November 25, 2014 | 1748 users online

Eye Shadow - Senna - Eyeshadow

no image

rated 4.6(12 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.6
  • 91% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.8
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/3/2013 3:19:00 PM More reviews by TBonita

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Hazel

i got this in a "just peachie" palette a couple years ago on hautelook pretty cheap. i kinda forgot about it for a while and then was craving a true peach eyeshadow so i busted this out and wow! after using mainly urban decay's powder shadows for a while, i can say these are BETTER!!! they are soooo creamy and pigmented!!!!!! they last allll day w/ a primer. haven't heard about this brand in a while i hope they didn't disappear off the face of the earth

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/17/2011 7:06:00 PM More reviews by soylocita

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Other, Fine Eyes: Brown

I have this in Solar, which is a lovely metallic bronze color. This is a great quality eyeshadow, soft and blendable.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/17/2009 7:58:00 PM More reviews by spoongrenade

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool Hair: Other, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

Senna eyeshadows come in a shiny gold flip-top container with a clear/frosty lid. They retail for $16.50.

All of their colors are manufactured in the USA, which I like as a consumer for the superior quality. Even when you buy their shadow palettes or envelopes, you get the exact same USA made colors. These eye shadows last the longest on my oily eyelids and when I use Senna's Totally Transforming Eyeshadow Primer underneath, I can wear my makeup for like 15 hours without worrying about it. All of their shadows are highly pigmented and blend like a dream. All of the Matte colors are highly pigmented, soft and easily blendable. None of the sparkly colors are chalky or gritty. None of these colors are ever streaky and the quality is consistently great. I'm sure you can tell that I am describing common problems with MAC colors, which I have come to really not like after trying Senna's shadows. There are 4 different finishes and I love them all equally - Matte, Sheer Glow, Sparkling and Metallic.

Here's my favorite colors:

Matte: Canvas (perfect base/light nude color), Lavender Smoke (smoky purple), Peacock (an AMAZING dark teal - words can not describe how great this color is)

Sheer Glow: Daisy (bright sunny yellow), Haze (pinky/purple dual reflective), Dazzle (golden/plummy shading color)

Sparkling: All of them! This is the best sparkling shadow I have ever used, and women of all ages look great wearing these since the sparkles aren't overpowering huge chunks of glitter. Pistachio is the most fun color, and Bewitched is the best lining color.

Metallic: Pink Martini (golden/pink opal-like highlighter), Fantasy (shiny blue/purple), Sun Dance (the most amazing gold - looks like real gold leaf), Firefly (reflective golden pink).

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 2/2/2008 3:39:00 PM More reviews by Kayelle

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I have this eyeshadow in Aquamarine, which is a fairly sheer silver-blue-green. The formula is soft and easy to blend, but the color turned out to be a lot more boring than it appeared to be in the pan. Based on the other glowing reviews I may try another shade, but Aquamarine was a bit of a disappointing introduction to the line.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/30/2006 9:20:00 PM More reviews by muakitten

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

I have lots of Senna eye shadows that I purchased through Senna's website and ShopNBC.com. I depotted most of them because they fit perfectly in MAC palettes. Senna has a large range of shades from neutral to dramatic, and they come in several different formulas. I haven't been disappointed with them yet. They're very nice quality and apply very smoothly. I will buy more! I have pictures of some of mine in my profile.

Color descriptions:

