December 21, 2014 | 1819 users online

Body Scrubs - Philosophy - Senorita Margarita hot salt scrub

no image

rated 4.5(36 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.5
  • 86% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.0
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 10/3/2011 2:45:00 PM More reviews by RachaelSpiffy

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This smells really good lime margarita. It does a great job as exfoliating and making my skin feel super soft. Great product.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/14/2009 10:22:00 PM More reviews by jubeywho

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This scrub made my skin very polished and soft. I thought it dried my skin a bit, but i guess that's expected, since I'm used to oily sugar scrubs. My skin does feel more detoxified and cleaner too. It is very abrasive but it can help if you wet your skin first. I've done it both ways and i'm pleased either way. The smell is really good and limey. Also the color of the scrub is bright neon green, which is very pretty.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/23/2009 11:51:00 PM More reviews by jodeygtaylor

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Well what can I say about my Senorita Margarita? WOW,It's heaven on earth! The smell alone does wonders for my senses after a long stressful day.And scrubbing on dry skin makes my body baby butt soft.Need I say more :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/27/2009 4:55:00 PM More reviews by wink89

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

i love this scrub. it is a bit pricey and does not last me very long. i like to use it twice weekly, or sometimes more. i have "chicken skin" and this keeps my skin super soft and smooth. feels like a baby's butt. love the way it smells too.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/28/2008 5:10:00 PM More reviews by pocky

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Black

I LOVE the Senorita Margarita salt scrub but here's a little secret...all the philosophy salt scrubs are exactly the same except for the fragrance. I wish they weren't so pricey but I'm addicted and there isn't anything comparable currently out there. Most scrubs are oil-based, which I can't stand since they always leave my skin oily and the tub a greasy hazard. One tiny complaint: the scrub does NOT have to be so shockingly green. At first I was afraid that it would stain my skin but thankfully the scrub washes off without staining. Come on philosophy, a real magarita is NOT lime green, it's white.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/25/2008 10:40:00 PM More reviews by Aidge

Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

Love this product... I've reviewed other tubs of salt scrubs before but this one has that great "rough" quality without the sticky-tub-clogging downside. Love it. great scent too! 25 bucks is a bit pricey, but it lasts a really long time.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/22/2008 2:47:00 PM More reviews by tracita

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

OMG, have I died and entered heaven? This is simply amazing...totally true to the Margarita scent and leaves me deliciously soft and exfoliated. Philsophy---don't you dare think about discontinuing this salt scrub!!! A true winner :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/10/2008 2:25:00 AM More reviews by phobos21

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

This smells just like a margarita. After using it, your skin is smooth and feels fresh and clean. It has a scent that will wake you up in the morning. I actually had a friend visit and asked if she could use it and she loved it! Its my favorite salt scrub and would buy again, and again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 8/23/2008 1:31:00 PM More reviews by Kayelle

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This scrub has a great scent, and polishes well without irritating my skin or leaving any sort of residue. You get quite a bit in the jar, though with regular use it lasted me less than two months (probably because the salt dissolves so quickly). On the negative side, I didn't find that this heated as claimed and it didn't exfoliate as well as some of my staples, and it contains parabens, fragrance and several other toxic/regulated ingredients.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/12/2008 4:43:00 PM More reviews by jamiemp

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Other

This is the perfect scrub, and I'm a body scrub whore! First, it smells incredible! Very strongly scented, just like an ice-cold margarita. Nice and limey. Mmmm. I always leave the bathroom door open when I use it, because it makes my bedroom smell like limes all day long. It's a nice hard scrub, too, so it does what it's supposed to. I stand in the shower without the water running, rub it in, then turn on the water to rinse. That saves me from having bits of it all over the floor. It doesn't feel like it heats up to me, but who cares? It's not oily AT ALL, which is my favorite part...No deadly shower floors to worry about. As for the person who found it too thick to easily scoop from the tub, I say, you really need to start working out :) Seriously, it's not THAT thick, for god's sake.

Is this review helpful? Yes No