September 1, 2014 | 1280 users online

Skincare - Body - Got 2 Be - Hand Shake

no image

rated 4.1(7 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.1
  • 71% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.0
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 5/9/2010 12:24:00 AM More reviews by kittygawah

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I got this for $2 at biglots, which is amazing price for this :)
The texture is interesting, like it feels as if it is hard jello or something, but once u manage to scoop some out and rub on hands, its great. smells amazing, and soaks in quickly. I like the results a lot, in that it doesn't give super oily moisture that may help with rough spots but gets everywhere when you touch things, but rather just makes your hands feel like they were always naturally healthy :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/20/2010 3:05:00 AM More reviews by larsonwendy

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

My hands have been really dry and cracking. This has begun the repair of the cracking and immediately relieved the discomfort of dry skin. Smells good too.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/29/2006 3:17:00 PM More reviews by juaini

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Other, Fine Eyes: Brown

oh my! my mom keeps this in her car and i tried it one day when i borrowed her car. it's very thick, but it absorbs really fast and leaves my hands sooooo soft!! i couldn't resist slathering on my elbows, and legs, and knees, and heels, and... lol. and a big, big plus: i LOVE the smell.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 12/7/2006 2:26:00 PM More reviews by risa_topas

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is an ok hand cream. It's moisturizing, but I didn't find that it really improved the condition of my skin overall, and it certainly needs to be re-applied with some frequency in the winter. The smell is nice, though.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/25/2005 10:42:00 AM More reviews by anooshka

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love this hand cream. I wasn't expecting much from it and was in one of those (horrible) moods where I just needed to spend money on things i didn't need. I saw this at Shoppers Drug Mart on sale for $5.99 and figured, what the hell. It's great. thick but absorbs fast. You need only a small amount. The scent is nice but doesn't linger on for too long, which is key because then you don't have to worry about it clashing with your perfume. And it has a bit of a siliconey feel - as in Neutrogena's Hand Creme or Glysomed. And it withstands at least one handwashing with soap and maybe more. The tub is somewhat unhygenic, but given that i only ever use this right after i have washed my hands it doesn't really concern me.
By the way, the smell is somewhat cucumbery for those that mind.
Only con is that i couldn't find an ingredients listing anywhere on the package. This might be a problem for those that have sensitive skin or allergies.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/18/2005 9:45:00 AM More reviews by mrskish1014

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I use this following the paraffin hand treatment. It has a nice smell, not too strong. I find that it moisturizes my hands very well. I usually use it at night, throw some gloves on, and wake up with smooth hands. Very cheap, check it out.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 11/2/2004 4:43:00 PM More reviews by AddicTedtoMAC

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

This is a less than average product. It says it contains Vitamin E, shea butter,and that it is deeply hydrating, but this left my skin feeling dry and sticky. It smells pretty good, but I hate the texture and the way it absorbs. My hands feel DRYER after I use it, so I must use another lotion on top of this. Luckily I got this at target for only $2.50, but I wouldn't repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No