October 25, 2014 | 1179 users online

Eye Shadow - Clinique - Color Surge Duo in Strawberry Fudge

rated 4.3(175 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.3
  • 78% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.1
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 5/9/2014 3:05:00 PM More reviews by prettypollyperkins

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

Another Clinique duo that is very flattering to my NC30 complexion and mid brown eyes. Other reviewers have described it perfectly - it is a must-have in my make-up bag for special occasions and nights out. I bet it looks even better on darker complexions.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/8/2014 2:03:00 PM More reviews by blondbunny

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

This is gorgeous so pretty and very complimentary to green eyed fair skinned ladies I think it would also go with any complexion and eye color the pink gold shimmer makes my green eyes pop and the brown in the inner corner of my eye adds character and definition breaking down the softness of its complimentary companion whilst still making it look very feminine and chic for a dramatic effect it can be used more heavily it is quite pigmented and has excellent staying power it is definitely as yummy as it's name strawberry fudge a definite staple in my makeup bag for a long time to come:)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/3/2014 1:03:00 PM More reviews by angelina71

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm Hair: Red, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

Pink with warm undertones. I have green eyes with gold/amber flecks, light warm skintone. I like pink, but never find pinks that go well my colouring. This is first pink that refects warm, golden tones and compliments my warm eyes. Smaller chocolate colour is even more shimmery, and bronze. Not very unique, but the strawberry shade is hard to find.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/3/2014 12:36:00 PM More reviews by lidyachu

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I bought this eyeshadow at a very good deal - only 5 SGD!
This eyeshadow is so pretty. The shades are great for everyday make up. The pink colour is amazing, and it really brighten up my eyes. Love love love this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/17/2013 9:15:00 PM More reviews by Novelist12

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

This has been my everyday eyeshadow for several years now. I think it is a universal color. It is a beautiful pink/gold shimmery color and really brightens my eyes. I get a lot of compliments wearing this color. It works with warm and cool shades of lip color/ wardrobe.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/28/2013 2:43:00 AM More reviews by jodiebug22

Age: 36-43 Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Curly, Other Eyes: Blue

I love these colours. I get so many compliments when I wear it. Yes its a bit shimmery, but I don't think that its too OTT. I have purchased this colour a few times and will continue to do so. I just read that it might be discontinued so I will be stocking up!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 10/6/2013 2:39:00 PM More reviews by judiness

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Hazel

This is a very pretty duo, great for green eyes. The eyeshadows are very shimmery and buttery. The staying power is also good. Then why wouldn't I buy it again? Simply because of the price. This is VERY expensive when you look at the quantity.

In Canada this costs 25$ for 2.2 grams of products. Much more than MUFE, Urban decay and MAC eyeshadows for less pigmentation.

I will finish it but I won't buy it again once I'm done.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/11/2013 6:48:00 PM More reviews by xxxPikadoodlexxx

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Green

I love this shadow duo. It is just so so pretty. The colors are pigmented, velvety and blend so well. They're perfect for daytime. I also love Clinique's packaging. It really holds up. I never have to worry about these breaking. I just toss them in my bag and go. This is one of the very few shadows I've ever hit pan on. It's even more rare for me to re-buy shadows and this one I have already purchased a back up anticipating the original being empty very soon. Definitely give this one a try.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/10/2013 11:53:00 AM More reviews by ambsoph1

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Green

I love love love this ! I have green eyes and I am nw20/25 depends on what Mac I am at lol. Anyway, Sadly the girl at the Clinique counter who is a district manager said all the current eye shadows are being discontinued and they are coming out with a whole new line of colors to compete with Mac in a few months. Anyway so if there are of these you like scoop them up now before they are gone!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 3/2/2013 3:03:00 PM More reviews by AnnaBanana84

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I bought this at the recommendation of a beauty tech at Clinique counter. Such a let down. The colors don't do anything for me. They are overly shimmery in my opinion. Better shimmer for the eyes can be purchased at wal-mart. This was a waste of money for me. I'm not a big fan of Clinique and this is no exception. I really wanted to like the colors bc they look great in the palette but they r just average at best when applied. not a re-purchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No