October 24, 2014 | 908 users online

Eye Shadow - Revlon - Colorstay 12-Hour Eyeshadow Quad "Blushed Wines"



image 0image 1image 2

rated 4.1(98 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.1
  • 81% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.6
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 6/10/2014 4:06:00 AM More reviews by siruhi

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

The one and only eyeshadow which I had when I first times applied my eyeshadow ever(in the 90s).So I practiced with this quad and loved it,especially the first light shade.Very pigmented and really stays on.Bold colors.Shades are pale rosa shimmer,nude pinkish light brown,pale matte wine,deep matte wine.I have now repurchased this and hardly use the fourth deep wine color,cause it's so so deep and pigmented,so you easily do a mistake with it.But this is definately the best quad of all these.I love all these Revlon quads anyway and love Revlon's makeup.Fab quality with good price.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 7/29/2013 1:03:00 AM More reviews by xxxPikadoodlexxx

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Green

So far this is the best pink/wine/natural quad I've come across in terms of how complementary and natural the colors look against my fair skin. The color wears all day with minimal creasing when used over a primer but this product has one major drawback that will prevent me from repurchasing. These shadows lack pigmentation. I have to layer color again and again to get any decent amount color on my lid. While this makes this shadow pretty goof-proof for someone who either prefers a quick sheer color or someone who's just learning to apply shadows it's not so convenient for me. It's a shame since it really is so beautiful on.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/10/2013 1:23:00 AM More reviews by noddyfry

Age: 30-35 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I love this quad so much, the colours and quality are fantastic. I bought this item with a heap of other products one day when I basically had to fill my makeup bag in a hurry. Its the only product I bought that day that I would re-purchase, sadly its been discontinued. Its what I use for my everyday no fuss makeup, the highlighter and brown shade are my faves and I use them over my MAC Shroom base. Trying to find dupes, the newer Revlon eyeshadows just aren't the same.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/15/2013 10:39:00 PM More reviews by hailung

Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

These are awesome. Soft, pigmented, and easy to use. Very inexpensive. Sad Revlon d/c their quads in place of the new ones which I haven't tried but from reviews appears less than average. Blushed wines are supppeerrr pretty, it's great! Brown eyes, black hair for reference NC25-30

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 12/2/2012 6:42:00 AM More reviews by cwabby

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

This really doesnt suit my nc 42 skin + brown eyes. But apart from the colours, the shadows dont show up well on my skin even with primer. I have to layer and layer and layer and its gone after a few hours anyway. 3 out of 4 shadows felt chalky too.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/25/2012 5:22:00 PM More reviews by highschool101

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love all four of thes eyeshadows to death! The darkest one isn't my faveorite, but I still love it! They are really pigmented, but slightly chalky, but barely noticable. All the colors go nice together and if I'm in a hurry, I grab these and use them. It's a quick application, no mess, just amazing!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/5/2012 3:18:00 AM More reviews by ShahnaG

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I have used these eyeshadows to death, I adore them. All 4 shades are stunning and really good quality. Not too much to wear to work, but something different than the browns that I often wear. My eyes are brown, but this palette really brings out the green in them and I received many compliments about my eyes when wearing these. Will definately repurchase.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/30/2012 5:46:00 PM More reviews by mooshrimp

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

Beautiful! This is a subtle office appropriate look. I'd say it's great for when you should really wear a neutral eye but want something with a little color. I wore this and a couple friends immediately noticed how "glamorous" my eyeshadow was. This is more of a maroon brown than a purple. I have warm brown eyes with bits of green in them and this helps brighten up that green beautifully. If you have warm brown, green, or hazel eyes this should look great with them. This is a subtle look but I still get LOADS of compliments on my eyes when I wear this. More than any other palette I have actually, I should really wear it more! I wish it came in flashier packaging so I'd reach for it more often.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/24/2012 5:36:00 AM More reviews by siobhan280587

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

If only allowed one eyeshadow pallet for autumn/winter, this would be it for me. The four colours, ranging from pale champagne to soft russet to a dark warm taupe ending in a deep velvety brown, are ideal for achieving that 'expensive' eye make up look.

The quad is fairly standard black plastic packaging, with a transparent window, it looks a little staid and dull actually. It comes with two double ended sponge applicators (not great quality, your best of using your own brush or sponge). The texture of each shadow is I think the perfect compromise between softly brushable and 'baked' into a tablet. A dry brush will pick up the optimum amount of shadow (by that I mean not too much that you waste it, and not too little that you have to keep brushing. After time, little particles of each shade drift around in the packaging, but that isn't a big deal.

Like any quad, the colours can be used in a singularly, paired up, in a trio etc. It's quite astonishing how many different effects you can create by playing around. The basic principle is that you have a highlighter, two 'colours' and a dark liner, but what you do with them is up to you. They take on different but still wearable tints when applied with a wet brush for a more intense eye. I can verify the shadows last enough for at least 8 hours without a primer, I can't possibly say whether they last for 12, as I don't wear makeup continuously for that long.

This product is ideal if you are on a budget but want to appear to wear expensive makeup. At about 6-7 each depending on promotion they are not dirt cheap, but they will see you through at least two autumn/winters. Also, from what I can tell, Revlon have maintained standards against animal testing, so depending on your preference and eye/hair/skin colour they are worth a perusal.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/29/2012 4:18:00 AM More reviews by Tirje980

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is a really decent eyeshadow! I love Revlon's colorstay eyeshadow. Long lasting (with primer underneath), well it creases slightly at the end of the day but i have very very oily eyelids. Colour is beautiful. Great product!

Is this review helpful? Yes No