September 23, 2014 | 1389 users online

Lip Gloss - Hard Candy - Glitter Dip lip gloss cube

no image

rated 4.2(22 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.2
  • 90% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.0
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 11/14/2005 9:25:00 AM More reviews by lanae87

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I received this in a swap. The color I got was "Echo" - I'll borrow the previous reviewer's description - it really is the color of brown sugar with glitter particles infused throughout. Smells like yummy caramel and vanilla. Upon application, it's actually kind of pretty and quite different. I think this would look good over my basic brown lipcolors to add some sparkle and dimension for a nighttime look.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 10/16/2005 1:50:00 PM More reviews by ECMac25

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Black

Received "Echo" in a recent swap. Outside of the box, the sticker just shows gold glitter - this is actually a dark brown sugar colored gloss with golden shimmer particles. This would be really nice for evening occasions. For daytime, sometimes the glitter particles look a bit obvious, but I still find this product nice to use. Sticky texture which can feel a little bit gritty from the glitter, but it's not that bad. I'm normally not big on glosses, but I like this one :D

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 10/13/2005 9:43:00 PM More reviews by mtvsux

Age: Unknown Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

Ok, i put yes, but i can't be sure i'd buy it again. i'd buy it for $7 if i saw it at some sale. A red glitter "gloss", i wear it over other red stuff, and it's uber pretty. a very nice sparkle,but very gritty if you wear it alone. the base is slightly tinted in red, but does not go on even, only looks decent over or mixed in w/ something imo. cute.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 9/23/2005 5:40:00 PM More reviews by chiodancrgrl23

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine Eyes: Blue

I have this in Stop, a gloss infused with lots of red glitter. It looks very pretty on...not sure I would wear this one a daily basis because it is so flashy. It has a gritty feel. I doubt I would buy this again. Looks like it will take a while to use up.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/17/2005 1:26:00 PM More reviews by mljohnson123

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Dark, Cool Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse Eyes: Brown

One of my first Hard Candy purchases. I have Cosmic(Sheer rose with rose glitter), Stop(Sheer deep-red with red glitter), & Echo(Sheer bronze-gold with gold glitter). Thick, non-sticky texture, smooth feel on lips(not gritty), nice shine. Wear alone over lipliner or over lipstick/gloss when ever I want sex-kitten lips. They have a sweet smell, like candy. Just wish they came in more colors. For reference, I'm DDD NW45 or HIP #818. But will work for all complexions.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/20/2005 4:22:00 PM More reviews by lilxiaoxiao

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I have this in Echo...stole it from a previous roommate :P. I really like the smell...it smells like caramel and cookie dough. The glitter is beautiful but if you aren't careful, a bit much. Don't kiss your bf with it, since it tends to be a bit sticky and well, glittery. But it stays forever.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/3/2004 3:37:00 PM More reviews by countesscocofang

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I love this gloss! I got these on sale on eBay for something like $1.50 each. I have Cosmic and Echo.

I love both of these so much! The texture is out of this world. It's so smooth and not gritty at all, and it lasts for hours (well, if you don't do anything with your mouth :-P). The Cosmic is a sparkly pink that looks flattering without being too gaudy, and Echo is the equivalent to UD's Baked XXX Shine.

I also love the smell: cake batter. Mmmmm. The only thing I don't like is that it's in a cube, and I don't like pot glosses cuz o' the mess factor. Blah.

Anyway, all in all, a great buy. Too bad they're discontinued! :( continued >>

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/30/2004 5:57:00 PM More reviews by chiarascura

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I have this in STOP, the glittery red gloss. I bought it on sale, expecting a lot of bright red glitter, which I would use as "fun" makeup, out to clubs and such. Instead, I found that the glitter is actually quite subtle, and the gloss, while very glossy, has only a tint of color. I found myself wearing this to professional job interviews - the result is a lovely, subtle shimmer and a nice red stain. Perfect for people (like me) who love red, but don't look good in traditional red lipstick.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/6/2004 9:12:00 PM More reviews by sweetbear

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Now that I've read the other erviews I ralize how overpriced this really is. I thought it looked great for the holidays and used it several times even though it doesn't really show up on it's own. You need to use a lip brush which I don't reall like. I prefer their tubes with the brush included. It does smell great and wears well but I find I don't really use it anymore and it still looks new.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 6/3/2003 2:53:00 PM More reviews by emalc

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I really like this gloss! I have it in STOP, which is clear with red glitter. It has pretty good lasting power, and a nice vanilla fragrance. I like that the glitter isn't too overwhelming on my lips - I can wear it to work without looking silly. My only complaint would be that it feels a little gritty.
***EDIT*** I just bought this in cosmic as well - I still like it, but stop shows up much more on my lips than cosmic - the pink glitter is a little more subtle.

Is this review helpful? Yes No