berry or brown color lips.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 1/29/2006 10:08:00 PM More reviews by Snoodlebugg

Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love glosses, so I thought that I would love this one too... and then I tried it on... It would have been okay, if it hadn't tasted completely horrible--sickly sweet. And I found that the brush applicator was tough and hard. As for color, well, I have a tone of other glosses in similar shades. I'd recommend MAC's pink poodle. I did end up keeping this though b/c I like the clear lip liner.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/29/2005 9:34:00 AM More reviews by PeeShee

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I like her glosses. And the clear pencil is not worthless. It is like DuWop clear pencil ($18 a pop) or Paula Dorfs(perfect illusion at $20). This lip pencil is sort of like the 2 I mentioned. It is not to be used as a lip liner but as a barrier so the gloss does not creep or get into fine lines. It makes the gloss stay on longer. This is certainly not useless. And the glosses have a wonderful texture and good staying power. The shine is also great.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 7/28/2005 1:16:00 PM More reviews by Lipglossdoll

Age: Unknown Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Hi, I am in the minority here, but I actually liked this gloss. It is a sheer medium pink shade, very nice and subtle. The lipliner (clear) that comes with it I could do without though, did not work for me at all.

Is this review helpful? Yes No