Maybelline Brush/Blush I (Sierra Sand)

3.4

10 reviews

60% would repurchase

Package Quality: 2.5

Price: $

Package Quality: 2.5

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

this shade looks great on my skin, especially in the summer. however, it has to be applied with a bigger, more suitable brush. the main con for me is that my cheeks irritated a little, so i'm sticking to mineral make-up.



on 6/13/2005 2:43:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I am rather pale, although I use a bronzer so my skin looks a little more tanned, and this Sierra Sand shade of blush looks fabulous on me. It's a peachy pink w/ a hint of glimmer which goes on very light so doesn't make you look like a clown as some blushes do. It looks great over my bronzer. Just gives me a very natural flushed look & brightens up my face. It also lasts forever - I've had mine over a year & use it almost daily. It's very similar to NARS orgasm at about a quarter of the price. And it doesn't cause breakouts or irritations (I am acne prone). One of my staples!


on 8/14/2004 3:06:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I hardly ever buy low end makeup but I had a coupon and I couldn't resist! I love this color, it makes my skin have a glow to it. I would describe the color like a pink brown. Now I think I will try more colors! I usually buy nars, clinique, lancome blushes but and I think maybelline blush is just as good but without the heavy price! with my $3.00 coupon I only paid about $1.50! not bad huh?


on 6/30/2004 4:46:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Nothing special, but nothing bad either. Just another medi-ocre product from Maybelline. Th color is nice and bronzing but it just doesn't do much for me. It doesn't stay on very long either. It goes on even and has a nice shimmer which I like. The brush is worthless and I have to use my own. Can find better.


on 5/15/2004 5:43:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Doesn't cause breakouts which is good for my oily/acne-prone skin. Its very shimmering and the color can be a bit too brown for my olive skin. A better color for night wear. Could double as a bronzer for lighter skin tones.


on 5/7/2004 5:23:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

i bought this after admiring my best friend's blush and finding out it was this one. it's a nice colour, but can be a little too brown- but its very natural. it doesnt last long at all though which is annoying.


on 4/19/2004 8:06:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Another one of my Dollar Tree finds. This gives me a healthy tanned glow, which is nice because I'm too pale to tan naturally.


on 3/29/2004 10:53:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Umm...I don't think this is pink. Its a light brown/bronzey shade. The problem with this blush is that it is shimmer and rather obvious that you are wearing it no matter how little you apply or how well you blend or what you apply it with (the brush that comes with it actually isn't that bad). Also it seems to wear off quite easily. I bought this in a pinch, quickly looking for a neutral blush and was having trouble finding one.


on 8/18/2002 3:04:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

this was okay and nice blended quite well the color was good
great for everyday


on 11/21/2001 2:17:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

The color is very nice, a warm pink. The blush crumbs and doesn't stay on for very long.


Popular Blush Products


Orgasm Blush
Orgasm Blush
5169 Reviews
Contour Kit
Contour Kit
99 Reviews
Melba
Melba
299 Reviews


Back to Top