November 28, 2014 | 882 users online

Makeup Brushes - Stila - #11 Concealer Brush

no image

rated 3.6(13 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.6
  • 53% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.6
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 11/28/2009 11:42:00 PM More reviews by geminigabberz3

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Hazel

I know that this brush is for concealer but I find that it is WAY to big to apply concealer. I was about ready to stop using this when I decided to use it for eyeshadow instead. It does a MUCH better job at applying eyeshadow than it does concealer. Overall this brush does fairly good job at applying eyeshadow and is of very good quality. If anyone has this and finds that its too big for concealer then I recommend to use it for eyeshadow, it can be a substitute for a flat shader brush.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 7/22/2009 4:29:00 AM More reviews by jhadiq

Age: 36-43 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I don't use this for concealer, I use this to apply Paint Pot or other cream shadows to my eyelids, since I actualy prefer to use a fluffier kind of brush to apply and blend my concealers. To apply paint pot, I do like this brush - it is wide and tapers down well for more precision blending, and it does blend with minimal streaking. I also find that the bristles are firm, but not so stiff that it pulls at the skin; a problem I find with other concealer brushes. All-in-all, I am pleased with this brush, and do find it to do an above-average job compared to other brushes I've tried (others I've tried include MAC, Coastal Scents, cheap L'Oreal, and Sephora). The only reason I can't give this a "5" is because it really is p[retty pricey at $20. IMHO, you don't need to pay this much to get a decent concealer brush.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 7/16/2006 12:49:00 PM More reviews by joodles

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Other Eyes: Brown

This is a decent undereye concealer brush. The synthetic bristles are firm but do not feel harsh or irritating around the delicate eye area. It blends concealer into my skin evenly and effortlessly. I normally have to wash the brush twice a week because remnants of dried up concealer tends to make the bristles stick together.





Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/20/2004 12:52:00 AM More reviews by lilone829

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

before using this one, i had the mac concealer brush and the prescriptives one. compared to those two, this one is way softer. it works good for the little scars on my face. i use it with my studio stick concealer and it picks up just the right amount of color. a really good purchase if you were to buy it (i was lucky to have swapped for it=)).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 5/5/2004 7:11:00 PM More reviews by Helen

Age: Unknown Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

Nice concealer brush. They recommend it to be used for fac, but I use it for eyes as well, since I do not like the stila eye concealer brush.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/29/2003 2:49:00 AM More reviews by bluekittygrl

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love this brush! It makes my concealer go on so much better, its wide so it covers effortlessly! I could never be without it. :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 4/12/2003 6:03:00 PM More reviews by cutiepatootie

Age: 44-55 Skin: Very Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I use this brush not for concealer, but to smooth out my eye glaze after applying it with the sponge tip. It works very well for that, and was suggested by the MA at the Stila counter. For concealer I use the Bare Minerals bisque small brush.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 2/28/2003 1:51:00 AM More reviews by BEVERLYS

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I used this concealer brush to apply concealer under my eyes and I found it pretty hard to use - which surprised me because I'm such a big fan of Stila's awesome brushes. I don't get why this brush is so big? Where does Stila expect you to apply concealer with a large brush? Over your entire face? ;) Well, it's too big for the undereye area anyway, and I ended up having to use my finger to blend my concealer afterwards which basically means I have to spend extra time applying concealer with this brush then blending it. No thanks!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/27/2003 2:12:00 PM More reviews by Iwrkot2

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I love this brush! It gently blends my concealer and goes where no other concealer brush can go because of it's shape.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 1/30/2003 5:37:00 AM More reviews by sanrosee

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I actually would like this brush if it smaller. It doesn't allow for precise work, although it does work well for blending larger areas.

Is this review helpful? Yes No