Cargo Celebrity Lipstick

3.9

18 reviews

77% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 4/7/2008 12:53:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this in Lola which is a nude colour with pink tones. I find the colour to be okay (there are other nude colours that are better) but I find that it is very drying. My lips get chapped and flaky upon using this lipstick. Also, I have to keep applying it every hour or so because my lips get extrmely dried out (by using this), is not long lasting, and the colour gets blotchy. I wouldn't buy this again. Also, the colour selection in the Cargo line is not the greatest. Their regular lipstick line was much better (i own Val D'or which was amazing overall - long lasting, smooth, moisturizing, etc). Now, since they've discontinued their regular lipstick line (I think), I find it really difficult to find a lipstick shade that suits me in this Celebrity/Plant Love line.. This one was the closest that suited me but the texture was horrid! Very disappointed!



on 4/11/2007 10:02:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This review is for Plantlove lipstick in CeCe. The color is fine, but very sheer. My big disappointment is that it is more like a tinted lip balm, and the color is very streaky because of its thin texture. I don't care for tinted lip balms (including Burts Bees and the like) so this is a big disappointment for me. I do like the recycled packaging, and the concept of planting the box with the wildflower seeds though. Will be giving this to a friend. Would not repurchase.


on 2/3/2007 12:26:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I bought Evangeline and Lindsay...an orangey coral shade and pink color respectively~ Evangline looked great and is a pretty pop of color...
Lindsay seemed too 80's pink and returned. The scent is not offensive and the plastic tube is decent~


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I have Fez which I thought would go on a little darker than it actually does, it's actually lighter than my natural lip color. Combined with the sheerness of it, I get zebra streaks of lipstick when I apply it. I could overlook the color but the smell and taste of this lipstick is horrible. I can't stand it--and I will endure most things for beauty. Just on that alone I would not buy this product again.


on 3/27/2003 11:25:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have this in CeCe and it's a gorgeous sheer rasbperry. Unfortunately, it's a little too bright for my pale/yellow undertoned complexion. I think this would be very pretty on someone with pink undertones. :(


on 3/18/2003 7:11:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I have a number of Cargo lipsticks, but the colors in the Celebrity Lipstick collection have caught my eye the most. I find the colors to be very pretty and more moisturizing than most lines. I love the sheer shades. Satori and Cloud Nine are my favorites. I have my eye on a number of others. These shades have dimension and are not flat looking.


on 10/7/2002 4:26:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I have two Cargo lipsticks, Nevis and Cece. Both are wonderful and have become staples in my cosmetic bag. Cece is a gorgeous sheer raspberry shade that gives a wonderful just bitten look to my lips. There are very few cosmetics that I have purchased more than once. These two lipsticks are both on that list.


on 8/25/2002 11:23:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought these in Cece and Voyage -- now two of my favorite lipsticks (especially Cece). These two in particular go on more sheer than they appear in the tube. Cece a burgundy-berry shade and Voyage a purple-ish shade. Only minuses: The clear tube shows wear and tear faster & easier than other lipstick tubes. Also, for reasons unknown, Cece completely melted in my purse one time, though no other lipsticks I had in there did. I liked it so much, I put the damaged one into a palette and bought another tube of lipstick!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I enjoy Cargo products, I especially like the lipsticks and glosses and shadows. I love Satori in these Celeb lipsticks. Best way for me to describe it is that its a warm mauve neutral creamy lipstick. Its the best lipstick colour I have found in awhile, next to Um Um Uh from Benefit and Beige Pure Colour from Lauder.


on 11/8/2001 3:12:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I bought Plume, a very pretty pinky-peachy-gingery shade (hard to describe, but truly lovely on my fair peaches/cream complexion) ... It doesn't have the lasting power of some lipsticks but is a great everyday lipstick that will give you a lift but not overwhelm your face.


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
Velvet Teddy
215 Reviews
Liquid Lipstick
Liquid Lipstick
25 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Top Rated Cargo Products

Back to Top