September 19, 2014 | 1245 users online

Concealers - E.L.F. - Tone Correcting Concealer



image 0image 1

rated 2.7(275 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 2.7
  • 43% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.3
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 9/9/2014 9:36:00 AM More reviews by Disclamat

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Cool Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

It's not shimmery, and it covers evenly without looking like makeup and does NOT MAKE MY SKIN LOOK DRY. Before this I was using Almay and I could not put it on before rubbing some vitamin E oil or else it would make my skin look dry and older within an hour.

I don't use it to conceal acne spots, just the undereye area to make me look like I'm almost wearing no makeup. I took 1 lippy off because I would like to be able to squirt it out of a small tube as I don't want to run the risk of contaminating the brush that comes with it. So I just rub a bit on the top of my hand and from there I use my own sponge.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 8/28/2014 11:10:00 AM More reviews by glamycakes2014

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Um no.....no no no no no....its very orangey and nasty. Doesnt blend well..kinda looks like it just wiped right off when i applied it...didnt cover acne at all...if anything it highlighted them by caking up and the orangey color stuck to it...but it was only 1$....so u get what u pay for

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 8/6/2014 3:14:00 AM More reviews by elenaaax

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I bought this concealer just to try it out and see how I liked it. The color that I bought was a bit dark for me but towards the end of the summer it began to match my skintone a bit better. The consistency of the product is quite liquidy and I don't particularly enjoy the scent. The concealer itself definitely does not conceal blemishes and pimples, but it somewhat covers dark circles or slight discoloration. I probably would not repurchase this product.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 7/30/2014 8:53:00 AM More reviews by gracehhh

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Terrible concealer! It is very drying and cakes up. It also separated and created patches on my skin. Can't really complain with the price though

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/25/2014 9:34:00 AM More reviews by Rocoloco

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

If you used this to conceal your blemishes you would probably think this is a shitty product, but hey this concealer is TONE-CORRECTING (as the name says) and not to conceal blemishes/scars!

I have minimal dark eye circles and this concealer in light beige works wonderfully for me. I love the applicator and how easy it is to blend out the product under my eyes. I was previously using the shu uemura concealer which has a thicker consistency and offers more coverage, but I had some difficulty blending it out, so I think its a give and take.

The only complaint I have is the smell but it fades within 10-15 seconds so I think I can live with it.

Overall it is a great concealer but again, please remember that it is for TONE CORRECTING and not for concealing scars/blemishes!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 7/3/2014 11:38:00 PM More reviews by aubjohnson19

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Like most of the people on here. I bought this for the price. I got in the car and the first thing I did was grab this and check the color. When I swatched it, I smelt a fruity scent and the pigment was really good. But when I rub it in it didn't do much. But it did very little cover up some redness and a little bit under my eyes. If you want a no makeup makeup look this would be good but not a full coverage. It also gives off a dewy affect. But I won't repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 7/2/2014 3:03:00 PM More reviews by essienat

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Hazel

I bought this mainly because of the price and curiosity. Not good as a concealer. Doesn't cover anything at all as soon as it goes in the skin it just dissapears. No good for acne scars or anything. The only thing I liked was the fruity smell, that's about it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 5/21/2014 2:48:00 PM More reviews by fxukiss

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Hazel

It's good for under eye dark circles but it is not that opaque so you either build it up a bit or use another concealer on top. I love the texture and scent. I would probably not buy it again though because there's better ones out there.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 5/18/2014 1:51:00 PM More reviews by hellerenee

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Hazel

First of all, this has a very heavy scent... Sort of fruity but in a very perfumed way. Not nice, and makes me not want to put it on the sensitive skin under my eyes. Second, it disappears when you apply it. Not in a good way, like looking natural, but it's just completely... Gone. Like I didn't even apply it in the first place. So weird. Also, it's very runny and does not cover up dark circles AT ALL.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 5/7/2014 3:18:00 PM More reviews by Juliabuszac

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Okay, well I was crazy shocked that this was a good undereye concealer. Not for blemishes. NOOO way, but hey, undereye concealer for on the go is good.

Is this review helpful? Yes No