August 21, 2014 | 1726 users online

Lip Liners - MAC - Nightmoth

no image

rated 4.3(26 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.3
  • 92% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.3
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 1/25/2014 10:16:00 AM More reviews by nataliecrack

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I love this lip liner. The color is an amazing shade of deep wine-ish purple with red untertones.

Such a vampy color.

I love to pair it with MAC's Media and Rebel.

Definitely recommended.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/30/2013 6:42:00 PM More reviews by Ciarakkx11

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Love this, perfect for fall/winter. Try this if your into the vampy look gals xxxx

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/15/2013 7:08:00 AM More reviews by shazia1234

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I'm in love with this lipliner. I bought it originally to buy with my rebel lipstick to give it more of a purple look. but I follow a lot of make up artists on instagram and have seen them wear nightmoth with different lipsticks such as ruby woo and flat out fabulous. Now that I know I can wear it with just about anything makes me love it more!! I tried it on with an illamasqua lipstick called resist and it looked awesome! Definitely reccomend to anyone who is into the dark lips.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/22/2013 7:05:00 PM More reviews by niclyf

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I LOVE Nightmoth SO much! Granted, this isn't a liner I use daily, and it's not for the faint of heart. But it's one that is so worth owning if you like to rock the occasional dark lip.

Nightmoth is a dark, vampy plum/purple. I'm a fan of most of MAC's lipliners in terms of quality, but this one seems to glide on exceptionally smooth ... smoother than the rest of my MAC liners. The texture is very buttery, and the color payoff/pigmentation is outstanding!! This liner works great with darker lipsticks, and can be applied very lightly and blended if you just want to darken a lighter shade.

All in all, one I am thrilled to have in my stash!! continued >>

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 10/21/2013 4:21:00 PM More reviews by roor84

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

Holly allergic reaction! , I got this lip pencil on Friday and used it along with Rebel, which was a beautiful combo but I got a sever allergic reaction ( allergic to red die) and sure enough I didn’t check the ingredients before wearing it. I woke up with beautifully naturally botoxed lips! My upper lip was HUGE! Sad to return it but I cant wear it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 9/25/2013 4:17:00 AM More reviews by aznmnkygrl808

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

Nc 30-35, warm and yellow undertones

This liner almost looks black but it's a really deep purple shade. I love wearing this with any burgundy lipstick. Formula isn't drying and it glides smooth on lips. Currently I love pairing this with Mac's diva lipstick :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 4/16/2013 5:30:00 PM More reviews by mzjade22

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I use this with Ruby Woo. Very dramatic and dark lip liner.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/28/2013 1:31:00 PM More reviews by Annelien1987

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Very dark lipliner. I use this with cyber, dark side, hang up, diva, ... all my dark and vampy lipsticks. Can be a bit goth but I love that look sometimes, with a neutral eye for autumn and winter.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/22/2013 8:05:00 AM More reviews by LishWilliams

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I used this lip liner with MAC cyber lipstick. This lipliner is soft, easy to sharpen and glides on perfectly. You can use it on its own and add some gloss or with a dark plum lipstick for a beautiful sexy vamped up look. I'm an NC50, and it looks great on my skin tone.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/1/2013 6:19:00 PM More reviews by Salmaanella

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

Love this lip liner! It doesn't tug, goes on smooth, doesn't dry out my lips and I've found that I can use it under and OVER lipsticks! I blend some on top into the corners of my lips and rub together to add some dimension to my lips. It's also very on trend with the whole gothic look without looking like Marilyn Manson yippee!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No