September 30, 2014 | 1002 users online

Hair Styling Tools - Babyliss - Babyliss Pro Ceramic Super Turbo 2800

no image

rated 4.4(8 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.4
  • 62% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.4
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/28/2012 5:26:00 PM More reviews by sweetdase

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I've had this hair dryer for 5 years now and it's great! It's pretty strong compared to those crappy drug store hair dryers or hotel ones. The only downside is that it is heavy but the strength and power of the hair dryer is awesome. Would definitely buy again but I'm opting to buy an even stronger one next time :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/10/2012 12:21:00 AM More reviews by pattyk

Age: 44-55 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I've only had it for a couple of weeks, but I am really happy with it so far. I had a Conair Testarossa (Costco) and while it did the job just fine, I felt like it was leaving my hair overly frizzy. After I started using my new dryer, not only did I cut back on my drying time, but my hair is definitely smoother and requires less time with the flat iron (which is a Babyliss Pro Titanium, love it too!) so I definitely recommend it. I wondered whether it really made a difference buying a salon quality dryer and I really do believe it does.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 7/1/2008 9:15:00 PM More reviews by lelaelena

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This is my sister's dryer but I use it because it's so much better than my old gunky Revlon one (I definitely want a T3 for my birthday).

Ok the pluses:
Really does dry hair faster, 3 times faster than a drug store brand.
A LOT of power.
Imparts a decent amount on shine and softness-which are most important to me.

Negatives:
Really heavy and large.
The nozzle falls off quite a bit.
Overheats to the point of burning.

For me the positives outweigh the negatives but I still really want to try T3 just to see.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/17/2007 9:25:00 AM More reviews by abigailczap

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I thought long and hard about whether to purchase this dryer.
I even queried the site to try to find out whether there was a huge difference between the super-high wattage dryers and the lower wattage dryers.
This was my compromise between the two hundred dollar dryers and the fifty dollar dryers.
I bought it on Ebay for around Ninety bucks.

So....here's the report: It dries my hair very fast, my hair looks substantially ---meaning shinier, fuller and all-around healthier-- better since I got it, and, I feel good about the fact that it's ceramic and therefore not detrimental to my overall health...

I worked for a whole day to buy this dryer. Oh yeah, I'd do it again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/21/2006 11:57:00 AM More reviews by bugsbunny0506

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I thought getting a pro blow dryer would change my hair and subsequently my life...faster drying time, less frizz, etc.

I'd say it's marginally better than the Revlon/Conair Ionic dryers I had previously.

I have had my Babyliss for 2 years and I ussed to have to replace a Revlon one every year...but on the other hand, the Babyliss dryer cast 4 times more than a Revlon or Conair ironic dryer and I again, don't see a significant difference in results.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 5/18/2005 11:52:00 AM More reviews by TMKipp

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This hair dryer doesn't seem any different than others I've bought at discount stores. I didn't pay full price since I bought it on eBay, but I still had to pay S+H and it cost more than a regular hair dryer. It has a longer cord, but that's about the only benefit I see over your typical Conair, Vidal Sasson, etc. dryer. Maybe if a professional dried my hair every day, it would look different.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/13/2005 6:33:00 PM More reviews by Andrea400

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I love it. My favorite dryer ever. Plus a lot cheaper than the one I was using before which was the Super salano.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/28/2005 3:12:00 PM More reviews by kinipela

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I bought this dryer b/c the Odyssey has been discontinued. I love this dryer. It is not too loud, not too heavy and has 6 setting. Excellent ceramic dryer and I am so in love

Is this review helpful? Yes No