August 30, 2014 | 1777 users online

Gels/Soaps - Kiehl's - Creme de Corps Nurturing Body Washing Cream

no image

rated 3.0(13 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.0
  • 38% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.8
  • Price: $$$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 2 of 5 on 1/30/2011 12:32:00 PM More reviews by oldjuly

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I usually love Kiehls but was very disappointed with this product. You need to use so much of it, even with a loofah, to get enough to wash yourself. I'll try something new next time.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 3/2/2010 12:59:00 PM More reviews by nigellawella

Age: 36-43 Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This has the be the worst body wash I have ever used. You have to use a ton of it to get any sort of lather plus it is very expensive imo. I won't repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/21/2008 10:27:00 AM More reviews by sheal77

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I bought this on a whim from Kiehls. It is very moisturizing, so much so that it feels like you are washing with lotion. It takes quite a bit for one shower though. Smell is very faint, which is nice & it doesn't suds up. It is dang expensive, so I don't think I will be buying it again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 10/9/2008 2:51:00 PM More reviews by mylychee

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is a body polish - not a scrub. It's gentle and mild but effective. The luffa fruit scrubbies do not irritate my dry and sensitive skin. It is quite moisturizing and it actually smells very nice. The polish is a thick cream but not sticky. It really gave my skin a smooth texture. I think using it once a month is enough.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 12/9/2007 8:01:00 PM More reviews by Jaimee

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

Guess I am in the minority here, but I really like this product. It is moisturizing and virtually scent free. I like the way it comes out like a fluffy whip from the tube. It is expensive and there are a lot of great body washes and soaps that are cheaper (which is why I took off 1 lippy).

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/31/2007 10:27:00 PM More reviews by icypeeches

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I am on my second tube of this product. Its very expensive for how long it lasts as a little does NOT go a long way. However, it is very moisturizing and that is why I keep coming back to this.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 7/13/2007 4:56:00 PM More reviews by cdiorlipglossgirl

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I religiously try all of Kiehl's products because I love simplicity in my products. I used this for about a month before I gave up. It's way too expensive. The texture is awful and it leaves my dry skin feeling greasy. The only plus is that it is unscented.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 7/7/2007 2:11:00 PM More reviews by WonHawtBish

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Hated it!

Thankfully, I was able to sample this product before buying. It smelled fresh and my hopes were high, until I actual starting trying to clean myself with it. If I had closed my eyes, I would have thought I'd just used a typical bar soap. This wash left me with that filmy, hard-to-rinse-off feeling bar soap gives (only, there was no whitish cast on my skin, as there usually is w/ bar soap).

I wish this wash could have gone on smooth (and maybe lather a little). Oh well, I guess I'll just stick to my Fekkai body wash.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 8/18/2006 7:38:00 AM More reviews by livadia

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Black

Average shower cream. I was looking for something non-foaming and free of excessive fragrance. But while this product does not foam and does not overdry skin, it doesn't do anything. I certainly did not feel that my skin was less dry than if I had used something else. It is okay, but not worth the money.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/26/2006 2:16:00 AM More reviews by annmarie91

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

makes skin soft and moisturize a bit. when you had self-tanner on it doesnt run away after/in a shower. i like the smell. maybe a bit vanilla but actually like nothing. it's a bit like a thick, rich cream and i like it a lot. my skin feels very good and it cleanse good. but it foam not good. like cleansing milk for face this is a rich cleansing milk/but thicker) for body. actually i shave when there is enough foam from showergel but this cleanser doesnt foam...:(
but i do recommend this because my skin feels very nice and soft and very goos for very sensitive, dry and very dry skin/body but more it's great for other skintypes, too.

Is this review helpful? Yes No