MAC Pirouette

4.5

12 reviews

100% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.8

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.8

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 12/30/2006 7:47:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Like the first reviewer, I received this lipstick in my Nordstrom face palette (Holidazzle)back a few years. Otherwise I never would have tried it because I hate frost in general. I found it less drying that MAC's frost lipsticks and the texture was more comfortable on the lips. Very glittery & frosty but doesn't drain the color from my face like the many frosty light pinks I've tried from MAC. Pleasantly surprised.



on 1/13/2006 7:34:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

LOVE THIS! Just one quick swipe and two dabs on the center bottom lip. Perfect!


on 1/13/2005 7:28:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Love, love, love this color. I loved it in the '03 palette and I love it on its own. It does seem to wear more like a frost than what its formula actually is and for that I'm certainly not complaining.


on 1/4/2005 4:04:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I just bought this today, after a long search...it was the last tube in the store. It is an amazing shimmery pink color that looks AMAZING! I like it so much, I may continue to track down a few more tubes to stock up on. YAY!


on 12/9/2004 12:14:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Piroutte is a pink color with a hint of peach (so its isnt too cool) with silver microglitter in it. Similiar to delish without the glitter. This is LE and released 2004 with the Adorn collection. Its a little drying but I still like it. After the color fades you are left with the glitter, but its still a color i get compliments on. I am a light olive nc30 and its a great lip shade with a smoky eye. I love this color. Slight vanilla scent that fades quickly.


on 11/8/2004 7:04:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Since I am an NC35 and have very lightly pigmented lips, I tend to stay away from shades like this...very light frosty pink because I never get that "look" that I like a la J. Lo. But got this LE today and it is definitely a keeper. Even on my light lips it looks pinky with lots of microglitter, I would say gold and silver but if you swipe it on the back of your hand, you can see just about every color in it, very pretty. I don't find it gritty at all and it seems to last long on me. Finally, a light lippie I can wear with a smokey eye!! Will absolutely buy again, I wish every lipstick color I like MAC makes would stop being a LE! I feel like I have to hoard them.


on 10/31/2004 11:52:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I was not very attracted to this pink/golden shimmer at first. Too much shimmer, too pink but when I applied it with Whirl, it looked actually very wearable even during the day. It is more like a Frost lipstick than Glaze.


on 10/25/2004 12:43:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Not a huge colour payoff, but you knew this was a Glaze formula, right? I find it leaves a very pretty sheer pinky shimmer with ultrafine gold glimmer (smear a little on the back of your hand and you'll see what I mean).
Has a little bit of a rough feel when applying, due to the shimmer, but you don't feel it once it's on. I like to think of this as the more mature version of Maybelline Wet Shine Diamonds l/s. Better staying power too.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/23/2004 7:23:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

A very pretty, light pink with lots of gold/bronze shimmer. Feels a little grainy on the lips, but it's great otherwise!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/23/2004 5:15:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I love this! Very flattering pinky-peach with glitter. I wear it with dervish and it's gorgeous. Too bad this baby is LE.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
Velvet Teddy
215 Reviews
Liquid Lipstick
Liquid Lipstick
27 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

95 reviews
Back to Top