December 18, 2014 | 1211 users online

Cleansers - Avon - Perfect Wear makeup remover

no image

rated 4.3(8 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.3
  • 75% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.0
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 1/18/2008 2:11:00 AM More reviews by panda36

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is a really good makeup remover. It has no difficulty getting rid of the waterproof makeup, all day makeup, whatever makeup. There's no tugging, no rubbing needed. It is a bit greasy and everytime I have to shake it vigourosly, but afterwards I just (must) rinse my face with warm water and my skin well be nice and clean - no moisturizer needed.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 10/20/2007 2:01:00 AM More reviews by Nina_82

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Other, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

For such a cheap product this works surprisingly well! I use this for everything except my eye makeup (I prefer a lotion for my eyes). The only drawback is that it's a bit greasy, but then I usually cleanse my face anyway after I've taken my makeup off. I haven't noticed any adverse reaction from my skin, so I'll probably buy this again, it's such a bargain!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 12/3/2005 1:42:00 AM More reviews by sbforwin

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I bought this makeup remover due to the raves on the site, but I have mixed feelings about this product. Ok, first the pros: it removes makeup very well, no stinging at all, and doesn't give me the blurry after eyes. The cons: the product can be a bit greasy, if you don't shake it vigorously before every use. Even with shaking it leaves a bit of soapy feeling afterwards. But my biggest complaint is about the packaging: whoever designed this should be condemned, fired, and prohibited from designing another bottle ever again. The easy-to-open seal was impossible for me to open without tools, and the stupid child-safety cap is so hard to squeeze that I swear I'm getting calluses from it. I'll finish using this one up, but I won't repurchase this unless they redesign the bottle.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/3/2005 9:26:00 PM More reviews by belindashort

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I find this product amazingly easy to use and gentle. It does leave an oily residue, but I still clean my whole face with regular moisturizing cleanser after using makeup remover so I haven't seen any signs of breakout.

For the price, you really can't beat it- a little goes a long way.

Also, if you want less to come out of the top of the bottle, you can just poke a hole in the plastic seal instead of tearing the seal off.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 4/30/2005 9:08:00 AM More reviews by trhicks

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I hate the bottle this comes in. You have to squeeze the sides of the top of get it off. Once you get the top off there is a huge opening which causes way too much product to come out, not to mention if you accidentally tip it over it all spills out. Packaging aside, the product itself was just ok. It leaves a oily residue and sometimes causes my vision to be blurry for a few minutes after use. It also has been burning around by eyes since starting Differin cream. It does remove eye makeup ok, but I'll keep looking.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/22/2005 10:24:00 AM More reviews by myfatcatmittens

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

EXCELLENT PRODUCT! HIGHLY RECOMMEND! This is my new HG! You know the 'ol saying... "you get what you pay for"? WELL, it sure doesn't apply to this product! You get 5 oz. for $6 (I payed $3.99 on sale). And it really really works well. Got rid of all my eye makeup without any irration (sensitive eyes) and feels gentle too.

I will no longer use the high end/department store eye makeup removers, considering this product works better and costs next to nothing.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/31/2004 11:31:00 PM More reviews by Dyana

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Hazel

I've been raving to everyone I know about this product.I'm usually a great fan of Lancome Bi-Facil but this stuff is even better.It's my new HG mu remover.It comes in a big bottle.There are two layers in the bottle that when shaken mix together(just like Bi-Facil).It doesn't sting my sensitive eyes.Also,I didn't have to tug and rub for it to work.I love it.The price is great too...only$6 or on sale for $3.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/25/2004 2:42:00 PM More reviews by katgirly74

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Other

Excellent product, better than other brands I've tried including Lancome, L'Oreal, & Almay, "Gentle, opthamologist-tested makeup removal is suitable for eyes and face."

Is this review helpful? Yes No