July 29, 2014 | 1666 users online

Pressed Powders - Clinique - All Over Face Glow- Peach Glow

no image

rated 4.2(10 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.2
  • 70% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.4
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 on 9/22/2009 6:32:00 PM More reviews by isab3la

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

i tried it for my eyes (lol) but it works fine.

i can't say (well, in my opinion) that it's good for blush, but it just gives you the glitters. you cant see the color after ward.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 2/8/2008 8:03:00 PM More reviews by lexijojohnson

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

I would maybe buy this again. I compared it to my NARS Luster blush, I already had that blush so I'm swapping it and keeping this! It's a very rpetty peach shade and looks awesome like a little kiss of color for my cheeks. Also - the color seems really build-able. It's not as shimmery as the NARS Luster blush, and doesn't hae as much gold reflects - which I like...it's not got quite as much sheen (which makes my face look oily) as the NARS does.

So - all in all - this is a really nice alternative to NARS Luster.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 5/2/2005 5:00:00 PM More reviews by LukkiChrm

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

This highlighter or sheer blush is a very beautiful color. It is a nude-pink wiht peach undertones and subtle shimmer. The shimmer is not over done, so it won't make you look like a disco reject- it will just give you more of a healthy glow. I am a NC 30, and this was more of a highlighter than a blush and the texture is silky, a lot softer than Clinique pressed blushes or NARS blushes. The last power is decent, I did not notice a fade, but I did not use the brush it was supplied with, I used a blush brush. I can see the resemblance between this and NARS Orgasm, but I'd say this has a lot less gold undertones in it than NARS does. All around another product I love from Clinique, and I am hoping they bring this back and not make it LE.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 4/23/2005 7:49:00 PM More reviews by mhb133

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I am the lone negative review here so far... I this made my skin look orange and the sparkles were too big for my taste. It's funny too, because I am not really cool toned, but I just couln't wear this.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/17/2005 1:28:00 AM More reviews by Bonnie2842

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is very cute, and perfect for spring. On my neutral/warm LLL skin, it shows up as a sheer medium peach with glowy gold shimmer. It tones down the pink in my cheeks, but it's still sheer enough for my natural cheek color to show through. I think this is too dark for fair women to use all over. It works best as a blush, especially over bronzer. I love the silver, click to open compact.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/11/2005 4:37:00 PM More reviews by ziebam

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I finally got my hands on this after hearing all the raves and am so glad i did. Peach Glow is a limited edition all over face glow/blush that comes in a large silver palette with mirror and retails for $20. I love this lightly dusted all over for a hint of color and shimmer but i like this even better as a blush. the perfect peachy pink blush for my nc30 light olive skintone. this brightens and gives a nice amount of color. I do admit that as a blush, i have to layer this on to get enough color. This is more peachy and less gold than Orgasm. I am glad i got this and really recommend this for warm skintones!
*update* i have also gotten this in the pink glow and its another winner. Its a nude pink shade that isnt too pink for my warm light olive NC30 complexion. Looks great on my cheeks and very natural. Really brightens. I love this shade too! winning product!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/7/2005 1:05:00 PM More reviews by Supa

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

Peach glow was always sold out at my local counters so I couldn't get my hands on these for a long time... and now that I did, it's my HG. I prefer this over my Nars Orgasm. I have fair skin and sometimes blush is a little too much for my day look. And this is perfect! It's not too pigmented (as it looks in the compact) so I can use it as a sheer blush and use the leftover to brush lightly all over my face. I wouldn't recommend using this as a "all over" product since you don't really want to look like a peach. But nevertheless, perfect blush/highlighter. Would definately repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/17/2005 2:28:00 PM More reviews by beachkitty79

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

This stuff is wonderful! I think it looks like NARS Orgasm blush. I tried the Orgasm blush in Sephora, and liked it, but it contains ingredients that I was afraid would break me out. This doesn't have the pore clogging ingredients. It's also $2.50 cheaper, not that that's a huge difference.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/14/2005 10:43:00 PM More reviews by BeautifElle

Age: Unknown Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I absolutely LOVE this Peach Glow! It is a compact peach powder with shimmer. I am usually tan, but am now moderately fair as it is March, and this just brightens my complexion so much! I use it like a bronzer, dusting it all over in the places the sun would naturally hit. It can also be used as a blush. The packaging is nice, as it comes in a silver compact (exactly like the regular Clinique eye quads) and it comes with a small brush which works if you are using it as an all-over face glow, but I would use a regular blush brush for blush application. I wish this wasn't limited edition.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/13/2005 1:56:00 PM More reviews by pinkkunome

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

Peach Glow is this nice peachy-pinkish color w/ little gold sparkles that look like a lot in the compact but is actually very wearable on the skin. The lady actually recommended this as a blush but when I brought it home it did not have as much color as it looked like in the compact and it did not work out as a blush for me.. so I was kinda disappointed.. but it works well as just a face brightener and gives my skin this healthy glow (if applied correctly).. it comes w/ a little flat brush that you can sneak into the compact so you don't have to bring an extra brush for touch-ups.. i wouldn't buy this again simply cuz I don't usually wear powder and blush already gives me enough "face glow".. but the packaging is very nice (comes in this silver compact) w/ a mirror and it is a very nice product nonetheless..

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No