Crest Whitening Expressions Toothpaste-Vanilla Mint

3.9

53 reviews

71% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 1/22/2015 11:29:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I was using a different Crest whitening toothpaste before this so while I don't notice any change in the color of my teeth it's possible I am just used to any effect it gives. I found this cleaned as well as could be expected from a toothpaste. I didn't feel any more refreshed afterwards from using it, and I don't find there to be a real vanilla flavor to the toothpaste. I taste the generic mint flavor, and then there is a vanilla smell to accompany it.

This was a fun change from the monotony of mint toothpaste, but other than that it doesn't give me any reason to repurchase it. I'll continue buying whatever goes on sale or has a coupon.



on 10/29/2011 3:36:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Crest Vanilla Mint toothpaste for me is the only flavor of toothpaste I have ever liked. I look forward to brushing my teeth with its candy like flavor. I have emailed crest imploring them to bring it back! Please bring it back!!!

For anyone who would like to get a few more tubes, it is finally available again at Amazon! Link: http://amzn.to/ysZFFt


on 2/7/2009 1:15:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

After I brush my teeth they do not feel refreshed as I would like them to. The taste is mediocre, not good but not awful. I will not buy this toothpaste again.


on 12/18/2008 2:58:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I decided to try this since I love the Cinnamon Rush, and the Lemon Ice is okay also. I can not bear to use this again. The taste is Blah with a hint of vanilla and mint. It makes my mouth feel gritty and unclean. After rinsing, I can't even tell that I have brushed my teeth. I will not recommend or purchase again. At least it was on sale and I had a coupon.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/7/2008 7:17:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love this stuff! I've been using it for a couple years now. It's a good - but not great - toothpaste. The whitening isn't noticeable, but it does get your teeth clean and the vanilla is a nice balance to the extreme mint. I'm now using prescription toothpaste, but I'd go back to this agian in the future and recommend it around! good stuff.

I got mine at Rite-Aid for about 3.49


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

woow i must be in the minority here =/ =/ =/. i think this tastes and smells absolutely disgusting and nauseating...ahh and the uh refreshing stuff isnt something i like either! ahh i must sound so stuck up right now lol im not i promise haha


on 3/22/2008 8:16:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I just bought this a few days ago and really love it so far...I have used Crest pro health for a year, but it has a nasty after taste to me...then I bought a couple of tubes of Aqua fresh, but have not been crazy about it...my teeth just don't feel that clean...this crest vanilla mint has the flip top tube that I love, it stands up by itself, has a great taste and my teeth feel smooth, clean and my breath smell's fresh! I highly recommend it to all.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

mmm, tastes reallyyy good for a toothpaste. Nothing over-powering. Just sweet with a touch a mint. It whitens very well too. But not like BAM! in your face white. Just a nice simple white. Just a good overall, great tasting toothpaste. loveee it!


on 11/16/2007 3:52:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

MMMMMMmmmmmmm, this is so delicious [not to eat of course]! Usually I would think this combo sounds disgusting, but I have chapstick that is vanilla-mint, and the flavors are quite complimentary. I like this as an alternative to the regular bland mint toothpastes out there. I don't see any real whitening, but the taste is worth buying again. Also I am quite fond of the easy to use flipcap. I can set it upright without trouble.


on 9/22/2007 4:06:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I like the flavor. It has the same active ingredient as the other pastes in the Crest family. Leaves mouth nice and fresh.


Popular Other Products


Birchbox
67 Reviews
ipsy
21 Reviews
Baking Soda
483 Reviews
Vicks Vapor Rub
39 Reviews


Back to Top