Dior j'adore

3.8

581 reviews

60% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 4/5/2015 8:19:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

My favorite perfume, I can use it for a lifetime.



on 1/8/2015 7:27:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Very STRONG perfume for someone who wants to be noticed very elegant and expensive smelling

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/1/2015 11:30:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Omg! I am so in love in with this perfume! I smelled it initially at the perfume counter. I sprayed and left and came running back awhile after. This perfume is the perfect symbol for classy luxurious women. The scent lasts all day on my skin! 1-2 sprays is enough! I have received tons of compliments. Although it is a little on the pricey side, you get what you pay for! <3!!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/30/2014 11:31:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This is a perfume that I've been seeing around for the past few years but never really took any notice to - I'm not sure why. I've been wearing Chloe EDP and Chanel Chance for the past year or so but I never felt like they fit me perfectly. Chloe being a bit sharp (on my skin) and Chance with a bit too much patchouli for my liking.

Enter J'adore. I smelled it in Sephora recently and was pleasantly surprised by the scent. At first it smells generic and likable....but then I realized I couldn't find any faults with it! I think what I initially interpreted as "generic" was actually just incredibly pleasing to my nose. I smell white florals and peach upon the first spray.

I took home a tester and have been wearing it for the past two days. I feel very pretty with this scent on. It's that ideal clean/floral/slightly-fruity, but not too sweet, scent that I've been searching for. Also, the lasting power and silage is pretty fantastic.

I'm thinking I may purchase a full-size bottle but I want to give it another day or two. I already have too many half-full bottles in my bathroom at the moment in the quest to find my "signature" scent!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/28/2014 3:29:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Grey

This smells like money! Not cheap nouveau riche money but old world glam. This enticing mix of notes is beautiful & I was (lucky enough) to receive it twice in my life for gifts. It smells like so glam, exactly like the commercials (I just must be a sucker for marketing) & the bottle is simple yet elegant. If you want something classy then get j'adore. It smells so damn good, it's very distinctive not loud nor brassy just classy & elegant & golden to perfection. Only the most beautiful women in the world wear j'adore & the men meekly adore the strong beautiful women who wear it. This is not in your face but not subtle just right & lasts a long time. This is my every day scent because life is a special occasion! !!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/11/2014 9:08:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Ooh i love this one - such a big, juicy fruity floral. It should get more love :)


on 12/8/2014 12:12:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Green

Once in awhile I wear something different, but this is my signature scent. I love J'adore. I like that it smells fresh and clean, but also interesting. For me it lasts all day and I can still smell it on my sweaters when I throw them into the wash. It doesn't turn bitter with time either. I always had that issue with Allure. I hated the way it smelled on my clothes and coats, etc. J'adore is great in this regard.

I have the EDP, lotion, creme, bar soap and hair mist. I would and have repurchased everything except the hair mist. I don't think the hair mist is worth the money. That said I find J'adore to be a great value. I've spent more on perfumes that didn't last as long and I didn't enjoy nearly as much. Other people seem to like this on me as well. I'm glad I gave it a chance instead of writing it off as too common.


on 11/27/2014 5:08:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love this scent. It's feminine and floral. It's soft and clean. I can really smell the Ylang-Ylang, Rose Essence and Jasmine Absolute. However, it doesn't last very long on my skin - maybe 4 hours tops.
I remember the old version of this perfume lasted longer and had staying power... I didn't have to use or spritz it on as much as I do with this newer version.
I used to wear see by Chloe and that would last all day. Unfortunately for $70 CAD for an ounce, it's not worth it.
I will not be repurchasing this product... The hunt for my HG perfume continues.


on 11/1/2014 2:14:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Never have been impressed by J'adore when test spritzing it in department stores, but a friend gave me a partial that had belonged to his mother, and turns out this is a great fragrance according to my husband, friends, and strangers I pass in the street. Luckily for me, it doesn't disappear so quickly that I feel cheated of enjoying wearing it. It's too expensive, of course, which is a total drag. But I have come to feel it's a huge cut above the reformulated Miss Diors, et al. Next time you spritz it, hose it on and don't be so quick to stop considering it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/23/2014 7:51:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love J'adore perfume but only wear it for best as the price is horrendous. It does last quite a long time but I like to really be able to smell the perfume I wear so I do find that a few hours after putting this on I can barely smell it on me although other people seem to be able to smell it still. Its not my favourite but is a deep floral musky scent which smells expensive and I do get compliments when I wear it. If you are prepared to shell out 60 for a bottle then you will enjoy it. I use it sparingly :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1358 Reviews
Chloe (EDP)
340 Reviews
Light Blue
1409 Reviews
La Vie Est Belle
156 Reviews
Daisy
544 Reviews


Back to Top