Avene Fluid foundation corrector

3.8

37 reviews

67% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Water (Aqua), Cyclomethicone, Butylene Glycol, Ethylhexyl Methoxycinnamate, Zinc Oxide, Dimethicone, Phenyl Trimethicone, Octyldodecanol, Cetyl PEG/PPG-10/1 Dimethicone, Isononyl Isononanoate, Magnesium Sulfate, Sorbitan Sesquioleate, Ascrobyl Palmitate, BHT, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Ethylene Brassylate, Methylparaben, Phenoxyethanol, Potassium Sorbate, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Tocopheryl Glucoside, Trimethylsiloxylicate, Xanthan Gum. May Contain ( /-): Iron Oxides (CI 77491/CI 77492/ CI 77499), Talc, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Ultramarines (CI 77007).


FWG

on 12/8/2014 11:05:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Hello everyone. I'm 23 years old and I have sensitive and combination skin. I have rosacea since my 18 years old.
I really love this foundation. I'm using it for 4 or 5 years. I don't like foundation that make us look like a cake ahah. And this one don't do that at all. If I want I can apply it with my fingers and it looks similar to a bb cream and when I go out or go to work I use it with a brush and I can achieve a better coverage. It looks really natural on skin and it gives me good coverage. I always feel pretty and natural with it. It doesn't make that mask effect. Sometimes when I need some more coverage, on a pimple or something, and I have to layer a concealer because the foundation wouldn't cover it totally. But in my opinion it is a good foundation for all skin types but essentially for sensitive skin (because some products make as breakout or react to them) and is a foundation that can cover our faults without mask them. Just make us look naturally pretty and confident on our own skin. With the right application it looks I don't have anything on my skin and it looks like my own skin. In Portugal the price is around 18€ - 20€ and I think it worth it! I hope I've help you :) Kisses xxxx



on 7/21/2014 11:35:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is the best foundation I've ever used! I have dry, sensitive and acne prone skin and it has never once made me breakout. And I've using this foundation for the past 2 years. I use shade "Porcelain" during winter, it has pink undertones but goes well anyway. I'm currently using "Natural" which is a little darker and has yellow/neutral undertones. It has a medium to full coverage, it is quite dewey and glowy which fits me perfectly because damn dry skin. I powder to make it last longer and to mattify cause it looks a tad oily. It lasts me a whole day even when I work out (it is sweatproof). Anyway the packaging is pretty good, simple and classy. It's small, it's easy to put in your bag for touch ups. don't think you need a lot of product so it will last you a while (3-4 months for me, depends.)
It's a little pricey though but it lasts a long time so it's not that bad.
I LOVE, LOVE this products. It's my fourth bottle in 2 years!


on 2/16/2013 6:56:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I'm a little surprised at all the good reviews about this product. I bought it only because my dermatologist recommended it for me since I have acne and I breakout often. I didn't really like this product. A little doesn't go a long way. The coverage is medium-full, that's good and when I apply it it looks good and fresh but only for about 2-3 hours. Then it starts fading and accentuating dry patches on my cheeks and it looks really disgusting. It also transfers and it has s strange smell. It's quite expensive too and it actually has some comedogenic ingredients.Color selection is not relly something and I won't repurchase.The only thong I really like is the packaging, it's hygienic and practical.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This is my everyday, go-to foundation. I'm on my third or fourth tube. The coverage is light to medium and it has a natural finish. It didn't break me out. The only thing is I wouldn't recommend it to girls with oily skin because it could look a bit greasy.
Oh, yeah, and it has a nice, subtle smell that goes away with application.


on 10/14/2012 12:02:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

if u have sensetive skin , it can be a good foundation for you! but if no, don't waste your money and go buy a foundation with an great coverage , beautiful shade and none cakey look!
when applying this foundation if u add a bit much of them, it won't look good , really .
it doesn't cover acnes .
at all, it's a great foundation for a skin whiteout any impurities and pimples.
just does cover redness and dark cs

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/12/2012 1:06:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I loveeeeeee this foundation. Packed in a simple, medical-grade-looking easy squeeze tube with decent 30ml content. Coverage is medium, definitely not light. I use shade 02 Natural and it covers uneven skintone nicely, even looks like second skin on me! Spreads easily too. It's not drying, doesn't clog my pores and gives a dewy finish. Now, the downside is I have to pat down the dewy finish with setting powder and the overall result is matte. If I don't set with powder, the foundation will start to shine in 2-3 hours, so oil control is a little lacking here. When I set with powder, it lasts about 4-5 hours before some shine can be seen and I need to blot a bit. The price is expensive as compared to bb creams and other drugstore products. It's on par with higher end products. However, this is a quality product and never cause me any breakout. Very easy to remove with any kind of makeup remover too. I'm on my 3rd tube now.


on 11/18/2011 4:36:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Very spreadable and no breakouts. I love Avene products but i feel this has not enough coverage. Nice texture and stays decently. I stick with my Vichy dermablen corrective foundation wich has the BEST coverage ever.


on 7/31/2011 3:38:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is a very good quality foundation. I have quite a lot of redness in my skin and this tones it down beautifully. I have fair skin and use the 3rd shade (the 2nd one made me look quite sickly). I would advise not to go too pale in these good-coverage type of foundations. I love how it doens't have irritating ingredients. It has SPF 15, great for daytime, and is longlasting. The only con for me personally is that I have very dry skin, the oil-free formula is thus not ideal. Be sure to pamper the dry eye area a little extra. It's the price you pay for a resistent and longwearing foundation I guess! highly recommended!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

well,fist of all it doesn't have alcohol and perfumes like graniol,linalool,... which most foundations have.
its light,not greasy and spreads easily,it didn't broke me out and have broad spectrum Zinc Oxide,so far its great.
the only problem is its short durability,after 2 hours its gone!!


on 4/27/2011 9:33:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

This by far the best fluid foundation i've ever used. And I've tried many many many, drugstore brands and high-end ones too.
After moisturinzing and priming i use a tiny bit amount (a pea-size drop) and blend it with my fingers.
After that i just dab a bit of powder on my T-zone to tame the shine. And VOILA!! Great great product. I tried other ones but i keep coming back to this one.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top