BeneFit Cosmetics Bathina Body So Fine [DISCONTINUED]

3.7

244 reviews

59% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Polyethylene, Octyldodecyl Stearoyl Stearate, Corn Starch, Octenylsuccinate, Stearoxy Dimethicone, Fragrance (Parfum), Tocopheryl Acetate, Propyl Paraben, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil, Carthamus Tinctorius (safflower) Seed Oil, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Extract. May Contain: Mica, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxide (CI 77891, CI 77492, CI 77499).


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

My goodness, Benefit gets me every single time! They lure you in with that SUPER CUTE packaging, the little names and slogans of their products. I got bathina from my mom A LONG time ago, I wanna say she got it for me like 7 years ago. The packaging was so cute, in this pink tin with the sexy little pin-up style model on the front of it. It came with a black puff was this darling little bow on it. I used it a few times after i was done shaving and it made my legs silky smoothe. However, I could not get over the smell of it. It smelled like fake, artificial plastic mixed with some kind of floral. I hated it. I held onto it because i thought maybe it would grow on me? I am not too sure... I think because it was so expensive, that also played a role in why i just didnt toss it. Anyway, years and years later- about a week ago I found it in my piles of makeup and opened it up... it still has that same gross smell, but it still is super silky and the texture of the balm hasnt changed at all. I was definatly impressed! By now, i would have thought it was all dried up and ready to be thrown in the trash... but not even close. Those were the only two good things about bathina, well three things if you include the cute packaging.... the feeling of silkyness the product gives you and how many years it has stayed fresh. Will i buy this again? No way. I dont even think id recommend it, because there are 500 other products that can make your skin just as silky.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 7/17/2012 11:05:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I love this product! my best friend made me get it and im so glad she did! The packaging is so cute, as usual for Benefit cosmetics. This product just gives your entire body the perfect glow. It is pink, with a sublt golden glow to it. The smell of it is my absolute FAVORITE smell in the entire world. whenever i put it on i cant stop smelling myself! Benefits perfume, Maybe Baby, has the same smell, i have to go and buy it i love it so much. Definatly will repurchase.


on 11/8/2011 1:06:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I used this balm for a long time when I had it. It's pink and smells of roses and leaves a subtle sheen on your body. It doesn't replace a normal body moisturiser so I used this to just give my legs some glow on top of a moisturizer.


The reason this only gets a 4 is because even though I think this product is so cute, it smells nice and it does make legs look really glowy I just didn't reach for it that often. It kinda got forgotten in my bathroom cabinet for long periods. So because this didn't make me addicted it gets 4 lippies. It's a nice addition to your body care routine during summers when one tends to wear shorter dresses.


on 7/16/2011 6:02:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

A good idea for a product but it doesn't totally hit the spot with me. It smells lovely, but the flowery rosy scent can get a bit tiring after a while - it's really strong and it does linger! It adds a very subtle sexy sheen but when I say subtle I mean it.. you'd need to use a lot to make a noticeable difference. It's nice to be used all over just to give yourself a bit of an added glow and make your skin scented all over, nice after a bath or shower on freshly shaved legs. The texture of the balm is very silky and smooth, I don't find it to be sticky or greasy but you do need to let it dry a bit before dressing. I find that Soap & Glory Glow Lotion does exactly what this does for a lot cheaper, maybe even a tad better at giving skin a shimmering glow, however doesn't smell as good. The packaging of this product is really nice, not as amazing as the old "Body So Fine" tin but it's still cool and I will be keeping the tin after the product is used. It is very expensive but it won't need to be repurchased often as the balm lasts quite a long time. Overall it's a good effort from Benefit!


on 3/6/2011 6:36:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I strongly dislike reading review that are along the lines of "oh my goodness the smell" but this is the one product that falls into that category for me. I can't stand the smell, so I gave it my daughter and it still drove me nuts so I kindly asked her to bring it over to dad's and leave there.


The product is a balm so it's thicker than a body butter and I didn't find the product applied easily or moisturized enough to take the time to apply it for it's subtle shimmer to give me that glow from within look.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is such a wonderful product and a shame they ever discontinued it! Goes on smooth and smells amazing. I hate having a messy velvet puff, but its worth it. The tin and packaging are generous and effective. Bathina looks so glamorous :P


This being said, I AM SO OUTRAGED BENEFIT HAVE DUPED THEIR CUSTOMERS by bringing this out in a different tin and pack but offering way less product for the same price as this. That is disgusting businessmanship (if that's not a word Ive just invented it lol :P ) How can they treat their customers as stupid by taking the old amazing one away and giving us less in a flashy new package? Did they think we wouldn't notice? So silly.

Seriously, dont take my word for it. Go look at the grams for Body So Fine and the grams for Take a Picture... It Lasts Longer and you'll see what i mean. Guess i'll have to source this beauty from ebay or other retailers who have some left. Looks and feels amazing after freshly shaved legs too.

Get your hands on it if you can, but whatever you do, boycott the new one! Thats what they get for trying to rip us off!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 9/24/2010 12:57:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

I received this as a b'day gift from a lovely friend. but what she don't know, is that im too sloppy for a product so girlish & self-indulgent. I was nearly afraid to use the sponge and smooth it on my skin...it's a SO luxuriated form of use. My usuals are the bottle / pump dispenser types. It smells rose-like gorgeous, has fine shimmer particles, and great sheen upon appliaction. More for party-night outs, across shoulders & clevage, and some for sexy calves. Would love to love this, but it's not for the practical-minded.


on 8/23/2010 4:27:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Okay, I know this is getting bad reviews, but I love it. I apply it to my legs daily, and it gives them a hint of color, more than what I would get just with lotions. The smell is a light one that doesn't clash with my perfume, and doesn't linger too long. The velvet pouf can get a little annoying, it seems to hold on to a lot of the balm, but it feels nice and smooth against my skin. The light pink color is really pretty, and not over the top glittery. I can use it when going to work just as well as when I'm going out. And the tin is a very nice one. I'll definitely keep it once the product is gone.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

yes I was persuaded by the adorable packagin but it also makes my legs shiny without looking sparkly, and it makes my legs so smooth.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This review is for Bathina "take a picture... it lasts longer" Please dont waste your money! It is pink scented vaseline. Of course, those are not the ingredients listed, but thats what it looks like. The fragrance smells like an old lady and the "shimmer" is more of a gloss that can be achieved by rubbing vaseline on your skin if you so chose. As you can tell I so regret this purchase!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated BeneFit Cosmetics Products

image

NEW BrowZings

69 reviews
image

Rockateur

82 reviews
image

Dallas

536 reviews
image

Hervana

99 reviews
image

Coralista

653 reviews
Back to Top