December 19, 2014 | 837 users online

Lotions/ Creams - Bath and Body Works - True Blue Spa Too Shea 100% Shea Butter Balm



image 0

rated 4.2(13 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.2
  • 69% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.5
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 4/14/2014 1:53:00 AM More reviews by ilovethe80s87

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Hazel

Great night time under eye moisturizer. Excellent lip balm. Also makes a great stretch mark treatment!!! It's a wonderful product that is worth the money (especially since all True Blue Spa is usually buy 2 get 1 free). I love that it's 100% Shea butter with nothing else! An awesome natural moisturizer!! Only downside is the tub. It's not very hygienic.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/8/2014 6:28:00 PM More reviews by Jill70

Age: 36-43 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Blue

Tried other products as cuticle creams, but I like this one for it's price, versatility & lack of scent. I apply to chapped lips as well. Put small amount into old Burts Bees tin to travel with.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/20/2013 12:45:00 AM More reviews by tigerlily217

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I love the body butters BBW has to offer but I find the scents very nauseating. I needed something more moisturizing considering I work in the health care field so this is perfect! Scent free and really helps moisturize your skin. I only use this at night time before heading to bed considering how greasy it feels on my skin afterwards. It's god send for my skin.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/25/2011 2:36:00 PM More reviews by CharismaSL

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Other Eyes: Brown

I don't know why this product is getting such a low rating. I was skeptical to try this but am glad I did. I admit it is a pain to get it out of the jar but I figured out an easy way to do so - rub your fingers into the product to warm it up and the fingertips will pick up the product whilst you're doing this. I do this and its a breeze! As for the product itself, I'm really liking it because its 100% pure Shea Butter with no chemicals hence its organic and natural. Plus it really makes my skin feel like butter to the touch, and it has no perfumes/smell which is a bonus. One of my pet peeves however is that upon application my skin is oily and greasy but that is gone the next day (as I apply it at night before bed). In all I will repurchase these always. I'm really glad to find this product.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/4/2009 6:54:00 AM More reviews by rinimeatballs

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Dry, Dark, Warm Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium Eyes: Brown

Wow! I have eczema and this stuff works like magic. I have used everything under the sun to treat my skin from medicines that cost upwards to 300 dollars. I no longer have insurance so the 17 dollar price tag thou maybe a lot to some is nothing compared to some of the prices i've had to pay to get my skin under control. Ive been using this for not even a week now and my skin looks 70% better, its less red, dry and starting to heal. The down side is that I use A LOT of it, since my skin is so dry, but if you have eczema you know how that goes. But I found my skin isn't as ashy as often as it can be on other products. I think ill look for more 100% shea butter products else were just to compare.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/19/2008 11:30:00 PM More reviews by CHC

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I love this stuff! I use it on my feet, body and hands. It seems greasy at first but seems to soak in, and I love the fact that it is so pure. I think it maybe too rich for my face, but I would trust it if I had to.
After searching high and low for pure Shea butter (I WILL NOT pay $38 at L'Occitane!), I still found the $17.50 price alittle on the offensive side, but made the most of a buy 2 get 2 free deal.
I know you can find the raw stuff for much less, but don't like getting yellow grease everywhere and I am not crazy about the raw shea butter's smell.
Much as I hate to pay full price and part with the money, it really worth it and I had trouble finding the same quality anywhere else for less money.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/20/2008 11:34:00 PM More reviews by pallid

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I had a gift card, and this was the only product in the whole store I could even find to buy, because I can't use most fragranced products. That being said, I don't understand the fuss about the price. Sure you can find shea butter for less at the health food store, but everything in BBW is overpriced - you can find many fragranced body lotions, even luxury ones, etc. at Target for half the price, and don't get me started on candles!...anyway, for the amount you get, I think the price is fine, considering it's so emollient and a little goes a long way. I use it mainly on my lips (imagine how many little tubes of balm this would make for the price!) and cuticles, and I love it. It's soothing, stays on, and actually helps my chapped lips recover. If someone else gives me a gift card, I'd buy it again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/2/2007 10:35:00 PM More reviews by kavi484

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I agree with all the reviewers below -- great product, absurd price. I got my tub at the BBW outlet for $5 (!!) and was shocked when I came home and saw the ridiculous regular price. I use this stuff as a general heavy-duty winter moisturizer for hands, feet, and even body (mixed with a regular lotion). I hate hand creams that feel heavy on, but given a minute and a lot of massaging in, this shea butter sinks in instead of sitting in a greasy layer. I also use a thick layer on my feet with socks at bedtime, and wake up to smooth heels. I truly like this product and its lack of scents or other extraneous ingredients, but I wouldn't repurchase because of the price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 5/24/2007 2:48:00 PM More reviews by NantanYah

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I adore shea butter so much that I get nauseated at the thought of running out of it. I found this during a sale at BBW and since I was about to run out a purchased it for the $10 since it was on sale. Why do I give it only 3 lippies since I love it so much you ask?

-2lippies: for the regular cost at BBW which is somewhere around $18 US! Are they kidding? I can go to the nearest African Import shop in my neighborhood and get a much bigger tub scraped right out of the calabasa for about $8 US. Who'd want to buy it for such a ridiculous price when they can get it much cheaper? I too, was swayed by the pretty container it was in or i definitely wouldn't have purchased it right then.

I'm not a huge fan of BBW at all... a very overhyped company IMO.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/6/2006 5:07:00 PM More reviews by zrmeda

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I love this stuff. It has no additives and is very moisturizing. Took one lippie off because of the cost.

Is this review helpful? Yes No