July 31, 2014 | 1892 users online

Lotions/ Creams - BeneFit Cosmetics - Bathina Body So Fine [DISCONTINUED]



image 0

rated 3.7(244 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.7
  • 59% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.3
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
    Pin It

    This product has been discontinued

    rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 6/3/2013 5:54:00 AM More reviews by nattiekins05

    Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

    My goodness, Benefit gets me every single time! They lure you in with that SUPER CUTE packaging, the little names and slogans of their products. I got bathina from my mom A LONG time ago, I wanna say she got it for me like 7 years ago. The packaging was so cute, in this pink tin with the sexy little pin-up style model on the front of it. It came with a black puff was this darling little bow on it. I used it a few times after i was done shaving and it made my legs silky smoothe. However, I could not get over the smell of it. It smelled like fake, artificial plastic mixed with some kind of floral. I hated it. I held onto it because i thought maybe it would grow on me? I am not too sure... I think because it was so expensive, that also played a role in why i just didnt toss it. Anyway, years and years later- about a week ago I found it in my piles of makeup and opened it up... it still has that same gross smell, but it still is super silky and the texture of the balm hasnt changed at all. I was definatly impressed! By now, i would have thought it was all dried up and ready to be thrown in the trash... but not even close. Those were the only two good things about bathina, well three things if you include the cute packaging.... the feeling of silkyness the product gives you and how many years it has stayed fresh. Will i buy this again? No way. I dont even think id recommend it, because there are 500 other products that can make your skin just as silky.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

    rated 5 of 5 on 7/17/2012 11:05:00 AM More reviews by condracek4337

    Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

    I love this product! my best friend made me get it and im so glad she did! The packaging is so cute, as usual for Benefit cosmetics. This product just gives your entire body the perfect glow. It is pink, with a sublt golden glow to it. The smell of it is my absolute FAVORITE smell in the entire world. whenever i put it on i cant stop smelling myself! Benefits perfume, Maybe Baby, has the same smell, i have to go and buy it i love it so much. Definatly will repurchase.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 11/8/2011 1:06:00 PM More reviews by Cokioki

    Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

    I used this balm for a long time when I had it. It's pink and smells of roses and leaves a subtle sheen on your body. It doesn't replace a normal body moisturiser so I used this to just give my legs some glow on top of a moisturizer.


    The reason this only gets a 4 is because even though I think this product is so cute, it smells nice and it does make legs look really glowy I just didn't reach for it that often. It kinda got forgotten in my bathroom cabinet for long periods. So because this didn't make me addicted it gets 4 lippies. It's a nice addition to your body care routine during summers when one tends to wear shorter dresses.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 3 of 5 on 7/16/2011 6:02:00 PM More reviews by KGJxx

    Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

    A good idea for a product but it doesn't totally hit the spot with me. It smells lovely, but the flowery rosy scent can get a bit tiring after a while - it's really strong and it does linger! It adds a very subtle sexy sheen but when I say subtle I mean it.. you'd need to use a lot to make a noticeable difference. It's nice to be used all over just to give yourself a bit of an added glow and make your skin scented all over, nice after a bath or shower on freshly shaved legs. The texture of the balm is very silky and smooth, I don't find it to be sticky or greasy but you do need to let it dry a bit before dressing. I find that Soap & Glory Glow Lotion does exactly what this does for a lot cheaper, maybe even a tad better at giving skin a shimmering glow, however doesn't smell as good. The packaging of this product is really nice, not as amazing as the old "Body So Fine" tin but it's still cool and I will be keeping the tin after the product is used. It is very expensive but it won't need to be repurchased often as the balm lasts quite a long time. Overall it's a good effort from Benefit!

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 3/6/2011 6:36:00 PM More reviews by careypiper

    Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Hazel

    I strongly dislike reading review that are along the lines of "oh my goodness the smell" but this is the one product that falls into that category for me. I can't stand the smell, so I gave it my daughter and it still drove me nuts so I kindly asked her to bring it over to dad's and leave there.


    The product is a balm so it's thicker than a body butter and I didn't find the product applied easily or moisturized enough to take the time to apply it for it's subtle shimmer to give me that glow from within look.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 5 of 5 on 10/11/2010 5:12:00 AM More reviews by strawberrycupcake123

    Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

    This is such a wonderful product and a shame they ever discontinued it! Goes on smooth and smells amazing. I hate having a messy velvet puff, but its worth it. The tin and packaging are generous and effective. Bathina looks so glamorous :P


    This being said, I AM SO OUTRAGED BENEFIT HAVE DUPED THEIR CUSTOMERS by bringing this out in a different tin and pack but offering way less product for the same price as this. That is disgusting businessmanship (if that's not a word Ive just invented it lol :P ) How can they treat their customers as stupid by taking the old amazing one away and giving us less in a flashy new package? Did they think we wouldn't notice? So silly.

    Seriously, dont take my word for it. Go look at the grams for Body So Fine and the grams for Take a Picture... It Lasts Longer and you'll see what i mean. Guess i'll have to source this beauty from ebay or other retailers who have some left. Looks and feels amazing after freshly shaved legs too.

    Get your hands on it if you can, but whatever you do, boycott the new one! Thats what they get for trying to rip us off!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

    rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 9/24/2010 12:57:00 AM More reviews by encee

    Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Black

    I received this as a b'day gift from a lovely friend. but what she don't know, is that im too sloppy for a product so girlish & self-indulgent. I was nearly afraid to use the sponge and smooth it on my skin...it's a SO luxuriated form of use. My usuals are the bottle / pump dispenser types. It smells rose-like gorgeous, has fine shimmer particles, and great sheen upon appliaction. More for party-night outs, across shoulders & clevage, and some for sexy calves. Would love to love this, but it's not for the practical-minded.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 4 of 5 on 8/23/2010 4:27:00 PM More reviews by ellemck1

    Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

    Okay, I know this is getting bad reviews, but I love it. I apply it to my legs daily, and it gives them a hint of color, more than what I would get just with lotions. The smell is a light one that doesn't clash with my perfume, and doesn't linger too long. The velvet pouf can get a little annoying, it seems to hold on to a lot of the balm, but it feels nice and smooth against my skin. The light pink color is really pretty, and not over the top glittery. I can use it when going to work just as well as when I'm going out. And the tin is a very nice one. I'll definitely keep it once the product is gone.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 4 of 5 on 4/29/2010 6:46:00 PM More reviews by DCookiemonster25

    Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Brown

    yes I was persuaded by the adorable packagin but it also makes my legs shiny without looking sparkly, and it makes my legs so smooth.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 1 of 5 on 3/22/2010 4:56:00 PM More reviews by fashionlover7

    Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

    This review is for Bathina "take a picture... it lasts longer" Please dont waste your money! It is pink scented vaseline. Of course, those are not the ingredients listed, but thats what it looks like. The fragrance smells like an old lady and the "shimmer" is more of a gloss that can be achieved by rubbing vaseline on your skin if you so chose. As you can tell I so regret this purchase!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No