July 31, 2014 | 2090 users online

Lotions/ Creams - Avon - Planet Spa African Shea Butter hand & cuticle creme



image 0

rated 3.3(19 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.3
  • 57% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.8
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 8/24/2012 9:28:00 AM More reviews by oxxoxxoxx

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

I tried this cream at a friend's place and got ADDICTED to the smell. So I bought not one, but 2 for myself immediately! :)
I still love the smell, and the texture of the cream is good (definitely wouldn't say it's too watery), but it really doesn't anything for moisturizing my hands - if anything, they feel drier than before, after i've washed them again.
I'll use up the last tube, but won't be repurchasing even though the smell is intoxicating :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 2/25/2011 10:01:00 PM More reviews by Jennlw5

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

A fantastic hand cream that smells awesome. I am wondering if Avon has discontinued this line since I haven't seen any products from this line in catalogue for some time.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 11/12/2010 4:54:00 PM More reviews by kayyxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I absolutely adore this product!
The packaging is smart and simple as a basic squeeze bottle.
I know a lot of people are divided about the scent - it is very strong but I LOVE it, I'm constantly sniffing my hand after everytime I apply it.
I use a strong disinfectant on my hand and find this product keeps my skin smooth where others haven't managed to do so.
Will definately be buying again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/20/2010 12:36:00 PM More reviews by mrcourtney

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Green

I wash my hands several times a day at work which makes my cuticles a bit dry and raggedy. I noticed a difference after using this once. I massaged it into my cuticles before going to bed and I noticed a considerable improvement the next day. I now use it a few times a week to keep my cuticles moisturized. I find it smells like buttered popcorn which is good and all but weird for a lotion. I'd buy it again for the price alone, super dirt cheap when it goes on sale!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 4/10/2010 4:09:00 AM More reviews by vitaminas

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

The scent is ok, but it does NOTHING for hydrating my skin, and it's really watery..

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 11/9/2009 4:19:00 PM More reviews by rickisyed

Age: 25-29 Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I cannot stand this scent. How sad that I cant even use this handcream because it smells like stale peaches.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/23/2009 1:50:00 AM More reviews by liiv

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Sounds like everyone is pretty divided on the scent. I actually quite like the buttery scent myself & don't find it overbearing. (The same can't be said for its cousin, the Foot & Elbow Creme, which I have to admit is sickeningly sweet.) The texture is almost perfect, light but just rich enough to not disappear as soon as it's absorbed.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 2/21/2009 12:48:00 PM More reviews by LHANEMANN

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

The cream itself is ok,I donīt know if it made any difference in my
cuticles, but it made my hands very smooth, and itīs not greasy. But i hate the scent - smells a little like coffe, maybe some coffee candy, i donīt know.
Products scents normally do not bother me, but I donīt like this one. I finished the tube/bottle but i used it only at home - I wouldnīt wear
it and then leave the house. Or even worse - carry it with me and use at
work, for example. The scent would make feel self-conscious.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/16/2008 2:04:00 PM More reviews by PresKitten22

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Brown

My mum has this downstairs and I stole some this morning before I ventured out into the cold, English weather and MYYYYYYYYYYYYYY DAYS IT SMELLS GOOD! Leaves your hands feeling soft too ^ _ ^

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 8/27/2007 6:25:00 AM More reviews by zeynep81

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

I totally agree with the previous reviewer.This smells DISGUSTING! I tossed it just because of this reason.The smell is unbearable and sickening.The texture is very very watery for a so called hand 'butter'.Terrible product.

Is this review helpful? Yes No