Clean & Clear Exfoliating Daily Wash

3.8

28 reviews

71% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 1/15/2015 10:06:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Kinky, Fine

Eyes: Blue

One of the best scrubs I have ever tried. This really is brilliant. I have combo skin that can get a bit spotty and oily on forehead and tzone if I don't exfoliate. This firstly is very very cheap and so I can use it often. The size of the beads in the scrub are really small so you can get a very good thorough scrub without been tough rough. Doesn't aggravate my skin and I have pretty sensitive skin. Just does the trick exfoliates and makes my skin nice and smooth.



on 8/30/2013 7:31:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a good product! I was quite surprised since I have fairly sensitive skin. This product works great and leaving my skin soft and smooth after exfoliation.

I used to buy lots of expensive brand face wash from department stores such as Chanel, Shiseido, and Estee Lauder, but I got to admit that all these high end brands are junks! They are only good for brand appeal but the product itself is useless and a ripoff. I would much prefer drugstore brands now like clean & clear, aveeno, and cetaphill.

would buy this product again unless i find some other good ones. i think this product works great and is affordable, which equals good value.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/15/2013 1:12:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I'm not going to lie, this product is the best I have tried out on the clean and clear range. It ex-foliates your skin but is not harsh on your skin.

I always by this product: one because my mum gets a discount because she works for the company and two it really cleanses and unblocks pores just like it says.

It's brilliant and if you haven't tried it I really advise you to!!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/14/2013 10:45:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

HG status. Clean & Clear was BOGO50%off last week and I got this for $4 and the Oil-free Foaming Facial Cleanser for $1.50. Happy with both, but jumping for joy over this.

I'm 22 and have been noticing my skin isn't the perfect canvas it once was like in high school. I finally took a step toward bettering it. This does remove makeup but I would never use it for that specifically, especially the eye area, because of the beads.

Gentle enough for every day. It doesn't leave skin feeling uncomfortably dry. Not moisturized, but no drag. My skin feels so good and I look forward to the ritual every morning. I got two great Olay products in the same day, so it was good that I got something to exfoliate my dead skin so that any topicals would work better. In 2 days I could see myself looking better. I do attribute part of that to the exfoliation. This bottle's gonna last a long time but I would buy it again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/28/2013 11:42:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I've been using this every day for years. It is perfection; face feels fresh, clean but not tight/dried out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I actually bought this because my normal skin scrub was out of stock, but it was a good decision! I have normal-oily skin and this works amazingly for me! My skin used to get kind of greasy halfway through the day, but it doesn't anymore, and in addition it's super soft and I rarely break out! I definitely recommend!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/23/2012 12:27:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is current the Number One facial scrub in the UK at the moment and I love it. Reason one: it doesn't have massive sebum and oil provoking gravel beads in the product like the St. Ives product I was using previously. Reason two: it's sensitive enough to use in a daily basis. I even use this to begin taking off my makeup, just because it gets round my pores and I'm left with a clean fresh face. I have oily skin and I ind with most scrubs that I have to limit usage. Because I have oily skin in my t-zone and wear makeup daily I have to make sure I get in there and this product does it for me. I also reccomend it for price and convenience.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/25/2012 5:07:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is definitely the best product Clean & Clear has to offer! I've been using it for 1 year now and I'm surprised by the average rating as this exfoliating daily wash is amazing! The product clearly states OIL-FREE so it's perfect for people with oily or combination skin. If you have dry skin, it's best you AVOID this product. This product leaves your skin soft, brighter and clearer, especially when used with exfoliating gloves. It's worth every penny, love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/11/2012 3:50:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This the worst facial wash I have ever used my skin is really dry and and flaky no matter how much moisturiser I use and now I've started breaking out more than before. However, the exfoliating beads are really gentle.


on 5/12/2012 6:04:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have used this product for over two years now, and I can't believe it doesn't have better reviews!
In my early teens I had very clear skin around the cheek area but I would get spots on my chin and forehead. I have oily skin in those areas just for reference, but definitely not overly oily. I tried every drugstore product including things from Neautrogena but nothing made a difference. Like i said i didn't have severe acne but just a constant selection of about three to four spots on both my forehead and chin at any one time.
i tried this on a whim, and i noticed a difference literally a day in - no lie. If i use this product at the end of each day after makeup removal i now NEVER get spots on my forehead - even if i have have been wearing heavy makeup or eaten pretty badly. It also definitely stopped my chin from getting spots (it doesn't however stop me from getting those horrible bump things on my chin which are a whole other story!! They are constantly on my chin arrrgggh!!)
But anyway, I ran out a while back and noticed straight away my forehead start to get little breakouts!
Now if i'm honest, it isn't necessarily the formula that stops me from breaking out but more to do with the tiny exfoliating beads. But with that being said, i've tried the Freederm exfoliating scrub and that did absolutely nothing!
So overall i will always repurchase this, and may possibly die if they stop selling it! it improves skin tone, creates a nice base for you to then moisturise your face and apply makeup, helps with my acne scars. But most importantly definitely definitely definitely helps unglog my pores and prevents those horrible little red spots that need popping!
Oh and it doesn't dry out my already dry cheeks which is super important.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Popular Face Skincare Products


Turmeric Mask
Turmeric Mask
185 Reviews
Rosehip Seed Oil
Rosehip Seed Oil
107 Reviews
Rosehip Oil
Rosehip Oil
286 Reviews
Unblemish
Unblemish
39 Reviews
Back to Top