Black Phoenix Alchemy Lab Bon Vivant

3.8

19 reviews

57% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 1/5/2013 11:20:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Blue

One sniff and I knew I must own the full size NOW!!! One word - effervescent. The champagne and strawberries are in perfect bubbly balance with one another. It's sweet but not too sweet, and this is coming from a gal who does not go for sweet scents. It's girly, beautiful and fresh, I always feel so pretty when I wear it!



on 4/1/2011 4:54:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Kinky, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This is one of my favourite offerings from the lab; an outside contender that somehow managed to woo with the fine line it straddles between the sticky, sweet red lollies you get in sherbet dips, and YSL's effervescent Yvresse. I enjoy strawberry in scents, and the clean, champagne booziness is a perfect accompaniment. Bon Vivant isn't wholly inelegant, and pleases me and my boy equally (he's voiced regular good-humoured and cheeky distrust about BPAL, in the main because of resinous and incensey blends he's not quite yet used to smelling on his Marc Jacobs Daisy-loving girlfriend! He'll love Snake Oil and Lilith Victoria yet!). Nice for sunshine days, and a possible full bottle order if I find enough else from the lab to love to justify UK shipping.


on 6/18/2010 1:32:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

bewitching brews

notes: An effervescent blend of crystalline champagne notes and sweet strawberry.

in the vial: phewf. thats champagne and strawberry, all right. fakey.

wet on skin: the strawberry note is the exact one in the body shop's strawberry perfume that everyone abused when i was in middle school in the early 90s. foul. its like strawberry bubble yum. its like scratch n sniff strawberry stickers. the champagne is in there somewhere, i guess. the strawberry is just so fake and strong and painful to me.

dry down: jolly ranchers. scented pencils. this smells like lolita haze. you get the idea.

verdict: retch inducing. continued >>


on 12/8/2009 6:35:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love this. Its so sweet, but not sickly sweet. It reminds of my childhood days, sitting on the front stairs eating Pixie Sticks.

Or of my adulthood, Strawberry Mimosas at Sunday Brunch. Ha Ha.

So clean and sweet. Makes me happy. I like this way better than Hollywood Babylon which was almost too much for me. This is softer, much nicer.


on 10/20/2007 2:39:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

described on BPAL site as "An effervescent blend of crystalline champagne notes and sweet strawberry". i can definitely smell the champagne and strawberries, but i would not describe this scent as effervescent. instead, the notes are grounded by the slightly earthy smells of honey and hay - summery and subtle. i really like this scent.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Smells like a little girl's sweet perfume. Reminiscent of strawberry roll on lipgloss that everyone licked off their lips in the 80's. I think it was called Kissing Potion! This is dead on for that...mmmmm....


on 8/3/2006 1:34:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I do like the strawberry and champagne smell that others have mentioned, but on a whole I would never wear it. It is a young, childish fragrance suitable for spring/summer.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This smells like an almost woodsy, fizzy champagne, with a hint of sweet strawberries. A really great scent for spring. Although I really do like this one, I'm undecided if I would every buy a full bottle. The woodsy note in the champagne is interesting, but I don't know if I can wear something like that in a perfume. Maybe I'll change my mind later...


on 6/27/2006 1:49:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Started out a very sweet, bad strawberry candy smell. Mellowed out to a less sweet creamy smell, with the strawberry in the background. It is too sweet and foody for my taste. Reminds me of Natural Esscents strawberries and champagne. Admitedly, this is better, but I tossed that one, and this will probably go into the swap box.


on 3/14/2006 12:32:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Gorgeous uplifting scent! I got this from a wonderful sweet muaer that RAOK a bunch of imps to me! This is one of the first i tried and I was "enabled". It is very true to the others description, straberries and bubbly. How they make it smell bubbly, i have no freakn idea, but it does!! it's funny because i put it both on my left and right wrist and they smell different!1 On my left, it dries down to a bit powdery, but still strawberry/champagne, on the right, i have no powdery scent at all. Pretty long lasting...planning on getting a bottle!! :)


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1352 Reviews
Chloe (EDP)
335 Reviews
Chance
956 Reviews
Light Blue
1405 Reviews
Back to Top