November 22, 2014 | 1419 users online

Cleansers - Paula's Choice - Skin Recovery Cleanser



image 0image 1

rated 3.9(146 reviews)

  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 1 of 5 on 11/5/2014 8:46:00 AM More reviews by bgrinpacnw

Age: 44-55 Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Other

Beware! This product has recently been re-formulated and now doesn't even resemble the previous cleanser. The old formula was wonderful - it was very gentle, non-irritating, and did a great job of removing my makeup - including my eye makeup, and rinsed easily.

The new formula is awful, and I will not be purchasing again. It does a lousy job of removing foundation, much less eye makeup, and it irritates my eyes. And I do not use any waterproof makeup, so makeup removal shouldn't be that difficult. It also leaves a residue on the skin. The worst part is that I saw it was "new and improved" before I ordered, but they did not yet have samples available for the new product, so I was stuck with trying an expensive bottle of the new formula (smallest bottle was $17). I don't want to pay shipping to send it back, because they don't have anything remotely like the old formula, so I'll use it, but will NOT repurchase.
ON TOP OF THAT: When I went to write a review on the Paula's Choice website, I got a message after I submitted my review that the review would be posted "if it was approved" and that "reviews can be edited without notice". I wonder if my review on their website will even show up.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/27/2014 7:46:00 AM More reviews by katherinebertrand

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Love how gentle this cleanser is, yet still very effective! Doesn't dry skin out and is really great for sensitive red skin. Great amount for the price - very happy! Thank you Paula's choice! I love this range, it is definitely helping my sensitive red skin! - I did a review on the products I have on my blog as well!
http://mikabeautyblog.blogspot.com.au/2014/10/paulas-choice-skin-care-review-kb.html

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/22/2014 7:40:00 AM More reviews by Carla1346

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

Holy moly! I love this stuff I had really bad acne and such oily skin but after a couple days using this stuff I noticed an amazing change in my skin! It cleared my skin and ridded it of oil without drying it out! Totally recommend it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 8/18/2014 1:10:00 AM More reviews by MES

Age: 30-35 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I purchased the kit for Rosacea skin that leans dry even though I do not have Rosacea. I do have sensitive skin that is acne prone with a lot of surface redness. While this is a good cleanser for dry and/or sensitive skin I don't think it's anything special. It's a gentle non foaming cleanser, similar to CeraVe. A 12oz bottle of CeraVe runs about $10-12, whereas this is $16 for 8oz, so its a little bit more expensive, but Paulas Choice is still less expensive than department store brands. The cleanser itself is a bit runnier than CeraVe. So far this has done a good job of cleansing my skin without making it feel dry or causing irritation. This will be added to the short list of cleansers I can use. Not sure if I would repurchase, but it's a good option if you have dry or sensitive skin.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/31/2014 5:18:00 PM More reviews by Eire1

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Red, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I HAD THE SAMPLE.
This and the toner in the skin recovery line both have a milky cream elegant like feeling on the skin. I don't know how much a face wash can really do to help in moisturizing dry skin as it washes right off but this will not hurt dry skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 5/19/2014 11:39:00 AM More reviews by flairgirl8

Age: 44-55 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

A fragrance free, dye free gentle cleanser that effectively removes makeup and sunscreen without drying the skin. This seems actually soothing to my combination skin that is prone to redness.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/29/2014 3:47:00 PM More reviews by esornart

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I have very super sensitive skin that is prone to dryness, irritation and break outs.

I like this cleanser because:

- it hydrates my skin & does not dry up my skin
- feels clean and refresh
- calms my redness
- does not cause irritation or break outs
- no fragrance
- gentle

Other products I have tried and like are:

- Moisture Boost Cleanser OR Skin Recovery Cleanser
- Skin Recovery Toner OR Moisture Boost Toner
- Skin Perfecting 2% BHA Liquid Exfoliant
- Skin Balancing Anti-oxidant Serum
- Skin Balancing Gel Moisturizer
- RESIST Anti-Aging Clear Skin Hydrator
- The Earth Sourced Skincare Line.

You can order various sample kits and try them to find your skin care regime that works for you. I mix and match my products. Definitely recommend Paula Choice products!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 2/16/2014 3:40:00 AM More reviews by prowl2000

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Black, Straight, Other Eyes: Black

I really wanted to love this cleanser, having been a big fan of Paula. Before getting myself a biggest size bottle (wanted to save money), I had read really really a lot about cleansers because I have a very dry skin. I have got a problem with almost every cleanser available in the market. The only brand I could use was a local-made cleanser (which I guess was so very basic in terms of ingredients). When I decided to try this Skin recovery cleanser, I had a high hope. Turned out it dried me out and gave me little fine lines!

Sorry, this one is really not for me. I envy you those who are happily using this product!


Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/29/2014 9:52:00 AM More reviews by leren32

Age: 36-43 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This doesn't leave my face tight or traumatized. It removes most makeup except my Urban Decay eyeliner. I'm very happy with it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/25/2014 11:47:00 AM More reviews by kochanie

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

My preferred method of makeup removal is with a cleansing lotion, I hate how oily most makeup removers are. This particular one is nice, but nothing really special. Maybe I'd like it better if I had dry skin, but as a makeup remover it works very well. But I *need* to follow it up with another cleanser, which makes me question how well it removes foundation (it's good for eye makeup). It doesn't break me out in itself, but if I don't follow it up with a deeper cleanser I will break out, so hmm. It also seems to leave a film until I use another cleanser. I'll definitely use it up (I'm almost done anyway) but once I do I'll be on the search for something better.

Is this review helpful? Yes No