August 1, 2014 | 895 users online

Eye Shadow - Hard Candy - Eye Candy - Caramel

no image

rated 4.3(8 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.3
  • 62% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.3
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/13/2013 3:32:00 PM More reviews by pigmentpro

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This is definatley a caramel color with gold undertones of fine glitter. This color is very workable with earthy and neutral colors and even some greens. The color isn't very pigmented at all but does shine a little having the glitter in it. It comes in a different casing than most shadows in a round case that instead of just opening, it slides out to open. Overall, good color, easy to work with and would buy it again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 4/7/2010 4:01:00 PM More reviews by labu

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

This shadow is extremely deceptive. The color looks like a light caramel in the pot, but on the skin comes out much darker. Further, it looks super sparkly with all those pretty gold sparkles, but hardly any sparkle is actually deposited on the brush or the skin when applied... it really is weird. And even weirder, when a base is used, the color gets more intense (of course), but the sparkles are even more poorly deposited (huh??). It ends up looking like a matte wash of a dull brown color with sparse gold specks here and there that do not stay put at all, but rather wipe away easily and transfer with blinking. Just know that what you see in the pot is not what you get. I will say, though, that the package is cool with the sliding cover... I'll give it that much.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/10/2006 9:53:00 PM More reviews by LyssyLew

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Really nice, natural shade. It's the perfect colour to bring on vacation! Plus, the packaging is absolutely adorable!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 4/25/2006 1:59:00 AM More reviews by fireflyglow

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I liked this shadow. It's a bit too glittery for day, but great for a night out. And the peachy-bronze tone went well with my brown eyes and tan (summer) skin. continued >>

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/9/2005 1:36:00 AM More reviews by Amandafly

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I was going to buy a BE Glimmer but couldn't find one I seemed to like, and this Hard Candy one caught my eye. Gorgeous, gorgeous, gorgeous, it's a finely particled caramel/peachy color, and looks great with other darker colors. And the container is adorable, it's this bright baby pink slide out contraption.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/12/2005 3:52:00 PM More reviews by Trixie_belle

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Really nice nudeybeige colour with glitter. It shows up as more of a light brown on me coz I'm uber pale. I like to use in the crease when I'm doing a natural look to make my eyes appear bigger, it also goes well with a lot of other colours I have. The box is superduper cute and sweet. Would buy again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/13/2005 4:18:00 PM More reviews by MadameFabulina

Age: 36-43 Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Great caramel color. Texture is matte with tiny amounts of glitter. This is so pretty and such an every day color. Would definitely buy again, just wish it were a tad cheaper.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/18/2004 7:50:00 PM More reviews by swamp_eyes

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium Eyes: Green

I got this color because although i liked the color of MAC Honeylust, i wanted something less glittery (and less messy). This color is almost dead on, but with much more subtle shimmer. It's great for an all over color wash. This is my second Eye Candy (i also have Sour Apple), and since i've had good luck so far, i'll definitely be getting more. The colors are sheer, easy to apply, stay on for a decent amount of time, and have that perfect shimmer level to them.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No