E.L.F. Bronzing Blush Duo -- Sundance

2.0

8 reviews

25% would repurchase

Package Quality: 2.4

Price: $

Package Quality: 2.4

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 8/12/2009 8:14:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

i love it!



on 12/2/2006 9:37:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This doesn't even look remotely like a bronzer. I hope the new bronzers are better than this.


on 6/12/2005 5:10:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Yes, they call it a bronzing blush duo. But with the colors, it works much better as a contouring pair, both shadow and highlighter. It does double duty as eyeshadow pair in a pinch. So, not so bad for $1.


on 4/29/2005 10:02:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Horrible colors. They look like mud on my face. Its so gross. I will not buy this stuff again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/19/2005 12:04:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Terrible color. Makes my cheeks look dirty. Sure, it's a dollar, but it's unusable. As soon as you touch it with the brush, it all crumbles. The scent is too overpowering to use as an eyeshadow, and it's completely worthless as a blush/bronzer. What were they thinking with the colors?!?!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/29/2005 10:08:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Horrible colors, and horrible product. The powder doesn't hold at all to your cheeks or eyes. No I wouldn't buy this again.


on 1/17/2005 10:03:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Grey

I gave it a 3, because I actually used it as an eyeshadow (the previous reviewer is right; the shades would be terrible for blush). It worked better than the actual E.L.F. eyeshadows, but I ultimately ended up throwing it away because I didn't want to use such a heavily fragranced product near my eyes. I give it a 3 for price and for use as an eyeshadow.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/6/2004 8:33:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Other

Ok, I get it. The whole concept of this company is to sell cosmetics for $1. Good idea, horrible execution.

This duo is very small. I would say it's more eyeshadow sized than blusher sized.

But that's not the wort part -- the colors are. One of the colors is a yucky medium brown color that reminds me of mulch or cork or tree bark. Why would this be a blush color?

The second color is even worse. It's a dingy taupey color. Again, why is this color in a blush/bronzer duo?

Maybe ELF should sell this as an eyeshadow duo instead because as a blusher/bronzer it just doesn't work. continued >>

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Popular Blush Products


Orgasm Blush
5128 Reviews
Contour Kit
90 Reviews


Back to Top