OPI Japanese Rose Garden

4.4

70 reviews

77% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Ethyl Acetate, Butyl Acetate, Nitrocellulose, Propyl Acetate, Tosylamid/Formaldehyde Resin, Isopropyl Alcohol, Trimethyl Pentanyl Disobutyrate, Triphenyl Phosphate, Ethyl Tosylamide, Camphor, Stearalkonium Bentonite, Diacetone Alchohol. Stearalkonium Hectorite, Benzophenone-1, Citric Acid, Dimethicone, Mica, CI 77120, CI 77891, CI77491, CI 77499, CI 15850.


on 1/20/2014 8:32:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is a beautiful polish....BUT....it's not the best pink polish I've ever come across. I recently purchased this at Ulta and it's a lovely color, in the bottle. I'm a bit dissapointed in the formula, I agree with the reviewer below, it applies thickly, almost too thickly. One coat isn't quite enough but then two coats is almost too much. On my nails I don't see much shimmer unless I'm looking at it under sunlight, it just looks flat and dull even with a shiny topcoat when I'm looking at it inside. It's definitely a flattering shade of pink and not too girly which I like, I'm not into those so even though I wouldn't buy another bottle of this I'll use up the one I have because I do like the color.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 4/25/2013 7:24:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

OPI Japanese Rose Garden is such a lovely and sweet pink shade. It applies thickly. It's a timeless classic pink.


on 4/12/2013 11:41:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

The colour is nice, but the application is streaky and it tends to chip quite easily (without top coat).


on 2/9/2013 6:33:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I had this color years ago so I bought a new one and my my! It is a stunning pink. Not over the top bright and not too pale just perfect! This color is from the 2000 Far East collection and I can see why they kept it around it is just a pretty perfect classy girlie pink! Great for the office. Yes!!! I think I will get another!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/15/2012 8:37:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I'm not really a fan of nude nails (even though I do own a tonne of them!) and I find that this is the perfect understated colour with a point of difference in the slight shimmer to the formula. 2 coats and I have a perfect mani and as per usual I love the OPI packaging as the brush is amazing. A real staple colour and I will be repurchasing for sure once I finish (which is saying something as I own 50+ nailpolishes!)


on 7/10/2012 5:00:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I absolutely love this pink nail polish. It goes on just the right color and with a beautiful shimmer that sets it apart from all of the other pinks out there. I have repurchased this more than once - it is a color I always want. Perfect for every occasion!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/9/2012 11:30:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

My favorite nail polish! Have received soo many compliments. Even at the salon while doing mani/pedi, few people came asking which nail polish I used. And the name - georgous too!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Love this polish! This is my first high end polish purchase, as to be frank I balk at paying a lot of money for something that I will probably use not often. I got this one as a potential wedding colour.
I applied a week ago over a L'Oreal base coat, did two coats and then used a Sally Hansen topcoat. No chips, wearing or anything!
The colour is beautiful, and really lovely pink - the only reason I wouldn't buy again is because I am always picking up pink polishes and can undoubtedly find a cheaper dupe. Lasting power is important, but to be frank, I like changing my nails fairly often but feel I simply can't remove a polish that is lasting so well!


Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

OMG this nail polish is ammmmaaazing! I love the color, but the formula could use some improving (tips show some wear after a day or two).

But...even though the wear is not the greatest, this has got to be one of the greatest colors ever! A beautiful, sophisticated, elegant pink with mauve tones in it. It looks amazing on and both guys and girls always compliment me on my hands and nails whenever I wear this shade. Also, it's very opaque and one coat covers beautifully.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This has got to be the nicest pink that I own!! The color is so classy yet fresh. It complements my neutral skintone perfectly and it applies wonderful.

I also found that it combines great with OPI Cherry Blossom from the 2007 Yokohama series which is a icy shimmery light pink, and looks great if you want some icy shimmer in top of this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Polishes


Miracle Gel
Miracle Gel
139 Reviews
Ballet Slippers
Ballet Slippers
346 Reviews
Bubble Bath
Bubble Bath
359 Reviews
Nail Polish
Nail Polish
215 Reviews


Top Rated OPI Products

image

Koala Bear-y

75 reviews
image

Malaga Wine

154 reviews
image

Over The Taupe

73 reviews
image

Dutch Tulips

77 reviews
Back to Top