Vera Wang Sheer Veil

3.9

43 reviews

67% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



on 9/24/2011 12:23:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

It's a good, pleasant floral. Very simple, not too complex, and light. I find it very wearable, but not very remarkable, and it will probably end up being one of my go-to spring fragrances. Sephora says the notes are: Champagne Rose, Lavender Dream Rose, Violet, White Stephanotis, Gardenia, White Lily. Sometimes when I'm wearing it I catch the gardenia note, which is my fav part of this fragrance. Very nice.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Green

I bought because of all the reviews of it being light and fresh, which is what I like. I bought it unsniffed and it really is a lovely floral fragrance. When I first spray it I just love sniffing my wrist because it smells so darn good. It doesn't really develop though. On me, it kind of just stays the same, which is okay I guess. I agree with the previous poster...staying power is about average to me. The bottle is beautiful and well made though and the light lavender color of the perfume looks really pretty. I really like this one. It is perfect for summer or spring and would make a great wedding fragrance, because it smells like what you would expect a wedding bouquet to smells like or like an English garden after a spring rainstorm.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/26/2011 10:35:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Have considered buying Sheer Veil on and off for a while. Of course, once I went to go and smell it again I discovered that it was nowhere to be found in my city (in Canada). Went on vacation in the US last week and what did I find? Sheer Veil, on sale for $39.99 (large bottle!) at Marshall's! :D

I'm not good at describing notes, but it is a beautiful floral to me. I had my co-worker smell it and she really liked it too (I wore it to work every day this week!). I've read lots of reviews complaining about the scent's lasting power but I think it's "average". The bottle itself is a bit awkward to spray because it's large, but is absolutely GORGEOUS to look at!


on 2/9/2011 7:54:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

You really get what you pay for with Vera Wang's perfumes. It is really heavy bottle, simple but yet crafted so elegantly. This fragrance is a very light but sharp floral. There is a tartness that I am not too sure what the ingredient is. This smells very similar to Alfred sung's Shi. It smells aquatic to me. I think of Spring when i smell this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/16/2010 4:24:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Black

I really love this perfume. It's really light on my skin and makes me think of Spring. It has such a light and feminine touch. The only con about the product is that the scent doesn't last for too long. If I purposely put my nose onto my wrist and smell it, then I can smell it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/25/2009 10:24:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

My fiance gave me this as a present during our engagement party a month back (hee) because he knew how much I love Vera Wang's perfume creations in general. While I am not a fan of floral scents I love this one because its light and very subtle. I totally agree with what everyone else is saying - it's a very "safe" fragrance. I usually dab a little on my wrists and the areas behind my neck and I'm good to go. I like this. Not as much as Princess, but nonetheless this gets a thumbs-up too. ;)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/25/2009 10:10:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this perfume! the smell is wonderful and light. it's my favorite!


on 12/29/2008 7:43:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

A friend got this for me as a gift. I normally don't wear perfume - everything seems so *strong* smelling. She said she asked the salesperson for the least-perfume-smelling-perfume she had and this was it. :-) It has a nice, soft scent. Someone used the term "safe" to describe it and I agree. Not much bolder than a soap or a pleasant shampoo smell.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/8/2008 6:38:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This one has grown on me. I've had a sample vial for quite awhile. I actually wore it quite a bit a year ago summer. My first reaction was, like someone else said, that it smelled a bit like bug spray, but I somehow got past that (I think it's actually the lavender) and now would purchase this if I could maybe get it during one of those Ulta sales where everything is 20% off. What I like about it is that it is very versatile, very safe and feminine. Unlike most perfumes, I can't think of anywhere or any occasion that this would not work. It would never offend. It's not "too" anything. That may be damning with faint praise, but I still think this one deserves a place in my collection. When I don't have time to figure out what would work best, I could always grab this and spray away.


on 4/29/2008 6:11:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Ugh... I got a sample of this and I'm SO glad that I didn't pay for it! I liked the original VW fragrance, so I thought that I'd give this a shot.


It's quite a powerful floral... and honestly, my first impression of it was, "WOW! That kind of smells like lilac mixed with bug spray!" As I wore it, the scent stayed heavily floral and then reminded me of the hair spray I used in high school--I think it was Finesse. It's not a *bad* scent--just very heavily floral.


Maybe it's my body chemistry, because a) I can't believe that Vera Wang would put her name on something that smells like hair spray and b) a friend of mine wears this all of the time and it does smell nice on her.


Obviously this was a no-purchase for me. I'll stick with the original VW.



1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1359 Reviews
Chloe (EDP)
341 Reviews
Light Blue
1410 Reviews
La Vie Est Belle
156 Reviews
Daisy
544 Reviews


Back to Top