Amethyst Eye Color--(metallic) dusty purple

Aperitif Eye Color--(matte) medium rose brown

Black Sands Eye Color--(sheer glow) smoky black brown

Canvas Eye Color--(matte) light pink nude

Carbon Eye Color--(matte) deep midnight blue

Carmelized Eye Color--(sparkling) medium golden caramel

Copper Eye Color--(metallic) medium copper

Dazzle Eye Color--(sheer glow) burnished plum

De-Vine Eye Color--(metallic) khaki gold

Echo Eye Color--(matte) medium brown gray

Enigma Eye Color--(sheer glow) medium bronzed plum

Espresso Eye Color--(matte) deep chocolate brown

Facet Eye Color--(metallic) light champagne

Fantasy Eye Color--(metallic) bright purple blue

Firefly Eye Color--(metallic) light peachie gold

Filigree Eye Color--(metallic) reflective golden

Flare Eye Color--(metallic) light bright cream

Fusion Eye Color--(matte) light mauve brown

Glaze Eye Color--(sheer glow) medium champagne

Glo Green Eye Color--(metallic) pale mossy green

Goddess Eye Color--(sheer glow) light khaki gold

Haze Eye Color--(sheer glow) medium pink mauve

Lavender Smoke Eye Color--(matte) medium gray lavender

Legend Eye Color--(sheer glow) medium golden brown

Mars Black Eye Color--(matte) deepest black

Meringue Eye Color--(sheer glow) light pink-white

Moonlight Eye Color--(matte) warm beige

Nudist Eye Color--(matte) neutral brown

Peacock Eye Color--(matte) deep teal

Pink Martini Eye Color--(metallic) opalescent pink

Pistachio Eye Color--(sparkling) light gold-flecked aqua

Precious Eye Color--(sheer glow) gold flecked rose

Quicksand Eye Color--(sheer glow) neutral slate brown

Sandglass Eye Color--(sparkling) light golden beige

Smokescreen Eye Color--(matte) deep warm gray

Storm Eye Color--(matte) medium blue gray

Sugar Plum Eye Color--(metallic) medium browned rose

Sun Dance Eye Color--(metallic) coppery gold

Taupe Eye Color--(matte) medium gray brown

Taupe Glow Eye Color--(sheer glow) medium silver brown

Tobacco Eye Color --(sheer glow) deep golden brown

Virtue Eye Color--(matte) light baby blue

Water Lily Eye Color--(metallic) golden aqua blue

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/10/2004 11:23:00 AM More reviews by tappoem

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

got marabou in a swap... LOVED it! it's a glowy mauve-ish pink shade. it's from the "glow" line of shadows by senna - they are very aptly named. it really does make my eyelids glow. they don't shimmer or sparkle, they just glow. perfect.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/16/2004 9:17:00 PM More reviews by champagnefrost

Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

This shadow (FIREFLY & GRAPHITE) are very nice colors. The shadow goes on smoothly and evenly. Lately, they are not lasting as much as they did the first few days I wore them, not sure why.

I am trying more colors soon..

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 4/22/2004 7:18:00 PM More reviews by ziebam

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I got one shadow from senna and its a trio called happy 4th of july. It has a large white portion and a smaller red and blue strip. Kinda like the Pop eye cake shadows. I was scared about the bright red at first but mixed with the bright blue it was more purple so it wasnt scary. The white is a shimmery white. The shadow lasted all day and didnt crease but i did wear it with mac eye paint as a base. Alone it lasted quite a while too. Very pigmented shades. I would try more senna if i had any around.
*update* recently got my hands on another shadow. Masquerade is a beautiful shimmery rich purple. Not a red based purple but a blue based violet one. Very pretty. Nicely pigmented, glides on smoothly, lasts all day with a good base. The pan is the same size as a MAC pro pan but the actual senna container is a larger gold and white flip top compact. Retails for $16.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/3/2004 9:20:00 PM More reviews by MissLaura2

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I have 2 Senna eyeshadows: Pink Slip and Amethyst. i got them in the Glamour Kit (awesome kit!). The pink slip is a light baby pink with a bunch of subtle glitter. looks very pretty on as an all over wash. The Amethyst is a pretty shimmery dark puple, amethyst shade that looks pretty in the crease with the Pink slip as the all over wash. very blendable and blends well. just wish the packaging was better. cute but so many other brands have better packaging. the same size as mac eyeshadows

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 6/4/2003 8:08:00 AM More reviews by filmart

Age: Unknown Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Green

I'm very impressed with the silky texture and blendability of this eye shadow (would rate it way better than MAC for these qualities). This brand is available at only one local department store near me, and for months I could never find most of the eye shadow colors in stock (I just found out recently that this was because the company was in the middle of revamping their current shades). I finally tried the Pretty in Pink Face Folio, since I was so tired of waiting for individual e/s shades to come in. The Folio contained (along with 3 powder blushes) 4 eye shadow shades: Marabou (a somewhat frosty mauve), Forbidden (semi-matte dark purple), Amethyst (satin) and Tiara (matte petal pink). They are all so smooth to apply, and last beautifully all day without creasing (price-wise, though, the Folios are extremely high [$75], considering how much more you can get, for far less, in collections from Philosophy and other brands). I also purchased the individual new spring shade, Black Plum. This color is absolutely gorgeous, and wears perfectly as a liner. I would love to buy more Senna e/s, based on the quality alone, but doubt that I will anytime soon, since most of the new shades are of the glitter variety.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No