October 25, 2014 | 1200 users online

Styling Products - Boots - essentials curling creme



image 0

rated 3.9(17 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.9
  • 70% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.6
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 3/17/2013 7:13:00 AM More reviews by Beausoph

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Blue

So far I love this product on my medium/longish, fine, layered and wavy hair. It feels like leave in conditioner with slight hold. Like other reviewers have said, do not use is straight from the pot - rub it between palms first till it turns white, and optionally mix it with a little water. I don't use it the way it says on the package - "work through evenly from root to tip". That would give me greasy, sticky hair! Rather, I use a pea sized amount and scrunch it into my ends and smooth a little over my length after rubbing it between my palms and mixing with a little water. The only drawback is the scent. Smells very synthetic, like cheap dishwashing liquid. However, it doesn't linger in my hair. I would have given this products 4.5 lippies if possible. Only the scent is keeping this product from 5.

Ingredients:
Aqua, Cetyl alcohol, Stearyl alcohol, Cetrimonium chloride, PVP/VA copolymer, Phenoxyethanol, Polyquaternium-10, Parfum, Benzophenone-3, Citric acid, Sodium hydroxide, Linalool, Butylphenyl methylpropional, Hydroxycitronellal, Sodium acetate, Sodium chloride, Citronellol, Isopropyl alcohol, Cl 14700

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 6/6/2012 12:05:00 AM More reviews by keanash

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

It is legit.

I have fine, thin, 2a hair. I used this in tandem with Kinky Curly Spiral Spritz because I read reviews saying it should be used with something that has a little more hold. My waves and curls are defined, soft, not crunchy at all. I love it! I will use it alone in a test later, to see what it can do on its own.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 3/24/2012 4:10:00 PM More reviews by ThisOldSoul

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

I'm really annoyed with this product. First off, you can't buy it in the US, so I shelled out for overseas shipping and bought it through a UK website. Even then, it wasn't too expensive but I did get my hopes up that this would be an awesome product. By itself, it just gives my wavy/curly hair a mass of frizz and good definition. With leave-in conditioner, it still leaves a lot of frizz and provides less definition. With a leave-in conditioner and Suave curling mousse, it looks amazing but as a result, I have a head full of product that STILL doesn't give me very good second day hair! I won't be throwing this out to be sure because it's not horrible, but I do wish I could get more out of the product itself since part of the reason I bought this was to try to simplify my daily hair routine.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/8/2011 11:39:00 AM More reviews by onethousandcurls

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

I truly love this product!


I am a 3b/c, with medium-coarse hair. All my life I struggled to tame it, straighten it, do anything to make it presentable. I finally discovered naturallycurly.com, a true God-send, and started a no-poo routine that has literally changed my life.


Anyway, this was a raved about product on that forum, so I tried it. It doesn't give me any hold, which is fine because I have spiral curls that hold themselves in most weather. It does provide so much moisture though, which is why I cannot live without it in the winter. This is perfect over my leave-in conditioner (Herbal Essences Hello Hydration). This can, however, make my hair so soft in the summer that my curls are easily "fuzzed." But since I know not to use it then, 5 lippies it is!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/29/2010 2:48:00 PM More reviews by CloClo

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I love love love love this product.

This is the only product that gives me clumpy spiral curls.

I used with a leave-in conditionr, then various silicone free gels on top. It definitely reduces frizz.

Works better than Tigi Curl Amplifer.

Always use a tiny tiny amount, and emulsify in hands until its thick and white. Otherwise it makes your hair heavy and greasy.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/30/2010 3:47:00 PM More reviews by Gimferrer

Age: 44-55 Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Hazel

The miracle product for styling curls and a totally cult status ! Known as Boots Pink

The only thing is that it doesn't even come with directions, and if you are going to use it straight from the pot to the hair you will not like it.

You need to do the following:

- take half tea spoon or less in your hand
- mix with a bit of water
- You will see the product spread and grow
- ready to use all over the hair

I usually use it after I have scrunched my hair with a microfibre towel or T-Shirt and got read of the water. then I apply this mixture all over and then lots and lots of gel (silicone free) and Co Wash friendy.

Scrunch and apply microfibre towel from 30 mins or as long as I can.

♥ works every time ;)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/26/2007 8:15:00 AM More reviews by queen_beeyatch

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

On my second tub now - this stuff is great! Dirt cheap and does its job. I use this on wet hair and just twirl my hair around my fingers; this is enough to give me bouncy curls. Not bad at all.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 2/10/2007 10:46:00 AM More reviews by Sophaholic

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Green

I bought this when I was stocking up on Frizz Ease Secret Agent cream, because I use Boots curling spray, which is really good and doesn't leave me with 'crunchy' hair (mmm, nice!). It was dirt cheap, but I won't be buying it again. I really like the smell, but it does nothing for my hair: the underneath stays soft and wavy, but somehow it just leaves the top layers wet-looking, sticky and unnatural looking. I have tried it with my hair wet, dry and damp (I REALLY wanted to like it - so...very...CHEAP!) but no joy. I'll use it up on weekends and stuff, but I think I'll stick to my lovely Secret Agent cream once it's gone.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/16/2007 7:28:00 PM More reviews by sugarglazed

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Green

If Im lucky everytime I go home I get to stopover in london and pick this stuff up since you really cant get it elsewhere--- I have 3a/b hair and I have tried TONS of products and this is the BEST leave-in, i use probably two quarter size amounts for my entire long hair and it keeps it soft and moisturized!!! I layer a light gel over it, since this provides only moisture NO hold (just so everyone knows) but this stuff enhances curls, keeps em soft--- I LOVE LOVE LOVE this stuff and is definetely hg material <3

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/12/2006 10:13:00 AM More reviews by curlylaura

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I love this stuff so much. It makes my curls bouncy, less frizzy, shiny and moistursed and all for 1.30 a tub. I have found that it needs some extra help with the hold, a bit of gel will do it. Too much of this creme can make my hair a bit 'producty' and sticky. A little goes a long way and a tub can last for 6 months or more.

Edit to add: This is usually part of the 3 for 2 offers in Boots and hasn't been discontinued (the shelves in my local store are always stocked with it) they just changed the formula a bit.

Is this review helpful? Yes No