November 23, 2014 | 961 users online

Moisturizers - Mario Badescu - Kera Moisturizer



image 0

rated 3.7(23 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.7
  • 69% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.5
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 on 10/23/2014 1:52:00 AM More reviews by Jk2323

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

All I have to say for this product is "eh". Not good, not bad. Really didn't do much for my skin. I'm giving it a 3 star because of the small bottle for the price.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 12/29/2013 3:54:00 PM More reviews by realitiane

Age: 30-35 Skin: Very Dry, Olive, Neutral Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

Mario Badescu's Kera moisturiser is in the junk drawer for the past 4 months, half empty.

I have really dry skin, and I have been looking for a moisturiser that would fix my skin problem. Kera moisturiser is not a bad product, as long as the product is on my skin I feel that the texture of my skin feels better. But as soon as a wash my face the effect is gone too. I don't like the feeling of it on my skin either, when I have it on my face, my face feels kind of sticky. It's not perfumed, but I still don't like the smell.

I had bought a whole bunch of Mario Badescu's products and I do like the Walnut body lotion, even on my face. But I don't like the smell for a body lotion. It reminds me of the sweet smell my barbie dolls had when I was little, Mattel is great for reminiscing but I don't want to smell like that.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 10/15/2013 7:32:00 PM More reviews by Lashangel02

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I have really oily and acne prone skin, and I've tried some products from this brand and I decided to give the moisturizer a chance, which was a mistake. When I was halfway through the bottle, oil would come out from the bottle and from the mosturizer. If you have oily skin THIS IS NOT THE PRODUCT FOR YOU. This also makes my face feel cakey and heavy and also greasy. At first it was okay, but now I can't even use it. It may be good for people with dry skin, but it also does not help acne at all. Ive been breaking out recently and this DOES NOT help at all.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 5/12/2013 9:03:00 AM More reviews by NancyM

Age: 44-55 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Other

I'm not sure how many bottles of this I've bought (10?). When I run out, I just get another one. That's how great it is for my skin.

I have dehydrated, extremely sensitive skin with rosacea. This is the perfect moisturizer for me. It keeps my skin calm and soft.

I'm not sure why others are saying it's expensive. It's $20 for 2 ounces and you only need a dime sized amount. I also suspect that the reviewers who say it's too heavy or sits on top of their skin might be using a bit too much of it.

Need I say that after 10-ish bottles, it's my holy grail?

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 11/1/2012 2:57:00 AM More reviews by bluefullmoon

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I bought this from Ulta for about $20 I had run out of my usual moisturizer, and decided to try a new product considering how my previous one offered light moisture only (and winter is coming up!). The lady working recommended me this product, and since it was only $20, I decided to give it a try.
Honestly, this moisturizer isn't terrible. It isn't good, either. I hated the way it felt on my skin; it was just sitting there. I have a history of terrible eczema and extremely sensitive skin, and although the moisturizer claims to reduce redness, I noticed some red patches appearing throughout the day. It also actually felt drier and itchy as the day went on. The oily texture of the moisturizer also caused me to break out; I almost never break out, so I am 100% certain the pimples are attributed to this product.
I don't know if I was allergic to a certain ingredient in this product or what, but I will certainly be switching back to my original moisturizer, despite the attractive price tag. Was really hoping this one would work! :(

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 8/18/2012 3:30:00 PM More reviews by seven12

Age: 30-35 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I hated this moisturizer when I first bought it. Another reviewer described this as more of a "sealant" and said it made her sunscreen pill. This is what it did to me as well. It's super greasy and it would just sit on my skin and never really sink in. When I tried to apply foundation (or heaven forbid, primer!) on top, it would turn into this cakey, pasty disgusting mess. I shelved it and forgot about it.


However this Summer, while shopping my stash, I rediscovered it. I've been having issues with eczema and contact dermatitis lately, and I find this product incredibly soothing. I don't know that it makes redness disappear (which it claims to do), but it doesn't exacerbate the existing situation. The only other thing I can put on my whole face and neck right now is Aquaphor, which feels super disgusting. I don't know if it's the heat or that my skin is a little oilier in the summer, but I do find that this moisturizer is sinking in nicely.


Another bonus: because this moisturizer is so greasy, I can wear foundations over it that I couldn't wear before. Any long-wearing foundations geared for oilier skin (like MAC ProLongwear or EL Double Wear) used to do disgusting things on my dry skin, but now they look amazing with this moisturizer. It's like the foundation soaks up the grease from the moisturizer and just leaves my skin satiny and smooth all day. On the flip side, if I try to apply moisturizing foundations over this product, they slide right off.


All in all, I am liking this product now. I wish it came in a bigger bottle for the price, though. I went through 2oz in under 3 months. I am used to buying huge tubs of CeraVe or Cetaphil (for less money) and they last forever.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 11/30/2011 12:25:00 AM More reviews by loveking

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium Eyes: Brown

The texture is very thin, so you don't have to use a lot. So a little goes a long way, it's not THAT moisturising, because it is such a lightweight moisturiser it only protects your skin.

This reminds me a lot of The Body Shop's Vitamin E Moisture Cream.

It wasn't anything exciting so it wasn't worth the splurge IMO as I bought this at Kit Cosmetics in Sydney for AUD$31.95

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/25/2011 3:01:00 PM More reviews by melanirae

Age: 36-43 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I love this. It's light, absorbs quickly, and my skin feels very supple. I'm pretty oily in the T zone but quite dry everywhere else and this does not make me break out or get too greasy. Only draw back is it doesn't have SPF.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/13/2011 1:30:00 AM More reviews by dustiiglitzxox

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I feel like i've tried all the moisturizer out there from high end like (La mer, Chanel, Lancome)to drug store(cetaphil, boots,etc) and nothing seems to work for me. until 3days ago, I went to Nordstrom mario-badescu counter to pick up anti-acne serum(love it!) and got a sample of kera moisturizer and the honey moisturizer. I love both, but kera seems to be more moisturizing for me since its mainly for sensitive/dry skin. I have really sensitive skin, dry patches, acne prone and rosacea. It doesn't break me out with small bumps or cystic as matter of fact any acne at all. I have to say that I've finally found my HG moisturizer! <3

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 9/7/2010 12:50:00 AM More reviews by Journey03

Age: 30-35 Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Neutral Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium Eyes: Brown

good stuff. i got it yesterday and so far no breakouts, sensitivity or glitter. i just wish it had sunscreen in it so i didn't have to use a separate SPF.

Is this review helpful? Yes No