October 1, 2014 | 979 users online

Treatments (Eye) - MAC - Moisture Eye Feed

no image

rated 3.5(50 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.5
  • 54% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.2
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 1 of 5 on 1/19/2008 7:25:00 PM More reviews by pink_kitty

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I wanted to love this, fast response eye cream is my hg for daytime use. This burned my eyes like nothing else I have ever used. Sadly I didn't keep the receipt for this. At least I got to use it for a back to mac lippie, I see the other review say it is discontinued now.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/17/2007 11:57:00 AM More reviews by LKirsten

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I LOVE this! I'm so sad that it's been discontinued! I love the rich creamy texture, and the fact that it smooths on evenly & sinks in quickly. This has never caused me any problems, and a little goes a long way. My only dislike is the unsanitary pot that it comes in.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 11/9/2006 2:56:00 AM More reviews by p0rkqueen

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

My eye area is a little sensitive and tends to be dry. My eye area reacted badly to this product; it burned a little and my skin turned red. Although I had a bad reaction, this product seemed to moisturize but I feel it does nothing special. Not worth the money in my opinion and I'm on the lookout for another eye cream. The packaging could be improved greatly.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 6/2/2006 3:42:00 PM More reviews by Merina

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I use this eye moisturizer at night since it's too much for day. I recommend using the Fast Response Eye Cream during the day and under makeup. Moisture Feed leaves a "balmy" feel and it doesn't totally sink into the skin, hence the 4 lipstick rating. I like that it has apple extract in it to help firm. It's also full of vitamins and antioxidants. Retails for $27.50 for .5 oz little tub. It's lasted me quite some time though.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 11/3/2005 10:59:00 PM More reviews by thinkpink710

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I gave this a so-so rating because of the packaging and the price, which can be worked on. I felt the jar didn't look attractive and the price was a bit steep. However the product itself worked quite well, I did not experience any of the allergic reactions some fellow muaers did. It got rid of any dryness I had around my eyes without leaving the area greasy or shiny. Great at night and in the morning under concealer. continued >>

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 10/12/2005 5:39:00 PM More reviews by absolut_blonde

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I am a huge fan of the Moisture Feed/Skin so I thought I'd give this a shot and I love it. I know some people don't care for the scent, but I think it smells nice, it's very fresh and clean without being overpowering. The texture is perfect, moisturising and rich without being heavy or greasy. And, it makes a great base for makeup. It also doesn't give me milia like many eye creams do (such as the Nivea Q10). I would definitely repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 5/6/2005 5:46:00 AM More reviews by foxxxy

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

Yes, this burned my skin too. It left the skin around my eyes red, sensitive, and slightly in pain. I was in denial at first so I kept using this product, but when my brother's friends came over asked, what happened to your eyes? Did you brother do this to you (only joking, of course :P)? I knew it was time to stop. Those with sensitive skin, definitely beware; however, I do recommend the Fast Response cream. It's very gentle & great for soothing puffiness, but it's not intended to moisturize.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 1/21/2005 4:41:00 PM More reviews by amygirl3540

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

At first, I really liked this product. It seemed to hydrate my eye area well. But, when I put it on at night, I woke up with puffiness under my eyes. I don't know what would've caused that, but it was disappointing, since it felt nice when I originally applied it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 11/9/2004 5:36:00 PM More reviews by Journey03

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Neutral Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium Eyes: Brown

Great moisturizer for eyes. Not sure how effective it will be for wrinkles or dark circles. Don't think I will be repurchasing though. I thought it was just a great moisturizer--nothing else. On to something else when I finish it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 10/2/2004 2:27:00 PM More reviews by glossgal_01

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Hazel

I didn't find this eyecream to be amazing enough to purchase. I received a try-on sized one in a swap, and it's okay. I found it alot more soothing than the fast-response. I use this one if my eyes feel dry throughout the day/evening but it's not part of my skincare regime. I find it works okay if you have some local dry spots on the face.

Is this review helpful? Yes No