September 3, 2014 | 1337 users online

Eye Shadow - NARS - Wicked Duo



image 0

rated 3.9(21 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.9
  • 57% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.0
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 on 11/4/2011 2:02:00 AM More reviews by Cyd

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I decided to get this eyeshadow because it was on sale at Sephora for $10. Otherwise I probably wouldn't have gotten it. While the shades are very pretty in the packaging, it isn't very pigmented. Both the yellow citron and light green came out pretty sheer, even with primer. If you are a person who likes a more sheer and subtle color, you might like this. On days where I want a natural sheen and subtle shimmer on my lids, I'll use this. On occasions, I have used the lighter citron color as a face highlighter, which works wonderfully.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 9/28/2011 2:03:00 PM More reviews by KeyWestBum

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Brown

Well, first of all these shades are not matte they are frosty. The lighter shade of green is more of a white w/ iredescent green haze to it. The celery color has a bit of a frosty finish. I can pull off most greens very nicely including this one. However, I'm not thrilled with the pigmentation of this duo. Both shades needed at least two layers over primer for any real color to show up. You can find better pigmented shadows from the drugstore for less then half the price of this. This duo faded considerably as the day went on. Dispite the poor perfomance, I think the colors are very flattering on me and will keep this duo for my lazy no fuss days. I give this duo a 3. The three lippies are for: 1. Color 2. Quantity 3. Packaging.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 6/4/2011 9:10:00 PM More reviews by kumintang

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Black

Wow, i'm surprised at the low rating of this duo, guess it depends on your eye and skin color...Like the name implied, this duo contains 2 colors, one is a unique matte color that resembles soft fresh celery color and the other is an almost white color (matte also) with a slightly yellowish/greenish hue in it.The colors are very soft which makes it office appropriate (which I love...)

Anyway, on my nc40 yellow tone skin (asian) the eyshadow looks great, does not clash with my medium tan skin and just make my jetblack eyes pop and fresh looking. recommended during those hot day when the sun is piercing..:)

On top of UDPP the color turns up pigmented and easily blended. I took out one lippie though because the staying power is not great, it started to fade within 4/5 hours with UDPP, I do have very oily lids and live in humid and hot area..If I want it to stay longer I've to apply Mac Paint Pot over my UDPP first.

I bought it during a sephora sale for $10 and feeling like I get a very good bargain for the product. If I ever run out of this color though and have to shell out the full price I dont mind at all since I do get a lot of wear of it

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 2/15/2011 9:45:00 PM More reviews by Beauty4Ashes

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Fine Eyes: Brown

i received this at Sephora for $10 during a great sale. These colors are not very easy to wear, but nonetheless I'm glad I purchased them just to have fun with. I will likely utilize these best by applying wet and using as eyeliner.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/28/2011 5:58:00 AM More reviews by CaraScene

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

IDK why this has such a low rating... I think that the colors are super flattering. All you need is a base to make this work and I think that most people use bases, anyway. Right? If Wicked was still available I'd totally repurchase! Poor me missed the Sephora sale =( I guess that I'll have to be on the look out here whenever mine is finally done.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/16/2010 12:03:00 PM More reviews by hongthetran

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

colors came off much better when actually placed on eye over udpp. got this for $10 off Spehora weekly sale! Good deal and lovely green combo.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/13/2010 3:01:00 AM More reviews by NikkiDagger

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm Hair: Black, Curly, Other Eyes: Brown

This looks amazing on my C5/NC42 skin! Especially with a green base like NYX Horse Radish Jumbo Eye Pencil. I really like greens & I buy green shadows all of the time. BUT, I've never actually brought myself to wear them. This was literally the first greens I have ever worn (after many years of stocking up on green shadows) and because of how much I love the way it looked I'm definitely going to start cracking all of them open. I'm so glad that I bought 2!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 11/13/2010 2:02:00 AM More reviews by MissMermaid

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Like the previous reviewer I bought this from Sephora on sale with Cheyenne. I would be pretty furious if I had paid full price. How did this duo get past quality control? If I didn't have other NARS duos I wouldn't ever buy from this company again. The quality is comparable to bottom of the barrel drugstore. No pigmentation, no staying power, poor blendability. Wicked is a major misnomer- they are two washed out green tinged shades. I'm pretty irritated with this, especially considering how lovely Cheyenne is.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/2/2009 3:26:00 PM More reviews by katcomer

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium Eyes: Blue

OMG love this! I am NW20 with blue eyes/blonde and I thought it would not work for me but I absolutely love it. It's so beautiful, I don't desire to put anything in the crease. I received this from a wonderful swapper and could not be happier. The green works well all over and the yellow looks fantastic on the lid. I can see this working well with anyone but those with pink undertones.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/24/2008 4:42:00 PM More reviews by umbrielluv

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Would I buy again?! Hxxx yeah! I love this e/s duo so much that the more I use it the more I love it. It's a very fresh green/grey cream colour plus a light yellow-green colour. They work perfectly together to give this clear, fresh and cheerful look. Please, next time when you go to the NARS counter try it on at least! It's simply my all time favourite!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No