September 30, 2014 | 1325 users online

Pressed Powders - Vincent Longo - Pressed Powder

no image

rated 4.1(30 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.1
  • 76% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.7
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 7/19/2013 11:28:00 PM More reviews by another39

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

You know those products that take you from able-to-leave-the-house to really-polished? This is one of those products for me. A little bit goes a long way in reducing the shine that inevitably happens on the tip of my nose and forehead over the course of a long day. I honestly haven't noticed much color correction, but I don't use it for that purpose/on any area of my face that would require color correction.

Got it from SpaceNK for a sale price of $4, so nothing to complain about there.

Like others said, the puff is showing some wear and tear. I'll manage - it's not like I'm applying the product in front of people.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/30/2009 10:27:00 AM More reviews by moodpuppet

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This is probably one of the best powders I've tried. A little bit goes a long way so you have to be careful not to apply too much and end up with a cakey look. When I apply it, it seems to kind of blend in with my skin for a very natural look.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 2/23/2009 8:33:00 PM More reviews by Kayelle

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I have this in Golden Sienna, which is a pretty good match for my skintone. This is a fairly average powder in terms of performance, but what ruins it for me is the BHA, aluminum starch octenylsuccinate and methylparabens in the ingredient list.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/29/2008 4:18:00 PM More reviews by TheWorldsDresser

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I recently got this from Sephora and I'm cursing myself for not having tried it earlier. I don't wear liquid foundation, but usually rely on a powder foundation (Prescriptives Anywhere $32) or a good pressed powder for light days. This seems pretty close to Clinique's Stay Matte line, but provides a bit more coverage. For a natural look I use a regular powder brush - for something more intense I'd use a kabuki or the (lame) puff that comes with it. This gives EXTREMELY matte coverage so if you're already dry to begin with, I'd avoid this - it'll make your skin look dry and tight. For oily folks like me it's a godsend. Vincent Longo is in some department stores and also available now on beauty.com for $26 (maybe 28??), but no longer available on Sephora.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/17/2008 10:54:00 PM More reviews by xizile

Age: 30-35 Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I haved used many different powders from Chanel to LM ..but I love this one the most!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/25/2008 6:11:00 PM More reviews by MNBforever

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I saw this girl with a flawless face and i asked her what she used she told me she used the vincent longo pressed powder and i had to get it so i went on makeupalley to see if anyone is willing to give it up sure enough someone agreed to swap this with me..
soo far so good!
but i will update it this again after about a week.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 3/12/2008 5:52:00 PM More reviews by Enrilynne

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Worst pressed powder I have ever tried. It goes on way too cakey and for an expensive pressed powder I expect to get more than a cheap powder puff, if you can even call it that.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 1/26/2008 10:11:00 AM More reviews by ruecke

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I was really excited to get this product based on the reviews. Unfortunately, I returned it to Sephora within two weeks I'm nearly 38, but still get shiny, and currently don't have anything except Clean and Clear sheets to battle that. I figured it was time to expand my arsenal. Anyway, I have fair-medium yellow-toned skin, and thought that this would work well with my skin, but it didn't. I tried it with the puff, and a variety of brushes, but just couldn't make it work. Maybe because I DON'T have redness I want to cover, this yellow powder didn't correct anything, but rather made me look slightly jaundiced. And the finish was just TOO matte for me. I never got that "glow" that other people have mentioned. I actually tried the Too Faced pressed powder in Absolutely Invisible (before I got this one); I had equally unhappy results with that, and returned it too. Anyway, I have the Cargo blu_ray set on its way to me, and hopefully that will soak up oil without making me look like I have a mask on! (I'll post a review on that after I try it!)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/6/2007 2:08:00 AM More reviews by Katie456

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love the powder in Golden Banana! I've been using this for years. It looks very yellow but comes out a lighter yellow. I'm Asian with pale skin and light yellow undertones,and it's a perfect match. Other powders look too white, beige, orange, or peachy. It's a skinny compact, so you don't get a lot of product, but the color is great and the powder is very finely milled. The coverage is light, so it's good for a natural look, but not if you're looking to hide more serious flaws.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 12/1/2007 11:04:00 AM More reviews by flairgirl8

Age: 36-43 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I purchased this in the translucent. I liked that it was finely milled poweder. My skin is very fair and this product showed up on my skin making me look ghostly white. It remained noticable wether I applied it directly over primer or foundation. Just did not work for me at all.

Is this review helpful? Yes No